We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of all the people offering Wine Tours in Mendoza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mendoza Holidays

Mendoza Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mendoza Holidays is a boutique operation specializing in upscale private tours, gourmet itineraries and specialty programs throughout Mendoza, Chile and other areas in Argentina such as Buenos Aires, Salta, Iguazu Falls, Patagonia and more. A visit to South America is often a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. Make sure the memories are all good ones by choosing a travel company which may not be the cheapest but which is thoughtful, reliable and service-proud.Recommended by Frommers and The New York Times Travel & Dining, Mendoza Holidays is the premier provider of luxury wine tours in Argentina.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best of all the people offering Wine Tours in Mendoza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

In the interest of full disclosure, I own www.ruta40.com and we import Argentine Boutique Wines from Argentina for sale in the UK. As a result I spend around 1-2 months a year in Mendoza and know the area and the players reasonably well.

Out of everybody offering wine tours and other excursions, Mendoza Holidays are THE outfit in Mendoza. Their prices are fair, the team is funny and well trained and they really provide you with an outstanding experience. In addition it will be a custom made package and they provide you with a "Four Seasons" style service at a fraction of the price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
It fills our hearts with joy hearing such positive feedback. We hope your friends in UK choose to take a "risk" with us! We hope to see you on your next visit to Mendoza Wine Country. Cheers !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    11
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing tour!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We originally booked the Mountain and Vines tour with Mendoza Holidays, but because of the road closure due to the avalanche we had to choose another tour. Our guide, Daniela kept us informed from the beginning about the closures and called us to let us know of any changes. In the end we ended up with horseback riding in Maipu and a tour with lunch at one of the bodegas in Maipu.

The tour was actually a private tour. The driver and Daniela picked us up from our hotel and took us out to Maipu for some horseback riding through a vineyard. It was amazing and beautiful. The vines were full of grapes as it was harvest time and the vineyards had olive trees and pear trees as well. It was just, Daniela, myself, my husband, and the owner of the horses guiding us through the vineyards. It was so relaxing and fun. After that we headed to Bodega Zuccardi for a private tour and lunch.

Overall the service from Mendoza Holidays was excellent from the very beginning. We were treated like royalty. They promptly answered all our emails and any questions we had and did the best they could to work around the road closures to ensure we had a great time and experience.

I would definitely use them again.

Many thanks for the amazing experience!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for a great review!!! . We are truly blessed to be able to show off our incredible Mendoza wine country to our guests. Cheers !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mendoza Holidays - best way to tour Argentina !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE! We just completed a week in Argentina and were given royal treatment
by Mendoza Holidays, amazing tours !! so professional and knowledgable.
Anyone can find the wineries right off the highway, but if you are really looking for the
hidden gems, Mendoza Holidays is perfect!..if you want 110% attention and expert
service for your trip, look no further. One of the best experiences we have ever
had.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.We are very glad you enjoyed the wine tours with us, it is always a great pleasure introducing guests to our beautiful wine country. We hope to see you back in Mendoza soon!! Cheers ! Mendoza Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best wine day ever !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was the finest winery tour we have ever experienced anywhere. It's a
bit pricier than the others, but it was definitely worth every penny. If
you can swing the cost, I'm sure you'll find it worth it. Mendoza Holidays
has great relationships with all of the vineyards and you get an excellent
and different tasting experience at each stop. The selection of wineries
was perfect, and lunch was the most delicious meal we had in our two weeks
in South America. Highly recommended !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cluadia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am glad you had a good time and found some special places that you have never been to before. Thank you for your wonderful review of our tours! Cheers from Mendoza Wine Country !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding tour - the best way to enjoy Mendoza wine country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Everyone talks about "fantastic smaller vineyards off the beaten path". Mendoza Holidays knows them, but more importantly, introduces you to the people who make these places what they are - and their dreams. On this trip, not only were they able
to secure entrance for us into several VERY exclusive wineries, but they also peppered our visit with some amazing and understated tasting rooms, as well. Their approach to service is very much like a concierge. An absolutely fabulous day to sit back and enjoy the scenery and the top of the line service from Mendoza Holidays. It was worth every penny.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherylthevines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for your kind review! It was a pleasure working with you and arranging a very personal tour for the two of you. Thank you for choosing Mendoza Holidays for your private touring needs !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mendoza Holidays also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Mendoza Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing