We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE experience”
Review of Anna Bistro

Anna Bistro
Ranked #38 of 785 Restaurants in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We celebrated NYE at Anna Bistró and were overall happy with the experience. The tasting menu was good, but some of the plates (especially the vegetarian substitutions) lacked that originality that makes you remember flavors and textures days after the meal. The service was excellent, and the environment was the right combination of lively and romantic for NYE. Would recommend!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank mattykristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 2,673 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2018

This place is incredible. Wonderful ribeye steak with accompanying vegetables. Extensive wine list, great ambiance and the list goes on. Make time to eat here. Period.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MT0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to eat here on a day that i was feeling sick. We asked if we could change to the next day which was no problem. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

The next day we came back to have dinner, I had the steak and my boyfriend had the tournedos. Both were magnificent. The food and the wine is amazing here. If you compare it to other Argentinian prices it’s slightly more expensive than other restaurants but compared to European restaurants it was really cheap if you look at how beautiful the restaurant is and how good the food and wine is.

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank liesannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017

The outside area of Anna is exactly as the photo suggests: it is truly a beautiful place. As is the case with Argentina, at 8pm we were dining with the 6 year olds, but it meant we were able to choose our preferred seat. Very nice, very bilingual staff, and a great wine list; not that many wines by the glass, but if you can stretch to a bottle you'll have a ton of choice. I had a steaky type thing; my wife had the vegetarian wok dish. Although half a star short of excellent, the food was very good. It may well be that other dishes make it to 5, but I am quibbling, it was really very good. We rounded the night off with some tea, and charmingly slightly boozed, we called it a (happy and content) night.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mbutu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our night at Anna Bistro. Lovely outside area.

Waitress was friendly, very sharp, noting when our table was in need of something. Offered menus in English.

Starter, main and dessert all very good.
Chocolate volcano desssert was delicious!

Got a great bottle of Carmello Patti cab sav for near the same price they selling at the vineyard.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank lucygraham2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna Bistro also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Anna Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing