We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Say No to this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Argentino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Argentino Hotel
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Say No to this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

In my 36 years, I've stayed at plenty of good hotels and a few bad ones. This was the worst.

Not even Worthy of 50 per night. I Paid 100 per night. Let see the pool is very little. Front Desk Lie most of the time. They don' t provide good service. Anything we ask to bring them up, they let us to come down and pick it up, even the pillow and towels. What hotel will tell you that. Guest Service are not friendly at all.

Rather than spending several paragraphs warning you about the hotel and their staff and pointing out their high speed internet was a myth during my stay. I will not warn you about the extremely small rooms that occasioanly smelled like urine. I would be remiss in wasting my time in pointing out this hotel is old.

To summarizet, out of dozens--maybe even hundreds--the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in.

Avoid it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    400
    120
    22
    5
See reviews for
130
344
89
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We picked this hotel as it was central and on the square. From the outside it looked ok and had a good review in the Lonely Planet guide. The entrance certainly gave the impression of a nice, clean place. We opted for a room overlooking the square, which was a mistake as the balcony was unuseable, cooking smells and traffic noise making us want to keep the doors tightly shut! The room was one of the smallest we had on our trip for this class/cost of hotel. Breakfast, like most places in Argentina was mediocre to poor.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms overlooking the square!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cactusjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a small hotel very centrally located. Our room was clean with en-suite shower room. A cold buffet breakfast was provided. There is a Restaurant with a limited menu, but adequate given that it is a small hotel. The staff was friendly and informative and spoke English well. There is wi-fi and 2 computer terminals for guests use. Each room has a safe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

The location cant be better, the rooms are perfect and very clean! They where easy to be booked, waited for our arrival and where more then comforting with help in many ways. They do offer garage for your car, call taxis and more.
Loved the breakfast buffet and the restaurant in general was very good, they also have a small bar and one can bring a bottle of nice Malbec up to the room to enjoy on the terrazzo or in the small patio behind!
We will be back when in Mendoza!
Excellent , many thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: Some have a nice balcony, ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxm4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Location is great! You get what you pay for..a/c doesn't work and rooms smell of disinfectant.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back. Rooms over the plaza are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbeach29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
293 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our request for rooms on the back side of the hotel was honored. We arrived about 1300 & our rooms were not ready as check in time is 1500. There was some confusion about checking bags until we returned after luncheon out of the hotel. It took a while for the staff to sort things out but we finally received our luggage.

The room was big enough for us and the bathroom & shower were fine. Breakfast was adequate & the front office arranged a remise for the trip to the airport.

All in all it was a satisfactory one night stay in Mendoza city. Many restaurants are near by.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the square in front of the hotel are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

The staff at Argentino Hotel went out of their way to make our brief staff comfortable, calling to locate a taxi that could make change, moving my brother and I to a room with two twin beds (we haven't shared a crib since we were toddlers) and helping us locate restaurants on our little map of Mendoza. Traveling is so much more fun when you know the welcome offered by your innkeeper is sincere! Otherwise the hotel is very nice; upscale and located in an ideal location. Rooms are on the small side - however that's hardly an issue if you plan to spend your time getting to know Mendoza as we did morning, afternoon and night.

Room Tip: If booking travel on a travel site contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to secure a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madwhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.5 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argentino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argentino Hotel

Property: Argentino Hotel
Address: Calle Gral Geronimo Espejo 455, Mendoza M5500GJI, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Argentino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argentino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentino Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing