We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and modern boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Lima, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great and modern boutique hotel”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a different hotel from the Amerian, located next to it. Its much more smaller and newer. Staff is super nice and helpful. They even let me do an early check in without paying extra. Super affordable rates during 2013. I would go back as many times as I can to the Amerian Executive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    400
    168
    45
    12
See reviews for
136
413
31
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at the Amerian in Mendoza in August 2013. What an experience! First the good things. It is in a good location across from the Plaza Italia. Some of the front desk people are very knowledgeable and helpful. Some speak good English.
Now for the other side. The front desk is staffed with several people who do not know the area We were sent to pay for one of our tours to a kiosk that had been closed for two years!
They did not know the restaurants in the area and were not at all helpful in making reservations for us. One night they said our reservation was made, but upon arrival no one had ever called for us. The sheets were not changed in eight days. They offer room service but not between 3 and 8:00. We could not get any food after our long flight and nothing to drink until 8:00. The Internet is limited and not strong. Do not plan to work while you are here as the Internet is limited even though they advertise WiFi. Breakfast is quite large but exactly the same every day. Canned pears, dried fruit, toast, eggs and hot dogs.

Room Tip: The middle floors had very poor water pressure so try for one high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Angieinaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed three nights and were very impressed by the huge room and comfortable bed. It was in an excellent, safe location and all staff members were very polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet was amplify stocked and all facilities were clean. We felt it was an excellent value and enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharmaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very well located and I am sure when the hotel was built it was a fabulous property. Now a days, the rooms are outdated and the faux wood floors are incredibly noisy. Bathrooms fixtures and floors are in desperate need of updating. As the previous reviewer mentioned, rooms are very spacious but almost useless as the only TV is in the bedroom.

Will definitely check out other hotels in the area before I stay here again.

Room Tip: As high as possible to avoid traffic noise. Good Luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FNet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at the Amerian for 3 nights on a business trip. When I was over there, I was not pleased at all with the room.
I have to recognize that the room was rather large, I was travelling on my own and I got a large room with two double beds (not so useful for me, but anyway). The first thing that stroke me was the sink inside the bedroom, next to the mini-bar it smelled so bad that the whole bedroom had a terrible perfume. Then I got to see the TV set it was smaller than the computer monitor in my office (and I have an 18 inches monitor). The whole room looked like it needed some maintenance. I was staying on a 12th floor room and it was very noisy. I got to hear all the traffic in the avenue.
Now a week later, somehow I realize that I kept better memories than I thought of the hotel. After all, I was able to get some good sleep.
I also got the breakfast at the hotel and it was quite simple but the pastries were delicious.
I would have to say that the hotel is very well located. It is just across the street from a beautiful garden and on a walking distance from restaurants, shops and bars.
In sum, I would say that if you are not a very strict or exigent person, this could be a good place to stay. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheldon_region4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Blanca, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is my 2nd stay at the Executive and although the ownership has recently changed there is no noticeable difference, which is good because I really enjoyed my last stay. The front desk continues to be very helpful. Rooms very large with very good lighting for hotel rooms.
Minor gripe : toiletries were handed out sparingly, one night I had just 1 small bar of soap to use between the sink & shower & laundry list/bags were not automatically replaced when your laundry was returned! Location great very convenient for the main downtown area and plenty of good restaurants within several blocks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_fss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is located right where you wanna be in Mendoza, right next to the park. The rooms are nice and large and the decor is a little out dated. The concierge is hit or miss depending on who you get, some not so friendly and warm. DO NOT eat here, the room service was microwaved dog food and they did not remove it from the bill or take it from the hallway because it was stinking up our room. But overall not bad because the location is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoyaman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,192 reviews
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
972 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel

Property: Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel
Address: Calle San Lorenzo 660, Mendoza M5500GFN, Argentina (Formerly Executive Hotel Park Suites)
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#18 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amerian Executive Mendoza is a 4 star superior hotel, situated in front of Plaza Italia, very close to the city center and the best bars and restaurants. Its 70 rooms have cable TV, air conditioning and minibar. Some of them include a large seating area, a desk and sofa. In addition the hotel offers a sauna, outdoor pool, free WiFi and buffet breakfast. It has a great hall of events and a picturesque lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Park Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing