We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wine tours and great staff”
Review of Ampora Wine Tours

Ampora Wine Tours
Ranked #2 of 126 Food & Drink in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ampora Wine Tours organizes daily high-end tasting tours to Mendoza's most important wine regions. The tours are full day with private wine tastings and include gourmet winery lunches. Small groups with a maximum of 8 people ensure an authentic, personal Mendoza Wine Experience. Ampora also offers international shipping of boutique and limited edition wines through their wine club, and organizes regular wine and food events in their very own wine lounge.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
“Excellent wine tours and great staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We enjoyed our first day of Lujan de Cuyo tours with guide Sabrina so much that we went back to the office with her to purchase a second day. So glad we did as the scenery that second day in the Uco Valley was fantastic. Both lunches were first rate and we learned something new at each winery. We also enjoyed the company of the others on the tours. We would highly recommend Ampora.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    27
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Perfect day out!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Ampora Wine Tours provided us with an excellent wine tasting experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and attentive, able to offer great tips and answer any questions we had. The winery selection was spot on and the mountain view at lunch was incredible. We had specific dietary requirements (vegan) and nothing was too much trouble. The wine tastings and lunch are worth every penny. I would definitely recommend Ampora Wine Tours to anyone visiting Mendoza. Thank you for a perfect day!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“two days and two tours”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We took both the Lujan de Cuyo and the Uco Valley tours. We ended up with the same guide both days, and she was wonderful. The Uco Valley was further away and had our favorite winery, although every place we went to was good. We got to see such a nice variety of vineyards. We got a discount by booking online and by booking both tours. Each day took us to 3-4 wineries, and each included a fabulous late afternoon meal. The tasting pours are large, so we learned we had to not drain each glass.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cathsalzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great all around!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We went the other day on the Lujan De Cuyo tour and it was amazing. Very knowledgable guide and the wineries were great. We were one of two couples on the tour which made it more intimate and more personalized. The cost was $150us per person, one of the more expensive tours around town but it was well worth the extra expense. The lunch at the end was amazing. If your looking to do a wine tour in or around Mendoza I highly recommended this company. You will find other tours for 800-1000pesos per person but those only come with a driver and no guide or the private tastings and private experiences this tour offers. Also since there is a maximum of 8 people per tour you are not waiting around for 40 people to get back on the bus.

Helpful?
Thank andrewrclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic wine tour”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We did the one day tour of lujan de cuyo with Ampora and it was one of the highlights from our trip in Argentina. The whole day was well organised, informative and classy. We visited four vineyards with lunch at the last one. This is a very professional tour company and would recommend it to anyone who wants to sample some of the region's best wines.

Thanks to our guide Sabrina who was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgeable!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CheekyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ampora Wine Tours also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Ampora Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing