We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best wine day ever !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mendoza Holidays

Mendoza Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Mendoza Holidays is a boutique operation specializing in upscale private tours, gourmet itineraries and specialty programs throughout Mendoza, Chile and other areas in Argentina such as Buenos Aires, Salta, Iguazu Falls, Patagonia and more. A visit to South America is often a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. Make sure the memories are all good ones by choosing a travel company which may not be the cheapest but which is thoughtful, reliable and service-proud.Recommended by Frommers and The New York Times Travel & Dining, Mendoza Holidays is the premier provider of luxury wine tours in Argentina.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best wine day ever !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was the finest winery tour we have ever experienced anywhere. It's a
bit pricier than the others, but it was definitely worth every penny. If
you can swing the cost, I'm sure you'll find it worth it. Mendoza Holidays
has great relationships with all of the vineyards and you get an excellent
and different tasting experience at each stop. The selection of wineries
was perfect, and lunch was the most delicious meal we had in our two weeks
in South America. Highly recommended !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cluadia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am glad you had a good time and found some special places that you have never been to before. Thank you for your wonderful review of our tours! Cheers from Mendoza Wine Country !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    10
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding tour - the best way to enjoy Mendoza wine country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Everyone talks about "fantastic smaller vineyards off the beaten path". Mendoza Holidays knows them, but more importantly, introduces you to the people who make these places what they are - and their dreams. On this trip, not only were they able
to secure entrance for us into several VERY exclusive wineries, but they also peppered our visit with some amazing and understated tasting rooms, as well. Their approach to service is very much like a concierge. An absolutely fabulous day to sit back and enjoy the scenery and the top of the line service from Mendoza Holidays. It was worth every penny.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherylthevines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for your kind review! It was a pleasure working with you and arranging a very personal tour for the two of you. Thank you for choosing Mendoza Holidays for your private touring needs !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Deluxe tours with Mendoza Holidays !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Mendoza Holidays Wine Tours is top notch! My wife and I don't usually do guided tours but this was so worth it. Not only was it relaxing not having the stress of driving ourselves but being able to both drink and not have to
drive, our guide Ricardo took us exactly on the experience we wanted. We stopped at four wineries and had an outdoor delicious lunch half-way through the trip. I would recommend Mendoza Holidays to everyone.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Richard, thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor ! Your grateful words regarding the staff are highly appreciated. Cheers from Mendoza wine country !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent option for wine tasting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My Mother and I just finished two days of wine tours with Mendoza wineries. I had communicated primarily with Daniela online to arrange the tours and then were greeted by guide Mariano and chauffeur Ernesto. Not having been to Mendoza before we were unsure of what would be the best thing to do, but we knew that we were interested in great wine and food, but not in huge mass feedings, etc. As well, we were bussing in from Buenos Aires and wanted to make the most of our three days there. Mariano and Ernesto met us at the bus station, taking us directly to an olive oil factory, then horseback riding, and two different wineries: Piatelli for lunch (amazing!) and Bonfanti for a tour, (as well, great wine and we were given a tour by Alejandro Bonfanti, the son of Robert, who did an amazing job of touring us, teaching us, and discussing the economic and political climate around wines). Mariano and Ernesto couldn't have been better guides, more polite, or more informative, opening doors, carrying luggage (and wine), and explaining every detail before and after wineries during our travel time - including things they liked at each winery and what to try. Mariano has superb taste in wine and guided us to try all the things unique to mendoza, especially those that we might normally hear in the mainstream world. Our second day we visited Pulenta Estates, Atamisque, and then had another delicious lunch at La Tupiña, where we had a peaceful little patio all to ourselves. All we needed was a hammock after lunch! Definately we think our favorite day was Day One, and perhaps including Pulenta estates but the entire experience was fantastic, we will certainly do it again. The private tours versus large groups was great, although we did enjoy when we had the opportunity to mix with some of the other travelers from other private tours. One thing I would caution is that the lunches are enormous! It appears you'll be having tapas, through the first 2-3 plates until your main dish comes, which is enormous, and then desert. Each course has a new wine of course, so after lunch one really wants a siesta. :) if I were to do it over again, i think I would forewarn that halfportions would be perfectly acceptable so as not to waste food or over fill. AND, rather than staying in Mendoza city, I think I would understand my route first and perhaps choose a picturesque and peaceful hotel for the evenings. Everyone involved in our experience was top notch when it came to service! The trip was completely customized to our needs, from picking us up at bus stations, to carrying our luggage in the trunk all day, and then porting us to a new hotel the next day, not to mention all the fabulous wine, food, vistas, history and education. Thank you all!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiquiHerrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thanks for the elaborate kind words... and thank you for allowing us to show you some of the “Hidden Gems” of the Mendoza wine country. We are constantly amazed that visitors will commit their very valuable vacation time to visiting Mendoza,Thanks again and we look forward to having you out again soon! The Mendoza Holidays Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I recommend that you use Mendoza Holidays and you will have the best experience of your life..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a great time in Argentina and wished it could have been longer. The planning, from yourselves was excellent. Your guides demonstrated a lot of knowledge, passion, devotion and willingness to meet all our expectations and beyond, as well as a good ability to answer effectively and rapidly,together with your back office, any request.The Mendoza trip, was, no doubt, one of our most enjoyable trips, if not the best. We'll warmly recommend to all our friends to use Mendoza Holidays as the Tourist company for their trips to South America.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi Gary, thank you for your kind review, and thank you for trusting us with such a significant portion of your South America Wine Country trip. We are happy to offer our local knowledge and expertise not just about wineries, but about dining, hotels and other activities as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. The Mendoza Holidays Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mendoza Holidays also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Mendoza Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing