We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Mendoza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at Bohemia Hotel for six nights. The hotel is a bit dated, and not very well maintaned - we had some problems with the bathroom, but they fixed everything and also offered to change our room. The location is great, not far from downtown, but in a quiet residencial area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Emir, the owner, is a wonderful host - he cooked for us one night and the dinner was delightful. He is an excellent chef and even produce his own wine. If you decide to stay at the Bohemia, ask Emir to organize the wine tours for you. He did it for us, and we had a wonderful time - we visited some very small wineries, where the owner explained all the process to us - Carmelo Patti is a must. The guides were also very professional, but yet friendly and enthusiastic. Our stay in Mendoza was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianagazolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 345 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

We booked this hotel through Ampora Wine tours and were not disappointed. Amir, the owner, is passionate about his hotel and cooking. Our room was nicely appointed, but not the main reason to stay in this hotel. Amir and his mother were very welcoming and fun to talk to. We discussed wine with Amir and he served us a welcome glass and explained his wines to us in his bar after our arrival. He has produced his own wine and we purchased a bottle to bring back to the states with us. We will serve it when we cook a Brazilian meal for our friends. On our final night we booked a meal that he will prepare for guests. He is an excellent chef and his cooking should not be missed. We had a well seasoned steak in a Malbec/mushroom reduction, great potatos, and finished it with a pear poached in Malbec. A perfect last meal in Argentina for us. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, quiet, located a few blocks from a lively restaurant scene with lots of outdoor places to eat with great food and drinks. Amir, one of the front desk staff, was very helpful with car rental, restaurant suggestions, etc. This hotel was a very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gergema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My friend and I somehow scored the 3 bedroom apartment when we booked for two twin beds. We had two floors, two bathrooms, and three bedrooms to ourselves. The apartment is a bit dated, but the rooms have been updated. The beds were comfy and the staff was very helpful. They arranged our wine tasting tour and were very helpful with other suggestions as well. We walked everywhere in Mendoza and the location of this hotel makes it convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poochiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The Bohemia hotel is the kind of small hotel where you feel like everybody knows your name. Amir, the owner, bought the property as a house and eventually converted it into an 11-room hotel. He's put a lot of sweat and love into the property, and it shows.

Know that the rooms are all a bit quirky, and smaller than what you might expect from a city hotel. Nonetheless, it's a great value compared to what you can find in the same price range. Also, you are outside the main downtown area Mendoza (an easy 10-15 minute walk to the Plaza Independencia). You are also very close (5 minutes) to the enormous Parque General San Martin, where we were able to enjoy a nice jog around a lake one afternoon. WiFi coverage is spotty (didn't work for us at all in our room, only in lobby, but others had different experience).

If you stay, you should definitely choose to have dinner at the hotel. Emir is an excellent chef and he will cook for you a three-course home-cooked meal that beats what you can get at many restaurants (especially for the same price). Take advantage of his hospitality, as that is what makes this hotel truly memorable. Emir is also a Syrian-Argentinian man who grew up in the U.S. so his English is excellent (actually, it was a bit funny to hear East Coast-accented English in the middle of Argentina) and he will help you with anything.

Room Tip: Room 8 is a very small room; ask for a bigger one if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rex60640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was a really nice choice for our time in Mendoza. The value of Bohemia was excellent. Rooms were big, beds were comfortable, there was internet access. The pool left A LOT to be desired. The walk into the main part of town was about 10 minutes, but it was extremely safe (the neighborhood is very safe and well-to-do). If we were to be back in Mendoza again (I can only hope!), we would probably look to stay somewhere closer in town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drea05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Bohemia for 2 nights while in Mendoza for a wine tour. Sylvia and Emir and the entire staff were all super friendly and helpful (calling cabs, giving directions, providing restaurant recommendations, etc). The hotel itself is in a converted house and the layout is very comfy-chic. The rooms are all updated (except the 3 room apt which is more suited to local families rather than tourists). Free and delicious breakfast is offered, too. To give you an example of their wonderful service, the day we checked out, when we arrived at the airport, LAN had cancelled our flight without providing any notice. We were re-booked on a flight 8 hours later and suddenly found ourselves stuck all day in Mendoza. We took a taxi back to Bohemia and Sylvia graciously gave us a room in which to leave our luggage and to hang out - free. She gave us a restaurant recommendation and, because we were interested in buying contemporary art, she took us to an artist friend of hers (we ended up not buying though he did have some great pieces). She really bent over backwards to make our extra day as nice as it could be under the circumstances. Thank you Bohemia for making our stay in Mendoza very memorable!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet. I wouldn't choose the 3-room apt unless it gets renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
773 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Portal Suites
El Portal Suites
#25 of 84 in Mendoza
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quinta & Suites Apart Hotel
0.5 mi away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Granaderos 954, Mendoza M5502BBR, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#13 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemia Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and peaceful place to unwind and relax ... Area just two blocks from a good selection of restaurants and bars in the City of Mendoza, and also very close to the fabulous Parque San Martin ... A house with a traditional design with modern touches and nuanced ... All staff ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible ... Pablo Linares / manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bohemia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing