We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wild West Helicopters
from $170.10
More Info
from $617.89
More Info
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
90
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride grand canyon amazing ride hour drive from las vegas pilot rick an amazing experience ranch company arizona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 94 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2020

This helicopter tour was a Christmas gift and such an amazing experience! Our pilot Bronson did an amazing job! He was very educated on the canyon from landscape all the way to rock formations! His knowledge made the trip that much more enjoyable! My gf and I had an amazing time and would HIGHLY recommend the tour!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank blayneb2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtorivegas, Guest Relations Manager at Wild West Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank You for trusting us with your Christmas gift! We are glad you had such a great adventure! Please send us some pics if you have a chance! Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

We didn't want to waste helicopter time to fly from Las Vegas so we've decided to fly with Wild West Helicopters. Another consideration was cost. The experience was great for the following reasons:
- short flight to the Canyon
- flying inside the canyon
- good, calm, friendly pilot
- safety instructions at the start. Very impressed with that because we've never ever were offered that on our past helicopter flights. Gave us additional sense of professionalism

One disappointment was that with the overall excursion time of 25 minutes, the time spent over the Canyon seemed very short. That's probably the function of the price but we would happily add maybe $50 more per person to double the time over the Canyon.

Also, beware of the following:
- there were two of us for the trip. My husband sat in the front that was a great choice as he also had a glass window in the floor. I sat, because of the weight distribution, on the right on the back bench. As our flight was on the arvo (2pm), I had sun on my side so could not really take photos or see everything clearly. So discuss options with the pilot...
- we made a terrible mistake to set the Google to the town and not the farm. When we got to the town, ar it was actually too far, we didn't have any coverage and spent ages to find our destination. To Wild West Helicopters credit they were very accommodating when we called we will be late...
- another mistake we made was booking this ride from West Rim when we actually stayed at Grand Canyon National Park South Rim. We just assumed it was "around the corner", but in fact it was around 4 hour drive, and close to LV! We thankfully did it on our way to LV. Add more travelling time if you are starting from a place covered by snow. That was our experience...

Thank 2013Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtorivegas, Guest Relations Manager at Wild West Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

All amazing experiences seem too short and we wish we could spend more time flying through the canyon. We do have regulations set forth by our friends in the Federal Aviation Adminstration that dictates the flight time. We are a longer flight as we depart from our ranch and we don't have added fees for entrance or parking.
I'm glad we were able to accommodate your change in schedule. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

I booked this trip as a surprised Christmas gift for my boyfriend. This tour was amazing. The sights of the Grand Canyon were breathtaking. Shout out to Bronson, our pilot, who was well educated on the history and nature of the area. Thanks to him my boyfriend and I had a wonderful time.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank brooklynneb2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtorivegas, General Manager at Wild West Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

We are so glad your trip turned out to be the perfect gift and that your tour was incredible! It is always nice to hear such positive comments and we appreciate very much your recommendation! Have a wonderful New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Amazing flight, no other way to see the Grand Canyon. Our Pilot Rick did a great job, felt safe from the safety briefing all the way to the return to the ground. Highly recommend doing the flight Wild West Helicopters! For sure I’ll do it again!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Excursion475739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtorivegas, Guest Relations Manager at Wild West Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Happy New Year! We appreciate you taking the time to fly through the Grand Canyon with us! We also want to Thank You for your recommendation! We are glad that you came to visit us and that your experience was everything you hoped for - Thank You again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Wild West offers beautiful tours of the Grand Canyon with knowledgeable and experienced pilots and the ranch is a great throwback to the “Wild West.” Definitely a must-do for anyone wanting to experience the big open spaces and beauty of the desert!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank M3RB3AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild West Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! we enjoyed having you and we hope to see you again! Have a wonderful New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews