We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Wine Club
Nearby Hotels
$72
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Rafael(San Rafael)
$75
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suter Petit Hotel(San Rafael)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabanas del Sol(San Rafael)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
9
24
13
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
24
13
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2010

we enjoyed our time in the hotel. my family had a very gud holiday. the lounge was very superb. the rooms had every facilities. my family wanted to go again

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
5  Thank enterthedoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2008

The international jet-set doesn't go to San Rafael, and that is a distinct advantage to travellers. Prices are much lower here than in big brother Mendoza, and the experience is more personal and more "real."

The Red Wine hotel TRIES to be a bit trendy, and while they generally overreach and get it not quite right, it's hard to be unsatisfied by a stay here. My 3 night package cost me less than US$150 all in, and in addition to breakfast, they threw in massages, a wine tour and a bottle of wine.

Rooms are a bit on the small side, and they probably should have gone for a jacuzzi instead of a micro-pool. But the beds are comfy, there's plenty of hot water, and the designers tried to imbibe a cool vibe (it doesn't quite work, because San Rafael simply isn't "cool" enough!).

What's nice about staying in San Rafael is that things are low key and good value -- including the wineries and restaurants. I'd recommend rafting with Raffeish. Twelve bucks for an hour of whitewater -- try to find that anywhere else. Stop by the great tourist office downtown where they will point you in the right direction for tours and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2008
4  Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2008

Not much to look at from the outside, but as soon as you walk in, you are in a cozy little hotel with almost a B&B feel. There are only 8 rooms here so there is plenty of personal attention.

We traveled with our infant son, so we spent a significant amount of time at the hotel and found it very comfortable. The hotel is new, so the furnishings were in excellent condition. The tiled floors were spotless and the beds were large and comfortable. There is a small pool (frigid at the time due to consistent rains) in a charming courtyard where you can relax in a hammock or write emails using their wi-fi.

The breakfast was mediocre but on par with other hotels in the Mendoza province (weak coffee, cold cuts, assorted bread, cereal, yogurt, fruit, thin juice). They offered wine by the bottle from several bodegas in San Rafael; the Alfredo Roca Malbec at $25 pesos ($8 USD) was an excellent find and value.

A pleasant experience all around for $225 pesos (about $70 USD) per night.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank familyof3Lima_Peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

This is a new hotel only open since about May 2007 but it is superb value for money and a wonderful experience.

The hotel is superbly designed with great attention to detail and pleasant communal areas. The bedrooms are individually tailored each named after a red wine grape type - we stayed in Syrah, bedrooms are large and tasteful, bathrooms are similarly impressive.

There is a very good breakfast included in the rate (currently about 200 pesos per room per night) and one modern pc for internet access. The smart garden contains deckchairs and a small pool.

Staff are friendly and knowledegable and arranged laundry and a volcano walking guide for us. They sell local wine and products at reception.

This is quite the best value hotel I have ever stayed at. The only reason why we were the only people staying there must be that San Rafael hasn´t got the street cred of Mendoza city.

San Rafael is about 220km South East of Mendoza and is a good alternative to staying in the city of Mendoza with excellent outdoor activities available in the nearby Canyon of Atuel and elsewhere. Local Bodegas are also nearby for tours & tastings.

The Red Wine Club´s location is about a ten minute walk from San Rafael centre, but easily found with a map or being talked down by hotel reception.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JulesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews