We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine, wine and more wine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Vines of Mendoza

The Vines of Mendoza
Ranked #36 of 191 things to do in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It is the only place where wine enthusiasts can enjoy flights of the very best Argentine wines as well as taste a great variety of different wines by the glass and even blend their own wine.
Kilgore, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine, wine and more wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I really liked the concept of the tasting bar. I was disappointed that it was closed on Mondays, but everyone needs a break. The wines are great, a bit pricey, but great. The idea of the shipping was good but there are a few states, like Texas, that they don't ship to. That was disappointing. It was a nice place to interact with other wine lovers from around the world. Nice experience and easy to find, small, but intimate. pull up a chair and enjoy a taste and have some wine shipped home.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KCTriC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    84
    30
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Napa Valley Move Over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Vines of Mendoza is a slice of paradise. Surrounded by 140 different vineyards and the Andes as a backdrop, this place is gorgeous. The quarters are all separate and so casually elegant. Each casita had its own deck all facing to the Andes. Some are right on a all lake and have a bathtub on the deck to soak it all in - literally and figuratively. There is a winetasting room to sample the lovely Malbecs, a separate building with state of the art exercise equipment. Lastly the on site restaurant served me the best steak I had in Argentina. If you are even thinking about visiting Buenos Aires, plan a side trip to Mendoza to spend some time at the Vines of Mendoza.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bananners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_H_Evans, Public Relations Manager at The Vines of Mendoza, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello -
We're glad you had an amazing experience visiting our vineyards and The Vines Resort & Spa in the Uco Valley! We hope to welcome you as a guest at Siete Fuegos and the resort again in the very near future.
Saludos,
Sharon Nieuwenhuis
PR Director
The Vines of Mendoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
1,020 reviews
329 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
“Awesome Tastings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We did a wine tasting tour but actually preferred the wines we tried here!

We went on a Saturday afternoon when a lot of the wines by the glass were available for half price. This was great for us as we got to try a lot of wines that we wouldn't have tried otherwise.

The dude serving was amazing, he spoke excellent English, was knowledgeable about the wine and was very friendly. He also gave us some great restaurant recommendations.

We also bought a bottle of wine to drink at a restaurant that night which is worth doing!

Would love to go back!

Helpful?
Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_H_Evans, Public Relations Manager at The Vines of Mendoza, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello -
We're glad you enjoyed sampling some of Mendoza's top boutique wines with our team. We hope to share great wines with you at the tasting room again soon.
Saludos,
Sharon Nieuwenhuis
PR Director
The Vines of Mendoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasting room wine flights were great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We visited at 5pm for wine flights. We were 5 people so took bottles of each type of wine. The explanations were interesting, and the guide patient with us. We also ordered a cheese plate (~$5) and a cold meats plate (~$6). All up it cost us about US$20 each including a decent tip because of the good service. We were there for about 2-3 hours, and had a small room to ourselves. I would recommend a visit here for sure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam_www
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_H_Evans, Public Relations Manager at The Vines of Mendoza, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello
We're so glad you enjoyed your flight tastings! It's the best way to learn a variety of wines from Mendoza for certain. We hope you join us again soon.
Saludos,
Sharon Nieuwenhuis
PR Director
The Vines of Mendoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place for tasting and amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

we loved our time here - the tour and tasting were excellent and we loved that the tasting was free since we purchased some wine. the restaurant and grounds are so beautiful & our lunch was amazing. we hired a driver and it was a little hard to find, next time i will look at a map prior to trusting the driver. definitely add the vines to your itinerary if you are planning a trip to argentina!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vines of Mendoza also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to The Vines of Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing