We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Learning, and Wine!”

The Vines of Mendoza
Ranked #31 of 198 things to do in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It is the only place where wine enthusiasts can enjoy flights of the very best Argentine wines as well as taste a great variety of different wines by the glass and even blend their own wine.
Coban, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Learning, and Wine!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My aunt and I enjoyed a fantastic set of experiences with the wonderful staff at The Vines of Mendoza. On our first evening, we thoroughly enjoyed our 'Blind Tasting', led by our wonderfully attentive and knowledgeable server, Augustina. We were so thrilled with our experience that we booked a 'Blending Lab Experience' for the following night, and this further exceeded our expectations. We arrived to a beautifully prepared private blending lab and spent the next 3 hours exploring the flavours and aromas of wines, learning about the processes and common proportions for blending, and then tried our hand at creating our own blends!

All in all our experiences at The Vines was exemplary due to their creative wine sampling offerings, the quality and diversity of their wines, and, above all, the quality of dedicated and familiar service that we received from the wonderful Augustina! A visit to The Vines is a must for enthusiastic wine lovers interested in expanding their knowledge base and getting creative with their tasting!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank baskin_robin689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    86
    30
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Room!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved this place! Went twice in a span of 4 days in Mendoza. The wine maker evening was amazing. We go to meet the wine maker and taste about 6 different wines from his winery. He explained each wine. It was about USD 20 per person and you got wine and cheese and meat plate. Only problem was with our wine shipment that arrived almost 2 months since we had gone. But they were very apologetic and we got 2 free bottles of wine.

Great way to taste wines from wineries that you may not get to go to.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MLP1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great way to get to know wines from Mendoza”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently went to Mendoza and stopped by the tasting room before dinner. The staff was really knowledgeable and friendly and it was a great way to try a variety of wines without traveling around. Our only regret is not going here on the first night of our trip instead of our last.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jared E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Knowledgable and attentive service and good wines”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited The Vines of Mendoza after two days of vineyards in both the Uco Valley and Lujan de Cuyo.

We spent about 2 hours and enjoyed two different flights of wines and were given insightful knowledge on the vineyards and wines themselves by Cecilia, our host.

Although TVoM shuts at 22.00, it was almost 22.30 by the time we left and we were in no way encouraged to hurry, in fact the staff continued to engage us in conversation and make recommendations for that evening (it was the Festival of the Harvest) and for tango classes and shows in BA - which were followed up by an e-mail from Cecilia herself.

A must visit for anyone who enjoys wine - amateurs to vineyard owners.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth a visit even if you go visiting wineries”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a lovely time here. My fiance and I shared a wine flight before dinner. The woman was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, and she let us try a few wines that were not part of the flight in order to compare. It's a great way to get to know different wines, especially Argentine wines that may not be from Mendoza.

Also, I'd recommend going their first to get a good lay of the land. It gives you more structure before you go on a wine tour if you're really interested in learning about the region.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jemima2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vines of Mendoza also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to The Vines of Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing