We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient hotel for a stay in Mendoza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Huentala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huentala Hotel
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very convenient hotel for a stay in Mendoza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I liked the size of the suite, the breakfast, the quality of the bed.
You'd better ask for a room not looking at the street: as in most Argentinian hotels, there is no acoustic insulation. My room was looking at a small patio and it was OK.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredavantime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    418
    133
    51
    24
See reviews for
194
474
42
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, CA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This lovely boutique hotel's location is ideally suited for walking around the city center. Our room was comfortable and quiet. A buffet breakfast was served in an attractive dining room. We found the staff to be attentive and always very helpful. The newly renovated lobby was a lovely gathering place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for your comments. We hope you visit us next time you come to Mendoza.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Of the six hotels we stayed at during our trip to South America, this is the only one we didn't feel comfortable at. When we arrived at our room, there was a lot of noise from the renovation underway the floor above. The window was covered by a green tarp flapping in the wind. I assume the work would've stopped at night, but I'm sure the flapping tarp would've been bothersome while we tried to sleep.

We asked if we could get a different room, and the manager came up to see what our problem was with the room. She seemed perturbed at our request but did switch us to another, smaller room. Afterwards, we saw her several times in the lobby, and although we said hi the first couple of times, she completely ignored us.

On the positive side, the breakfast was truly excellent! The location was ideal - near the center of the town's activity.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from any current renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikelJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for your comments. We hope you visit us next time you come to Mendoza.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Good location, easy walking to the mall and central square, this is a safe city to walk in. Our hotel room was rather strange in its layout with 3 beds ( we were in a "suite") I think there are better rooms, you may want to choose a standard room.The hallways smelled. Our room was clean and there was plenty of hot shower water. Bring your own good bar of hand soap as the supplied bars are small and weak and a lather is impossible with the hard water. The breakfast is sub standard. The front desk staff were excellent. Free and strong WIFI signal in our room and throughout the hotel. Air conditioning in our room worked but it took a while to get to the desired temperature. This is a 3+ hotel, not quite a 4.

Room Tip: Ask for a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaway24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for your comments. We hope you visit us next time you come to Mendoza.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I had an excellent stay at Huentala. The hotel ambiance is very nice. We had the basic room, it was relatively small, but somewhat expected. We don't spend much time in the room, so this sufficed for the 2 of us. The breakfast buffet was good and the overall service, especially from the front desk was excellent. It is in a very good location only one block from the main street (Av. San Martin). It is connected to the Sheraton, there is a shared entrance inside so you have access to the amenities of the Sheraton. The price difference when we traveled was approx. $300/night for the Sheraton. To add to the excellent service, we were given 2 bottles of Mendoza wine as a parting gift. If we went back to Mendoza, I would highly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mvanessa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest:

We really appreciate your comments and we are glad that your experience was more that good!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was the last of 3 hotels we stayed in during our visit to Mendoza, and it was the best - we paid the least and got the most.

We had a standard room with a queen bed. The room was very clean and very well maintained. The rooms have been completely renovated. Excellent water pressure in shower. The bed was very comfortable - almost as good as beds in luxury chains. Breakfast was much more ample than your typical Argentine breakfast. Service was very friendly and professional.

The only thing one needs to be aware of is that walls are thin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your lovely commets.
We hope you visit us next time you come to Mendoza.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barr
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights; I wish we hadn't!
We had wanted a bit of an upgrade on what the agent initially provided; we ended up with a bit of a nightmare as a result of a bag-snatching during dinner. The incident was so ambiguous and cannot be explained in any logical way; we have come to the conclusion that there was colution by staff. Towards the end of the evening we were the only guests in the dining room. A couple walks in and sat immediately behind my wife despite the many other unoccupied tables; they looked at the menu; got up and walked out. Neither my wife nor I noticed that her handback also 'walked out' until we got up to retire to our room. The most bizarre though is that at that moment several staff appeared with the handback claiming that it was handed in at the Reception. A gold chain was missing but a few hundres pesos were in the purse; fortunately the credit cards were in the safe in our room. Explain it, if you can!
Generally the room was OK and the hotel is central, but most of the staff were nul; The security officer ignored you when you wandered in and out; the reception mostly did likewise. The front of the hotel was being renovated at the time which was not very endearing to what should have been a luxury stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest:
We are really sorry, for you have mentionned, since it is far away from what it really happened.
We though you understood what happened, and we wanted to be descrete and avoid to alarm you in anyway.
What it really happened, (the whole story) is that Security and the waitress realized that the couple that sat next to you, were taking your bag. In order to avoid any further possible danger to you, they wait until they left the restaurant, and leave you safe.
What you don´t know, and didn´t asked what exactly happened is that our Security person and a bellboy went with the couple to the street and recovered your bag.
Avoiding again in this way, any danger to you.
Moreover, they had had also a problem with the Security of the hotel next to us, and nearly got into a fight with the burglers…
As you may imagine, if there was still money in your purse, it was not the intention of the people working in the hotel, to steal from you.
We are really sorry of your interpretation of what had happened, while our personnel was looking after your things, and more important after you.
We though it was clear we were working in protecting you.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.7 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,619 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huentala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huentala Hotel

Property: Huentala Hotel
Address: Calle Primitivo de La Reta 1007, Mendoza M5500AEK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#14 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Huentala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huentala Hotel is a refined centrally locate hotel where comfort, art and architecture goes along with service. Located in the heart of Mendoza City, 1 block away from the pedestrian and main comercial street, just only 15 minutes away from the international airport, Huentala offers, bilingual staff, buffet breakfast, private parking (with charge), wine cellar, medical coverge, free wifi & internet in lobby and rooms, private offices, swimming pool and gym, and free coffee and tea in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huentala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huentala Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing