We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Inn & Suites San Rafael
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Rafael(San Rafael)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Milenium(San Rafael)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regional(San Rafael)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Nitra II(San Rafael)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Hotel Regine(San Rafael)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
158
249
122
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
249
122
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe air conditioninglobbyelevatorandesmendoza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 558 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at The Tower for two nights in February of 2014. Very nice room (small bathroom). The hotel is very nice. It was also quiet, which is nice for sleeping.

The only down sides were slow elevators on the last morning (they only hold four people, so on busy times, waits can be long) and the restaurant is only okay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXWineauxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I researched this place the night before, and it looked like the best choice for us, so we that was our target when we drove into town. After driving quite a ways off the highway to the center of town, it was easy to spot as the only tall building in the center of town. We parked in the underground parking garage, always nice and we didn't need to drive the rest of our time in town. It's kind of odd to get from the garage to the lobby: you walk through a service area and up a service stairwell, through an unmarked door. They put us in a room on the 9th floor looking west, overlooking the town with the snowcapped Andes in the distance. The courtyard with the pool was down below. It got a little hot in the afternoon, even with the AC battling away. Room was small, but nicely appointed. Bathroom was a good size with modern finishes.

The pool courtyard was a nice place to hang out for lunch, as it had a bar with food service, although the food, prices and service were nothing to get excited about. You want to get there early enough to grab a table in the shade or with an umbrella, it gets pretty sizzling midday. Pool is small but refreshing. They have a spa where I got a massage which was mediocre. There is a casino attached to the hotel I didn't utilize. There is a restaurant in the lobby, didn't eat there but did use room service: quick delivery and tasty fare. Great, expansive breakfast buffet in the morning. Great location in the middle of town. Big grocery store across the street, many restaurants and stores along the main avenue.

My big complaint was the WiFi in the room which was poor. Even though I told them upon check in that it was very important to us since my son attends school via the internet and despite several complaints, the problem was never resolved. We spent a lot of time in the lobby where the Wifi was good to get his homework done.

Room Tip: If WiFi and AC are important, make that clear to the front desk.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rbyrnes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Ignacio M, Guest Relations Manager at Tower Inn & Suites San Rafael, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013
Google Translation

Le agradecemos por los comentarios sobre nuestro hotel.
Fue un gusto para nosotros tenerlos como huésped y esperamos poder recibirlos nuevamente en un futuro.
Tomaremos en cuenta todas sus observaciones sobre nuestras instalaciones para poder brindar un servicio de excelencia acorde a las exigencias de todos nuestros huéspedes.
El servicio de Internet esta en proceso de cambio, ya que estamos evaluando el cambio de proveedor para brindar un servicio acorde a nuestro hotel.
Saludos.
Rolando Biey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The first room they gave us had a small bed and was the noisiest we've ever been at. We moved. The air conditioner in the second worked all night without stopping. Freezing cold! We moved. The air conditioner in the third worked only 5 minutes and then stopped. Sahara hot so we had to open the window. The street noise was terrible. They offered us to move to the fourth, but we declined. Four rooms for a 2-night stay was too much for us!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginia51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

It’s like one lone building standing on a long stretch of road. There really isn’t much to this hotel and we spent around a 100 US dollars to stay here which felt pricey given what we got. However, the room was nothing to speak of, the air-conditioning had been turned to heating only (since it was winter) and we had to call the front desk coz it got too hot. Eventually, we just turned it off. The bathroom too was a little small and the shower was weak. Breakfast..i suggest just skip it. The wifi worked well and was free. The good thing here was the staff, especially the bell-boy/concierge or whoever it was that received us when we got to the driveway. It’s a slightly complicated structure with basement parking and several doors to go through before you got to the room. This dude came with his trolley and took care of it all. Very helpful chap indeed. We didn’t get a chance to look around for other hotels and figured since we had only a day to think about we may as well go with this. Nothing wrong with this place but just nothing great. I’d look around for more options the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wannabrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I traveled to San Rafael for a Thursday-Saturday business trip and did not have a reservation when I got there. I walked into the Tower lobby and asked about available rooms. It was a busy weekend during the Copa America, but they had a room on the 7th floor. The front desk staff were all very courteous and professional, the room was clean and had a full-size desk the width of the room under the window. Bathroom was clean and water pressure was very good. Some friends staying at another hotel around the corner told me they had issues with water pressure. The hotel needs to upgrade the TVs to flat-screens, and faster WiFi in the rooms would be a help. The complimentary breakfast was a huge buffet spread on the second floor. There is a small business center off of the lobby with two desktops. Large outdoor pool deck which would be nice in the warmer months. Small gym next to the pool would benefit from some newer equipment. All in all, a great stay for the price. I would recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: The side of the building facing the Sierra Pintadas has great views.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews