We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”
Review of Huentala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huentala Hotel
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel had spacious rooms and very friendly staff. The breakfast was expansive and delicious. We enjoyed having drink and snack in the lobby in the evenings. The hotel is perfectly situated for Mendoza's attractions and is great value for money. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Claire S:

We really appreciate your lovely comments about Huentala. We hope to see you again next time you visit Mendoza.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of days last week. The service in the hotel is amazing.. always with a smile and trying to help. The first room they gave us was not so nice, as there was no natural light at all. But as soon as we ask if there was any possibility to move us to another room, there was no problem at all. The new room was amazing... big, comfortable and with looots of natural light. The breakfast room is very pleasant as well! Will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for superior floors, and book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2xelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuentalaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments.
We hope you visit Mendoza sonn, and have a nice stay again.
Regards

Huentala Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is like an older women with lots of makeup pretending to be 25. Basically the hotel has very friendly staff, beautiful lobby, and ok restaurant, also helps that is shares the structure with the Sheraton, so there is a casino and a much nicer restaurant right there.

The hotel has been renovated but you can tell by the rooms that this building is old, very old. The rooms are good and cosy but the basic ones are tiny, therefore do not expect staying in the hotel all day and enjoying it. The gym is so tiny its more like 2 treatmills and an eliptical crammed into a room with short ceiling and no space at all, dark with a little window and none ever there.

The pool was under construction when I went but they said that I could use the Sheraton poo when I checked in, just needed a pass. The 5 times that I tried to go to the pool, all the "passes" were taken... Checked out Sheraton pool without it, was $200 pesos a day for entrance and the pool is like a zoo in a glass dome... Also the batteries in my safe died and they had to bring an electrician in to fix it, which didn't help because I had a wine tour to go on and had no money, at least they were nice enough to lend me some... And the $10 dollar bottle of water in the room is just an insult.

Great hotel for those on a Budget and wanting someone entry class good, and if you don't expect to stay in the hotel all day. Not really romantic per say, so don't recommend going with a partner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perfectneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We came to celebrate our 17 year anniversary, this hotel was recommended, and we were not disappointed. The rooms were very nice and the staff was out of this world especially Gustavo, he went above and beyond. When we are again in Mendoza, we will stay here again, it is also close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cordobaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear guest:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Huentala. Thank you for choosing us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I liked the size of the suite, the breakfast, the quality of the bed.
You'd better ask for a room not looking at the street: as in most Argentinian hotels, there is no acoustic insulation. My room was looking at a small patio and it was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredavantime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This lovely boutique hotel's location is ideally suited for walking around the city center. Our room was comfortable and quiet. A buffet breakfast was served in an attractive dining room. We found the staff to be attentive and always very helpful. The newly renovated lobby was a lovely gathering place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for your comments. We hope you visit us next time you come to Mendoza.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Of the six hotels we stayed at during our trip to South America, this is the only one we didn't feel comfortable at. When we arrived at our room, there was a lot of noise from the renovation underway the floor above. The window was covered by a green tarp flapping in the wind. I assume the work would've stopped at night, but I'm sure the flapping tarp would've been bothersome while we tried to sleep.

We asked if we could get a different room, and the manager came up to see what our problem was with the room. She seemed perturbed at our request but did switch us to another, smaller room. Afterwards, we saw her several times in the lobby, and although we said hi the first couple of times, she completely ignored us.

On the positive side, the breakfast was truly excellent! The location was ideal - near the center of the town's activity.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from any current renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikelJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for your comments. We hope you visit us next time you come to Mendoza.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,064 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,409 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huentala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huentala Hotel

Address: Calle Primitivo de La Reta 1007, Mendoza M5500AEK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $101 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huentala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huentala Hotel is a refined centrally locate hotel where comfort, art and architecture goes along with service. Located in the heart of Mendoza City, 1 block away from the pedestrian and main comercial street, just only 15 minutes away from the international airport, Huentala offers, bilingual staff, buffet breakfast, private parking (with charge), wine cellar, medical coverge, free wifi & internet in lobby and rooms, private offices, swimming pool and gym, and free coffee and tea in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Huentala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huentala Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing