We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
amdrewm
hartford

The owners were very nice, accomodationg, went out of their way to help us have an excellent experience!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 5, 2016
The room we stayed in was very comfortable. The are was centrally located on Plaza Italia. Breakfast was continental. The owners were very friendly and caring. Javier help arrange a great wine tour that totally met our expectations.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt.com
$271
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    $271
  • ZenHotels.com
    $208
  • travelup.com
    $245
0.2 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$83
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $82
  • Priceline
    $57
  • Expedia.com
    $82
0.3 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suite room
Booking.com
$78
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $77
  • Priceline
    $47
  • Hotels.com
    $78
0.1 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$140
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $140
  • Lol.travel
    $82
  • Expedia.com
    $139
0.9 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $220
  • Lol.travel
    $161
  • Expedia.com
    $220
0.1 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$48
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $35
  • Vio.com
    $29
  • Expedia.com
    $41
0.7 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$88
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $79
  • Skyscanner.com
    $65
  • Expedia.com
    $79
6.9 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $96
  • Lol.travel
    $47
  • Expedia.com
    $96
0.3 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Booking.com
$54
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • ibis
    $65
  • ZenHotels.com
    $43
  • Expedia.com
    $54
3.5 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sheraton.com
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $180
  • ZenHotels.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
    $180
0.6 miles from B&B Plaza Italia
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Mendoza
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
625
85
13
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
625
85
13
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour with javier his mother bed and breakfast excellent wine other guests wonderful hosts short notice breakfast was delicious downtown mendoza mercedes tours wineries winery region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 736 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We spent 3 nights at this B&B and we really enjoyed our stay. The proprietors were very welcoming and always happy to help us with restaurant recommendations, directions, and arranging local activities. The wine tasting tour they arranged for us was fantastic. The location is excellent with lots of good restaurants, shopping and parks in easy walking distance. The house is clean and well maintained, and the common areas are nicely appointed. Breakfasts were simple but adequate. The rooms are a nice size with private baths, although our bathroom was a bit small. Our room faced the street which made it a little noisy in the morning. But it really wasn't a problem as we weren't there to sleep in. We were anxious to get up and enjoy all the things there are to do in the Mendoza area. I definitely recommend B&B Plaza Italia!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rocktheboat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We had 4 wonderful days at Plaza Italia! Mercedes, Javier and Tito did everything possible that we felt at home in our vacation! We got all kinds of valuable information about things to do and see but also perfect recommendations about restaurants and bars in Mendoza. One of the highlights was the wine tour with Javier including an exquisite 6 course lunch in one of the wineries. He managed to show us 4 wineries with completely different size, philosophies and specialities.
The house was very clean and well equipped. The big lounge is cozy and invites you to spend time reading and relaxing. Whenever you miss something or need whatever information or service, all the three are present and can definitely help you in all matters (even driving services at 3:30 am are no issue...).
Breakfast includes freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh fruit salat, which is definitely not standard in Argentina!
Definitely a place to come back! Good choice that we managed to come to Mendoza, despite the closure of Mendoza Airport. The free shuttle services from/to San Luis, San Juan or San Rafael are relatively well organized and easy to take! So it does not really represent a big obstacle!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thebigfive399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We loved staying at this accommodation. We found the owner Javier to be extremely helpful and friendly, and the ladies who worked there were also very accommodating. We loved the accommodation, it was kept to a very high standard and was very clean. It was by far the nicest place we stayed on our whole holiday around South America and I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KyraP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at Plaza Italia and really enjoyed our time there. It's centrally located, has a very smart downstairs/living room area, and clean simple rooms that are perfect for the price.

The breakfast is high quality and very nicely laid out. It's lighter than some UK/US visitors might be used to, but that doesn't matter because your lunches and dinners are typically enormous.

Best of all though, is your host Javier (and his lovely parents, who also live in the property). His personal recommendations for activities and restaurants were spot on, and he runs a fantastic wine tour that is worth every penny should you choose to take it.

Highly recommended.

Room tip: Rooms with windows onto the courtyard may be quieter
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 157wille
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

I do not regularly stay in B&B's and maybe that was part of the problem. A friend recommended this place to me. I was traveling with my husband. The B&B's location was good. We were able to walk to many restaurants. For all of our tours we had to have drivers or take a taxi. There was an Argentina breakfast each day, not huge but enough to eat.

My room was located on the first floor. It was loud outside with the bus stop right next to my window and being on street level. Also, I was located next to the stairwell so it was loud inside too because of other guests entering and exiting. The bathroom was small but nice enough. I expected minimal toiletries, but didn't find any, so bring your own. The bathroom was also freezing.

Other people have mentioned the payment. They were not accepting credit cards when I was there either. We were given the option to pay in cash or online in a few days. The exchange rate was decent so we paid with cash. The rate was slightly different two days later when we checked out which was annoying but only a couple of dollars so I didn't complain.

I didn't find the common areas to be welcoming. When we sat on the couches and read before our taxi to the airport I feel a bit out of place.

Again, I have not stayed in many bed and breakfasts. I was not going to provide a review because I was not sure if I was comparing this place to a similarly priced hotel, which didn't seem fair. However, I have received several emails from the owners requesting a review on trip advisor - so here it is.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews