We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel in Mendoza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
178 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Mendoza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Calm street, nice hotel. Boutique?... not really... but nice.
If you don't mind walking 5 blocks to the city main restaurants, this place will pay you back in calm nights, friendly staff and honest breakfast.

Room Tip: windows to the pool area can be noisy during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa-MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    316
    88
    19
    12
See reviews for
113
375
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked two nights at the Villaggio after perusing reviews here on Trip Advisor. It's location in the centre of the city, it's slick photos and reasonable rates were what clinched it for us.

We arrived extremely late due to traffic crossing the border from Santiago. The night clerk was helpful and spoke in one of the clearest English accents I've ever encountered in Latin America. We got to our room and while the room and hotel resembled the photos, there were details that took some of the sheen off the room. Our room had a good amount of scuff marks on the walls, some of the towels, despite smelling like they are bleached, were starting to get a bit discoloured, the shower lacked water pressure (though the sink and tub taps worked perfectly) and some of the shower fixtures were starting to fall apart (the shower head pipe and tap covers were loose).

The location, near the Plaza Independencia, is perfectly situated to easily access all areas of the city centre, either by walking or by a cheap taxi ride. The grounds looked very nice, though, being May, we didn't avail ourselves to the pool. The complimentary breakfast is quite good, catering to both continental and "American" breakfast tastes (lots of breads, meats, cheeses and cereals, as well as eggs and sausage).

I gave this hotel three stars, and it could be that we were just unlucky and got a room that hadn't been refurbished. However, assuming that other rooms are like ours was, some minor fixes would easily earn this hotel a fourth star. If these small details aren't of much concern, you can book here with no reservations.

Room Tip: Try to get a room other than -01, -02, or -03. These rooms face the street and can be noisy, especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikpvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaggio1010, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
At the Villagio Hotel, we appreciate the passengers’ feedback, and take it into account to
make improvements and continue to provide excellent customer service.
Room renovation has already been included in our upcoming maintenance and renovation plans.
Yet , we are constantly working on enhancing our facilities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This review is coming several months after our wonderful stay at Villaggio Hotel in November 2012. Frankly we cannot relate to several negative reviews as our experience there has been really nice. As most guests stated, the hotel is on the excellent location, very clean with modern design, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We consider it a perfect value, would gladly stay there again and based on our experience, would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is located on a quiet street within walking distance of restaurants. Breakfast was excellent and varied. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean. There was some construction noise because of a water leak in the building next door, but other than that it was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AntoinetteVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

After 6 times in Mendoza I stayed in Vilaggio. All the other times I stayed at NH Cordillera (good but not thaaaat good) and at Huentalla (one time - but this is another story to be told later). Vilaggio is a good hotel with good rooms and facilities (WiFi, sauna, swimimng pool, etc) but they will need to improve their attention a little bit. For example, the clerk at the main desk has to be "pushed" to help you when he (or sometimes she) is playing "Angry Birds" during working time (btw, a smile would be wellcome too). The breakfast is good with a lot of choices, but the replacement is somewhat slow; they do not have a bar service for a light snack after certain hours at early night (the attendant said they used to have one but not anymore); they should give more than one card key if there are more than one guest per room (a couple for instance); and for a non smoking hotel, it is not ok to place ashtrays with matches inside the rooms (and please, if someone complains about some smoking odors inside the rooms do NOT try to "cover" it with sprays - it makes it get worse; or it would be also very kind of you when this kind of problem happens to change guests to another room if you have avaliability without charging them the difference when the only other avaliable room have higher rates). Definitely, it is a good hotel with some minor things to correct. I would come back, but I still can not recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A_e_C-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for reiew !!! Our clients’ feed-back is welcome and we take your comments and suggestions into account to help us improve our service ! We believe that small details make the diference in service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just returned from our small tour of south america and stayed at the Villaggio Hotel Boutque and for it adequite for our purpose although the walls are very thin so late night arrivals are problematic. We found staff to be very friendly and helpful as we did the people in Argentina in general its just so sad their economy is in such terrable state its forcing young people to leave.

Room Tip: Pool not heated so very cold in March.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyV007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment that is not in the main building as the hotel. We were a family of four and thought this would be the best option but the apartment is not up to hotel standards. Great location and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not the most enjoyable one, although as you
Mentioned, you did enjoy our premium location and our excellent breakfast are happy to hear.
At the Villagio Hotel, we value the passengers' feedback (Which We take into account to
continue to offer excellent customer service), provided That the feedback we receive is
genuine and contains valid points for consideration.
the reservation was made for the 4-guest apartment through our Web page, que shows a clear description, photos and a virtual tour of the accommodation selected. apparmetnts are cleared the mark near the pool and garden not in the main building. They are standard and much more cheeper than a classic room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Hotel Boutique

Property: Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle 25 de Mayo 1010, Mendoza M5500EUV, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#20 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villaggio Hotel Boutique has been created to satisfy theneeds of an increasingly demanding market, with a modernarchitecture, a customized service and state-of-the-arttechnology. We provides 26 rooms: 22 Classic, 4 Superiorand 2 Departments. All rooms decorated with paintings byauthor, include Proximity Door Opener System., Wi-Fi freeof charge throughout the hotel, safe box for notebooks andLCD 32´. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villaggio Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing