We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Huentala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huentala Hotel
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel has a great location for business propueses, is located one block from the mail street of the city.
The service is great and the facilities give you an excellent confort on your trip.
The breakfast is very complete with a small menu but with all you need to start a business day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esteban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are very glad to have you as one of our special guest at Huentala Hotel Boutique. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
There are newer reviews for Huentala Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Cute springs to mind when I read the word boutique...this hotel wasn't cute and located next to the impressive Sheraton which makes it look even less boutique. Although the lobby, restaurant and our room were nice, clean and comfortable (recently renovated) the hallways etc are in need of a facelift. Our bathroom was very little but also recently renovated and clean/working order. They had a pillow menu which was a plus. It is centrally located and walking distance to most restaurants, wine labs, squares etc. Breakfast was a little dissapointing as the selection wasn't great. Service was friendly and efficient although at check out they over charged us by USD$400, good thing we checked the bill!!!! Would stay here again because of the good price but not for the wow factor!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJperth_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel website's photos only show the good part of the room which are old fashioned and dirty. The service was terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nathaniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Guest:
We appreciate your comments. Unfortunately,you stayed at Huentala 4 months ago and we can not do much about it.
We honestly disagree in that the style is out-fashion as it is a traditional style, the photos show the same furniture, beds and desk that are in the room. It may not be to your taste, but do not consider that this is in bad taste or out of date.
Regarding dirt, we dont know specifically what happened so we would fix it in due course. Far beyond that is not common, but it can happen, we refer to the other comments, where one of the best valued, it is precisely this.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel has a very good location, is located one block from the main street and two of the pedestrian street. The attention is excellent, very friendly and attentive. The facilities have been reconverted and have an excellent comfort. The breakfasts are very complete. The restaurant has a small menu but the dishes are excellent and the main variadades. And in the wine country has variety of choice. The gym and pool facilities are very good.
In general my stay in this hotel are for business but honestly I recommend it for use with holiday reasons. In fact I would too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and we love to have you as one of our guests at Huentala.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is by no means a Boutique hotel it resembles a 1* self-catering apartments. Room are extremely old fashioned, dirty & incredibly basic compared to how they are portrayed on website – false advertisement. We would not even sit on the sofa as it was very unclean and smelt. We were disappointed with the overall standard of accommodation.
What’s more the pool cannot accommodate all the guests, is far too small and appears far larger in photos than it actually is.
I would avoid at all costs, no value for money and it’s obvious Huentala make a profit on this hotel, as it is by no means a 3* or 4*.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Passenger:
We appreciate your time in writing down your experience at our hotel, your comment is very important for us even though we disagree with some points:
We would like to clarify that the hotel was completely remodeled in 2004 and that the pictures posted on our website are authentic and clear. In fact, the pictures posted by our travelers are the same as published by the hotel.
Moreover, the categorization we have is set by the government organization and all our services are for a 4 star hotel. We apologize if the hotel did not met your expectations.
We invite you to visit the rest of the opinions published on this page from people who have more collaborations and enjoyed our facilities.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed at the Huentala on June 2012. The hotel location is excellent. It is located in downtown Mendoza, 1 block away from the mean avenue. Florencia from the front desk is very kind and helpful and Belen in the spa is amazing (I recommend the relaxing massage). Even the hotel restaurant doesn’t have an extensive menu (only 5 dishes) the food is very good and the breakfast is just perfect (do not miss the croissants).

Tips to people travelling to Mendoza:
1) Go to the Tourist information center (located 2 blocks away from the hotel) and look for the options
2) If you are going to the San Martin Park, there is a Van named VIP available at the tourist information center. They provide a park tour during one hour for 15 ARG pesos. The tour also includes the "Cerro de la Gloria". Do not pay for city tours and use this one, cheaper and better.
3) Before going on Wine tour asked about the wineries. Maybe you prefer to go on a tour where you can choose the wineries.

Note to the hotel:
1) Please improve the tourist information and provide all the available options. I have to go to the Tourist Information center to find options regarding thing to do.
2) Improve the restaurant menu. Include more food options (like soaps)
3) Verify what is going on with the restrooms. There is a lot of noise in the rooms.
4) Improve spa hours and availability. The spa opens at 5PM and you only have one person available. When travelling in groups you have to lose time as you cannot go at the spa at the same time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreafromArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear guest:

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again next time you visit Mendoza!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Wonderfully close the the main square and really helpful attentive staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesHAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Thank you very much for your time.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Mendoza.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.7 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,855 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huentala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huentala Hotel

Address: Calle Primitivo de La Reta 1007, Mendoza M5500AEK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#14 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $104 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huentala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huentala Hotel is a refined centrally locate hotel where comfort, art and architecture goes along with service. Located in the heart of Mendoza City, 1 block away from the pedestrian and main comercial street, just only 15 minutes away from the international airport, Huentala offers, bilingual staff, buffet breakfast, private parking (with charge), wine cellar, medical coverge, free wifi & internet in lobby and rooms, private offices, swimming pool and gym, and free coffee and tea in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huentala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huentala Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing