We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Asado Cooking Class Mendoza
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Live a friendly atmosphere in Mauricio's house.Get a firsthand knowledge of grilling different cuts of meat, learn to set the fire at the local way, to choose the meat, to prepare our traditional sauce "Chimichurri", how cook this delicious meat and vegetables on the grill, taste different regional appetizers and our famous "Malbec" wines meanwhile the coals are ready to grill our "Asado". The Activity last between 3 1/2 and 4 hours. Instagram: @asadocookingclassmendoza
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

We went to Mauricio's during the day for asado. He conveniently picked us up and dropped us off. We tried different types of food, watched how he prepared the asado and how the meat was cooked and then enjoyed eating it. There was so much food. It was impossible to finish it all. Also enjoyed the wine as well. For me it was more of an experience as there wasn't a great deal of cooking for us to do because the meat goes on the grill but the experience was great and we got recepies as well!

1  Thank jeez1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maucamen, Propietario at Asado Cooking Class Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Thanks for the review !! It was very nice to receive you in my home !! I hope you can make your own Asados in your place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"authentic experience"
in 3 reviews
"meat and vegetables"
in 3 reviews
"baked apple"
in 3 reviews
"asado"
in 19 reviews
"authentic cooking"
in 2 reviews
"true argentine"
in 2 reviews
"chorizo"
in 2 reviews
"the grill"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 3 reviews
"steak"
in 3 reviews
"old friends"
in 2 reviews
"dulce de leche"
in 2 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 2 reviews
"food and wine"
in 2 reviews
"mauricio"
in 27 reviews
"fernet"
in 4 reviews
"choripan"
in 3 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

This cooking class was one of the most memorable experiences of our time in Mendoza. We were picked up by Mauricio and taken back to his place where we met his beautiful children and wife and he showed us how to start the fire and thoroughly explained the skill and patience of making an amazing asado!
We got to make our own chimmichurri, eat some delicious appetizers that Mauricio had made for us (we especially loved the pickled eggplants and salami) and enjoy some lovely red wine and conversation while we waited for the meat to cook. Our meat was amazingly delicious - and there was ooooh so much! We each had 2 choripans (a chorizo sausage on bread with our own chimmichurri), a huge piece of steak, and some ribs -all enjoyed with another bottle of wine! After dinner, we enjoyed a delicious dessert made by Mauricio's wife and a traditional fernet - you have to try it! :) We received pictures of our time cooking and all the recipes (with some extras!) from Mauricio the next day and definitely feel confident to try them on our own at home!
We had a wonderful experience with Mauricio and one of the best meals of our honeymoon - thank you Mauricio! We would highly recommend this class to anyone who loves delicious food!

Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maucamen, Propietario at Asado Cooking Class Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

I am very grateful to have participated in your honeymoon !! I hope you are enjoying your asado recipes back in Australia !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time and Angelo was so warm and welcoming l. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Mendoza.

Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio C, Propietario at Asado Cooking Class Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asado Cooking Class Mendoza also viewed

 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Asado Cooking Class Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing