We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice, nice neighborhood, bit of a walk from town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
drea05
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good choice, nice neighborhood, bit of a walk from town”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was a really nice choice for our time in Mendoza. The value of Bohemia was excellent. Rooms were big, beds were comfortable, there was internet access. The pool left A LOT to be desired. The walk into the main part of town was about 10 minutes, but it was extremely safe (the neighborhood is very safe and well-to-do). If we were to be back in Mendoza again (I can only hope!), we would probably look to stay somewhere closer in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drea05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    118
    30
    15
    7
See reviews for
37
187
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Bohemia for 2 nights while in Mendoza for a wine tour. Sylvia and Emir and the entire staff were all super friendly and helpful (calling cabs, giving directions, providing restaurant recommendations, etc). The hotel itself is in a converted house and the layout is very comfy-chic. The rooms are all updated (except the 3 room apt which is more suited to local families rather than tourists). Free and delicious breakfast is offered, too. To give you an example of their wonderful service, the day we checked out, when we arrived at the airport, LAN had cancelled our flight without providing any notice. We were re-booked on a flight 8 hours later and suddenly found ourselves stuck all day in Mendoza. We took a taxi back to Bohemia and Sylvia graciously gave us a room in which to leave our luggage and to hang out - free. She gave us a restaurant recommendation and, because we were interested in buying contemporary art, she took us to an artist friend of hers (we ended up not buying though he did have some great pieces). She really bent over backwards to make our extra day as nice as it could be under the circumstances. Thank you Bohemia for making our stay in Mendoza very memorable!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet. I wouldn't choose the 3-room apt unless it gets renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, when we visited Mendoza. Mendoza itself is not hugely impressive, or pretty, but then also not ugly either. It surely isn't like Salta, or Buenos Aires, or many other truly amazing cities/towns in Argentina.
However, as a wine region, and a center for outdoors activities, it's perfect!
This hotel is a typical example of a hotel that ticks a lot of boxes, but not quite all of them, which is a shame, because it could be a great one.
Rates are, well, ok. Breakfast is included, and it is good. Nice living areas, especially the fish tanks: very cool. Loved that.
But the room we had let it down. The furniture and bed were old, and the bathrooms really need work done top it. What saved it all was the evening guy (he sounded very American) at the front desk. He went far out of his way to help us with everything, and he even found a solution to charge my laptop, which was very important for my work. I was very grateful for that. That sort of support is what counts. That notched my rating from a 3 star to a 4 star!
If the room had been (much) better, as well as the furniture and bathroom, then it would have been 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife, son, and I recently enjoyed this exceptional boutique hotel. We loved everything about being in Mendoza and in good part because of the exceptional staff at the Bohemia Hotel Boutique. A family owned business, the owner converted what was once his home into a place to welcome guests to Mendoza. You instantly feel like you are visiting and staying with friends or family. We had two rooms, both were comfortable, clean, with wi-fi and we slept well. There are excellent common areas including an outdoor garden and splash pool to relax around. Make sure you enjoy dinner one night at the hotel. Amir, the owner, is a fabulous cook and he also has a good selection of wines and beer to complement your dinner. Amir's staff was the best we have ever encountered, you would never be treated as well at a large hotel where you would spend more money. Located near restaurants, Mendoza's fabulous city park, and easy access to anywhere you want to go, Amir and his staff will take care of any of your needs. Our trip to Mendoza was fabulous and in large part because of where we stayed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASPEC_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was a very sweet hotel which had a nice layout and decor. Our room was comfortable, it had a window which looked out onto a space which led to some other rooms, so this might not be for everyone but we never felt overlooked or that we lacked privacy (you have shutters and curtains). The staff were helpful in booking excursions and recommending wineries to visit. It's close enough to the centre of town that you can wander out and explore some other restaurants and bars. It was actually really good value, one of the least expensive places we stayed in whilst in Argentina.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This lovely little boutique hotel was just perfect for our 3 nights in Mendoza. It is 25 mins from the airport by taxi and just a 10 minute walk to the main central Plaza.

Breakfast is the usual for Argentina so nothing to say really. However the beds are huge and very comfy. There is a little noise from the road in the morning but the air con machine drowns it out.

The hotel owner is very helpful and sounds more American than he does Argentinian. He gave us a couple of bar recommendations and a map of the area.

The hotel has WiFi throughout and use of a computer for other needs such as backing up photos.

The only slight negative is that we found it difficult to get the shower temperature consistent and mostly it was too hot. Despite this we really enjoyed our stay here and would certainly recommend it given the very reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHamilton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Very good hotel in the beautiful district of the wine of Argentina. The hotel is quite nice and everything worked perfect. The service is good, the rooms are nice. All in all a pleasant surprise and absulutely a hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsawerkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soltigua Apart
Soltigua Apart
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#21 of 84 in Mendoza
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Hotel Boutique

Property: Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Granaderos 954, Mendoza M5502BBR, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#13 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemia Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and peaceful place to unwind and relax ... Area just two blocks from a good selection of restaurants and bars in the City of Mendoza, and also very close to the fabulous Parque San Martin ... A house with a traditional design with modern touches and nuanced ... All staff ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible ... Pablo Linares / manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bohemia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing