We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Huentala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huentala Hotel
Ranked #15 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is well located, with a Sheraton ( and casino ) right next door. The rooms are a good size by European standards, and the bathrooms have all been renovated and upgraded. The front desk was very helpful making reservations at local restaurants. The breakfast offered a good range, including scrambled eggs and bacon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomToronto_CANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your reviews.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    418
    133
    51
    24
See reviews for
194
474
42
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I was a bit disappointed with the quality of the rooms at this 4 star hotel. My room was a bit small and quite dark. I was on the first floor, but if you want a room in a higher floor, I think you have to pay extra.

The breakfast was nice, especially the apple crumble and medialunas.

The reception staff were helpful, especially when I needed to book a last minute flight to Santiago as the roads between Argentina and Chile border were closed due to snow storms.

The food in the restaurant is not cheap for what you get, but I thought room service food was not bad and good value.

Location is good as it's one block from Ave San Martin which is the main street in Mendoza and not far from Sarmiento and Ave Villanueva which has some good restaurants.

I'm not sure I would stay here again though based on the quality of the rooms. I would probably stay at the Sheraton which is right next door.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your reviews.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Downtown and walking distance to hotel and restaurant. Beside the casino. Clean and well maintained. Modern bathroom. The massage at the spa was affordable. All staff spoke english.

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick19742706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuentalaHotel, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are really glad that you had a nice experience at Huentala! We hope you visit us next time you come to our lovely city.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel has a great location for business propueses, is located one block from the mail street of the city.
The service is great and the facilities give you an excellent confort on your trip.
The breakfast is very complete with a small menu but with all you need to start a business day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are very glad to have you as one of our special guest at Huentala Hotel Boutique. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Cute springs to mind when I read the word boutique...this hotel wasn't cute and located next to the impressive Sheraton which makes it look even less boutique. Although the lobby, restaurant and our room were nice, clean and comfortable (recently renovated) the hallways etc are in need of a facelift. Our bathroom was very little but also recently renovated and clean/working order. They had a pillow menu which was a plus. It is centrally located and walking distance to most restaurants, wine labs, squares etc. Breakfast was a little dissapointing as the selection wasn't great. Service was friendly and efficient although at check out they over charged us by USD$400, good thing we checked the bill!!!! Would stay here again because of the good price but not for the wow factor!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJperth_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel website's photos only show the good part of the room which are old fashioned and dirty. The service was terrible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathaniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Guest:
We appreciate your comments. Unfortunately,you stayed at Huentala 4 months ago and we can not do much about it.
We honestly disagree in that the style is out-fashion as it is a traditional style, the photos show the same furniture, beds and desk that are in the room. It may not be to your taste, but do not consider that this is in bad taste or out of date.
Regarding dirt, we dont know specifically what happened so we would fix it in due course. Far beyond that is not common, but it can happen, we refer to the other comments, where one of the best valued, it is precisely this.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel has a very good location, is located one block from the main street and two of the pedestrian street. The attention is excellent, very friendly and attentive. The facilities have been reconverted and have an excellent comfort. The breakfasts are very complete. The restaurant has a small menu but the dishes are excellent and the main variadades. And in the wine country has variety of choice. The gym and pool facilities are very good.
In general my stay in this hotel are for business but honestly I recommend it for use with holiday reasons. In fact I would too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and we love to have you as one of our guests at Huentala.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.7 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huentala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huentala Hotel

Property: Huentala Hotel
Address: Calle Primitivo de La Reta 1007, Mendoza M5500AEK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#14 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Huentala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huentala Hotel is a refined centrally locate hotel where comfort, art and architecture goes along with service. Located in the heart of Mendoza City, 1 block away from the pedestrian and main comercial street, just only 15 minutes away from the international airport, Huentala offers, bilingual staff, buffet breakfast, private parking (with charge), wine cellar, medical coverge, free wifi & internet in lobby and rooms, private offices, swimming pool and gym, and free coffee and tea in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huentala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huentala Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing