We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of B&B Plaza Italia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Plaza Italia
Ranked #2 of 91 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bishop, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The next I'm in Mendoza I will stay there again. Great location, super nice room, sumptuous breakfast, and the best hosts. I stayed two nights and arranged for Javier to pick me up at the airport. My luggage didn't arrive and he made the arrangements for the airline to deliver my bags to the B&B. I had a problem with my bus ticket to Las Lenas, so on the way from the airport to the B&B, we stopped at the bus station and he helped fix that problem. His restaurant recommendations were impeccable and he even set up an outstanding wine tour for me. It was so nice to have such a great experience my first two days in Argentina.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cedrik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    74
    12
    10
    2
See reviews for
58
364
49
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at B&B Plaza Italia with my daughter, son-in-law and baby. Mercedes, Javier and Cecelia were wonderful, gracious hosts who could not have been more accommodating to all our needs. The actual house was beautiful - impeccably clean, gracefully stylish and yet still cozy with a comforting home-like feel. Our rooms were quiet, warm, well ventilated and always kept clean with a ready supply of towels. The location opposite Plaza Italia was perfect. I would give Mercedes, Javier and their wonderful B&B my whole-hearted recommendation to anyone staying in Mendoza.

Room Tip: We had a double room. One had 3 single beds and masses of room for our portable cot. This room could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hospitality was exceptional. Owing to a delay crossing the Andes we arrived in the early hours of the morning but were still warmly greeted. This beautiful family home cleverly combines elegance with comfort and a relaxing atmosphere. Our room was immaculate and attention paid to detail for the convenience of the visitor. It was also, thankfully, very quiet. Our stay was short but our hosts spent time giving us advice and recommendations as to how to get the best from our stay. Mendoza is a beautiful city and we were fortunate to choose what must be the best accommodation in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What an amazing, amazing place to call home for a few days. The house was impeccably clean, the rooms quiet and spacious and the beds comfortable. What made the stay most memorable for us was getting to spend time with Mercedes, the owner. She makes you feel right at home and is so much fun to sit and talk with. I am so glad we had the chance to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We, unfortunately did not stay at this B&B as it was full, but we did take Javier's wine tour which was a highlight of our trip to Argentina. We have done many wine tours in a few countries, but nothing compares to the full day we experienced with Javier. 4 wineries, all different experiences, and an incredible lunch with wine pairings on an outside terrace with a view to die for!!! He very knowingly changed our dinner reservation to the next night as he knew we would not be able to do our meal justice after our many course lunch. We felt the day long tour was very reasonably priced for what we got. And his English is superb!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank diwaldo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at B&B Plaza Italia in February at the end of several weeks in Argentina, and it was just what I needed. The B&B is absolutely lovely. You can tell that this is the family's historic home; it is so well-taken care off, and the decor and little touches throughout the villa make you feel so at home. Mercedes is a gracious host and takes so much time to give you recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Her recommendations are gems! The first day I deviated from her list and had a very sub-par meal. Then I tried one of her parrilla recommendations (La Barra) and wow-- delicious! For the rest of the trip, I followed her dining suggestions and was not once disappointed. The whole team there is stellar. My room was kept clean and cozy; breakfast service was so attentive; and Cecilia was able to get me into a day package tour to La Cachueta hot springs on short notice. In addition to the B&B, I would highly recommend the wine tour by Javier. As many other reviewers have said, this was a highlight of my trip to Mendoza. Not only does Javier know his stuff when it comes to wine, but growing up in that area he knows and understands the people and the history of that wine region. It was like a personalized insider's tour. A friend who joined me on the tour with Javier also did a tour with another organization later in the week and said that Javier's was the clear standout. I give B&B Plaza Italia my highest recommendation and hope to have the chance to stay there again! Muchas gracias!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Mendoza was one of our favorite stops during our South American travels. Much of that was due to the pleasant stay we had at B&B Plaza Italia. This B&B is run by a wonderful family who helped make us feel at home. The highlight of our trip was the wine tour that Javier arranged for us. We went to 4 different wineries touring vineyards, tasting grapes off the vines, and had an amazing lunch with wine pairings. Mercedes was so kind to help care for my husband who got sick during our stay. The house is in a great location near restaurants, wine bars and a lovely park.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
835 reviews
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Plaza Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Plaza Italia

Property: B&B Plaza Italia
Address: Calle Montevideo 685, Mendoza M5500GGM, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Plaza Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a high-quality two-story house with spacious rooms. Elegantly decorated with nice classic furniture which makes it a comfortable and enjoyable place. Located within the most privileged part of Mendoza, a place of fancy residences opposite Italia Square and a one minute walk from Independencia Square. Nearby, there are important hotels, a casino (located inside Park Hyatt Hotel), convention center, pedestrian area, famous Aristides Villanueva Ave. with its clubs and pubs. Fancy ice-cream parlors, exclusive bars, restaurants, grill rooms with the best Argentine Beef and the latest "Wine Bars." Tour and Excursion agencies, cash machines, money exchange agencies, Laundry, Supermarkets and many other services that you may need as a visitor are at easy walking distance.B&B Plaza Italia also organizes personalized Wine Tours to the best wine areas of Mendoza, heart of Argentina's Wine Country. Free and unlimited internet wireless connection available in all the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Plaza Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Plaza Italia Hotel Mendoza
Bed And Breakfast Plaza Italia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing