We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
JJJaZZZ

Marvelous house and a Marvelous Host

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 11, 2017
A house with a character given by its owner Senhora Mercedes. She is a jewel! Upon arrival she keep us almost an hour to introduce us to the city of Mendoza, then to make itinerrary for our stay and give helpful advices on splendid places to eat. I have written in my restaurant reviews. So we decided strictly to stick to her advices and we are very grateful for what she did for us- reservations, naming the food which is not to be missed, places we walked along within the city. Thank you Mercedes, stay healthy and keep going like this - being the top host for beautiful Mendoza
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $208
  • Hyatt.com
    $271
0.2 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $67
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sheraton.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Pool
Suite room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $47
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $82
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $161
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $65
  • Algotels
6.9 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Preferred Hotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $357
  • Hotels.com
9.2 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $47
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $45
  • ibis
    $65
3.5 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mendoza
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
625
85
13
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
625
85
13
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour with javier his mother bed and breakfast excellent wine other guests wonderful hosts short notice breakfast was delicious downtown mendoza mercedes tours wineries winery region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 736 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Located in the centre of the city this is the perfect residence while visiting Mendoza. Quiet place, the rooms are nice decorated, the house is in good condition. Very friendly and helpful owners & staff

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ton2058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Staying at the Plaza Italia was like visiting long-lost relatives. Mercedes greeted us at the door and quickly took us under her wing. She brought out some refreshments and a map and told us EXACTLY where we should go to get the best experience in Mendoza, then she booked us a table for that night at her favorite restaurant. It was fabulous! Our room was well laid out and comfortable and the breakfasts where great. The next morning Mercedes son, Javier, showed up to take us on the 2 days of wine tours we had booked with him. He was an amazing guide that showed us small family-owned wineries and exquisite wine estates. We had the BEST wine and food pairing of our lives at Ruca Malen. Soooo beautiful! The chef is amazing and personally comes out to talk with you about his inspiration behind each dish. I'm still dreaming about it.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thrine3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

A lovely place in an excellent location run by very friendly and helpful owners/staff. I had ask for a room at the back of the property but gladly accepted the front room when shown. It had a nice view over Plaza Italia and was not noisy at all due to being double windowed. But regarding the difficulties which can occur with the Argentinian banking system it would be great if the business would also accept credit card payments.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank westro2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay. The living room is really beautiful and the rooms are very nicely decorated. Mercedes, the owner went out of her way to make our stay wonderful. She really makes you feel at home. She helped us organize a last minute visit to the spa and was very good providing us with all the needed information

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank pauliner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

We have traveled around in Uruguay, Argentina and Chile for 5 weeks. We have stayed in good hotels in Buenos Aires, Montevideo and Bariloche. At the B & B Plaza Italia we got the most expensive and smallest room so far. It was very disturbing noise from traffic and ventilation were missing. We had to pay in USdollars, creditcards not accepted. We did not have USdollars so we had to pay with pesos. The exchange rate was lousy.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuneStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews