We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option”
Review of Huentala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Huentala Hotel
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We cant complain about nothing! Everything was perfect! They even have granted us a bottle of champagne for our wedding anniversary on the first day!
The room have good space with a small living room at the entrance, where you can leave all the mess.
The hotel lobby have a pleasant smell and the brekfast is excellent.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank felipedias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado felipedias:

Nos alegra que haya disfrutado del champagne de cortesía y felicidades por su aniversario.

Un cordial saludo,


Silvina Rossi
Departamento Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Huentala for 3 nights for part of our honeymoon trip and it was the perfect location and style. Walking distance to everything, casino next door and booked our 2 days of wine tours through the concierge. The staff was incredible and the common areas lively with great music most of the time. Breakfast was a great start too. I have already recommended this hotel to friends as a must!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Karen J:

We really appreciate your lovely comments about your experience at Huentala.
Thank you for choosing us and we hope we can welcome you next time you visit Mendoza!!

Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Departamento Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

the hotel is centrally located, very convenient, and within walking distance to the night life and restaurants of Mendoza. It was very clean and the staff extremely attentive. If you like to gamble, there is a casino right next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlton96816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear carlton96816:

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at Huentala Hotel.

Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Departamento Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Huentala Hotel April 8-11. We were originally scheduled for 2 nights but due to a strike we needed to stay an additional night. The staff was so helpful in adding a night to our stay but also in calling our hotel in Buenos Aires to adjust our reservation with them. We felt the staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was not as large as some others we stayed in but was certainly clean and very nice for our needs since we spent little time in the room. The breakfast was very ample and a little variety each day. We enjoyed it. The location was simply wonderful for getting out and doing things in Mendoza. We walked and explored so much of the downtown and all the plazas. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Layla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Layla 13:

We really appreciate your lovely comments about your experience at Huentala.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We kept trying for the Hyatt and wish we had succeeded because the Huentala was a bit disappointing…especailly in comparison. The Huentala is getting a badly needed facelift but will still fall short. The room rate is low, the housekeepers did a great job and the breakfast buffet offers a solid variety but everything else is average at best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel was lovely, but we did not get the room I had reserved. Instead of the King Suite I had reserved, my partner and I were brought to a small room with two TWIN beds. We went back to the hotel reception, at which time we were told that the current occupant of the King Suite had become ill and needed to stay in the room. It is not clear why were not told of this from the beginning nor asked if we would accept an alternative room. This is my biggest complaint: We would have voluntarily given up our reservation. (I've been in that situation.) Instead, we felt like we had to express anger and explain our disappointment, etc. The strangest part is that when we first arrived, they seemed puzzled that two men might have such a reservation, and if we might prefer having two beds. We said that our reservation as is was just fine. Given that, we found it suspicious that they brought us to the room without broaching the room issue, as if two American men might just accept the room without question. Ultimately, we were compensated by dinner in the hotel on two nights (VERY GOOD), and AR$300 (meh) for the third night, which we told them to give to the housekeeping staff. We could have moved to the suite on our third (and final) night, but by that point we had settled into the room and didn't want to pack up and unpack for just one night. The housekeeping staff were delightfully friendly, so that was a highlight

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is located in a good location, about 10-15 minutes from the plaza and plenty of restaurants around. Room was adequate size but a lot of details are missing. WiFi is very spotty except in the lobby, disconnect in the room a lot. AC is blasting very cold air when on so you need to turn it off to get comfortable. No free water bottles. Minimal towels of low quality. They are remodeling our floor so there was the odor of paint. Foul smell coming from the bathroom so had to keep the door closed. No PC to print boarding pass but can send it to the reception via email and they will print it. I think you can get better hotels in the same price range. Our local tour guide asked why we selected this one.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Bernie G:

We appreciate your comments about our hotel and We are sorry that you had some issues. It would have been nice if you just tell the front desk departament so We would have resolved it inmediately.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,901 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
773 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huentala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huentala Hotel

Address: Calle Primitivo de La Reta 1007, Mendoza M5500AEK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#14 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $107 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huentala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huentala Hotel is a refined centrally locate hotel where comfort, art and architecture goes along with service. Located in the heart of Mendoza City, 1 block away from the pedestrian and main comercial street, just only 15 minutes away from the international airport, Huentala offers, bilingual staff, buffet breakfast, private parking (with charge), wine cellar, medical coverge, free wifi & internet in lobby and rooms, private offices, swimming pool and gym, and free coffee and tea in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huentala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huentala Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing