We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unlikely to return” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condor Suites Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Ranked #23 of 83 Hotels in Mendoza
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unlikely to return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for a week at this apart hotel and my review is mixed, basically it is unlikely I will return.

At our arrival we got a two rooms suite which was very comfortable in size. While we did not used the kitchen it is nice to have if you are traveling with children. The bathroom is fairly modern with a good size shower enclosure but the shower head is placed too high up which makes it hard to unhook if you are not a very tall person. There is also an extra sink outside the bedroom which is convenient. There were basic toiletries, hair dryer and the wi-fi worked well. This last detail is not to be taken for granted, in fact it was the main reason for us choosing that specific suite . We were told that the suites overlooking the street, and the ones in the back do not have good reception and the internet only works through a cable.

Since I traveled with my daughter we got two separate twin beds, they were very comfortable.
There is a good size closet with a safe box operated by combination, indispensable if you do not want to carry your documents and money on you all over town. The hotel is walking distance to a big supermarket and to the downtown area. In that respect, the location is good.

While we were told that the room was non smoking there was a lingering smell of cigarette that impregnated our clothes. This is a warning if you are allergic or if smoking bothers you. It did bother us.

The breakfast was OK. The service, on the other hand was not.
While the males at the front desk were polite we found the female front desk ladies and breakfast room waitress quite disagreeable. First time we make that shocking observation in a hotel!

The main problem as we saw it, was that the walls are paper thin and sound travels easily. The proximity to a school makes it a very noisy place and if your room faces the street you will hear every car that passes by. So, if you have trouble falling asleep or not wish to wake up “thinking that there is an army of yelling children in your room”, unless they are yours, avoid this hotel.
By the way, we were on the third floor so had the windows been double glass street noise should not have been a problem.

Room Tip: If you need to use wi fi choose a suite at the center of the hotel. Strong warning for non smokers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmaestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    156
    42
    8
    5
See reviews for
83
107
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

Stayed here twice. Helpfull English speaking desk, very clean and in a quiet handy position.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asuncion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

Was a good location for exploring Mendoza and as a base for exploring the region. Had excellent service from Maria especially. Loved the rooms, only complaint was that the halls are echo friendly and the walls are a bit paper thin, so if you have drunken neighbors who insist on using their outside voice (on our first night of the stay) or neighbors who insist on slamming the door 17 times during the night (our third night), you will not sleep well. Not hardly the staff's fault, just selfish neighbors. All the same, was worth the money and we would go back. as you will find that with pretty much any hotel and it is off the main roads so low street noise. An added plus, especially if traveling with small children, is the kitchenette in the room, a grocery store two blocks away and the ability to order in very good food for relatively cheap, especially considering that restaurants in Mendoza do not start serving until after 8 pm.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasoncocobolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed for a couple of days on our way to Chile. Overall it was a good choice, good value for the money.

Pros :
Clean hotel, modern, comfortable. Good Breakfast, well located in town.
Excellent bed !
Extra toilet sink in the suite's hallway is practical. Nearby Supermarket (Carrefour @ 2 blocks), , ATMs and some restaurants.
It's quite OK for the rates. Good discount on cash payment !

Cons :
a little stinky bathrooms (both on rooms 108 and 208, in which we stayed). Nothing to worry but but be better without, of course!
Small TV set, located far from bed !
If you go by car, be sure is not a low rider, the underground garage has a very akward ramp, but you can park on the street.
Dont count on the pool, it's tiny!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotorwebArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokia, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

We spent couple of days in Condor Suites and that was nice. Large room with kitcnette and AC. Swimming pool was quite small. Location is OK. Lots of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

We stayed three nights at the Condor Suites. The rooms are large and clean, the staff are friendly (and english speaking), and the location is good - about a 10 minute walk from the central square in Mendoza. There is a large grocery store one block away that has just about everything. If I had to complain about anything it would be the lack of WIFI in the rooms. The pool and area was also very small.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJay1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

The hotel is on the edge of the main town of Mendoza, but only a 3 walk block from main attractions. Rooms are spacious but something about them is a little depressing. Lighting seems insufficient and I hate it when TV's are suspended on brackets (feels like a hospital). If you're with a family, the rooms are really spacious (suites). The hotel staff is VERY kind and they are liberal about extending checkout times, etc. The pool is TINY but adequate. Breakfasts are good (wish they had eggs.)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.5 mi away
Soltigua Apart
Soltigua Apart
#25 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#17 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#26 of 83 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.9 mi away
Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condor Suites Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor Suites Apart Hotel

Property: Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Address: Calle Julio Leonidas Aguirre 90, Mendoza M5502GYB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 83 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condor Suites Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Condor Suites Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing