We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Argentino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Argentino Hotel
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
new orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Location is great! You get what you pay for..a/c doesn't work and rooms smell of disinfectant.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back. Rooms over the plaza are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbeach29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    397
    120
    22
    5
See reviews for
130
340
88
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
294 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our request for rooms on the back side of the hotel was honored. We arrived about 1300 & our rooms were not ready as check in time is 1500. There was some confusion about checking bags until we returned after luncheon out of the hotel. It took a while for the staff to sort things out but we finally received our luggage.

The room was big enough for us and the bathroom & shower were fine. Breakfast was adequate & the front office arranged a remise for the trip to the airport.

All in all it was a satisfactory one night stay in Mendoza city. Many restaurants are near by.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the square in front of the hotel are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

The staff at Argentino Hotel went out of their way to make our brief staff comfortable, calling to locate a taxi that could make change, moving my brother and I to a room with two twin beds (we haven't shared a crib since we were toddlers) and helping us locate restaurants on our little map of Mendoza. Traveling is so much more fun when you know the welcome offered by your innkeeper is sincere! Otherwise the hotel is very nice; upscale and located in an ideal location. Rooms are on the small side - however that's hardly an issue if you plan to spend your time getting to know Mendoza as we did morning, afternoon and night.

Room Tip: If booking travel on a travel site contact the hotel directly prior to arrival to secure a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madwhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

This was our first stay and I expected something more based on the reviews I'd read. First thing we noticed on checking in was an overpowering odor of disinfectant in the hall and room. Only later did I realize that it was probably to cover up the smell of sewerage that seemed to come from the bathrooms. Plumbing is definitely a problem here - toilets work poorly and sinks don't drain. We requested an "executive" room and it was small and dark. Bathroom was so small that the toilet and sink were obstructed if the door was open. We did have access to a balcony that was shared by three rooms. View was nice, overlooking the park but noise from the street and exhaust from the traffic made using it less than ideal. Breakfast was very limited but adequate if you anticipated eating a large lunch. Wireless in the rooms worked only intermittently but there were two computers for use in the lobby. Front desk was helpful but nothing more than expected. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was my second stay, having previously stayed with a friend in December. The hotel is in a terrific location and the staff are wonderfully helpful. The lounge and pool areas are fine and the breakfast is slightly better than average for Argentina.

The rooms however are quite hit and miss. Over Christmas, we had a decent enough room but the safe didn't work. This time our window looked out at floor level of the outside terrace so we felt like we were in a semi-undergroud pit and could never open the curtains for people looking in whilst sitting out having their coffee! Further the wifi in the rooms was patchy to impossible on both stays.

If this were a cheap and cheerful hostel then I may well have given a higher rating but it isn't. It's not cheap and proudly has it's tripadvisor business commended certificate on the reception desk. For that, I would expect in room wifi and in room privacy. Or to pay less.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We went there two times (2009 ans 2010) and both are good. The main plaze is in front of and you can go around on foot. The small swimming pool is ok to cool down to heat on summer. But, pay attention: ask with it's REALLY ok your air conditioner and cable TV at room. We had surprises there both times. Nothing to blur the lodging, but is important to everyone be aware.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on second floor, with the view to swimming pool. Therefore you scape the street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crisdegani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

The location was wonderful - right across from the main plaza. The rooms were ok - but we did not mind as we were out and about. The unfortunate thing for us was that the pool was undergoing maintenance so could not use it during our 3 day stay. Very nice breakfasts which was included and we ate dinner at the hotel one evening and that was great. Magdalena, who worked at the front desk, was fantastic and so helpful. She pointed us to a number of things to do, see and eat.
Overall great staff and a good place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janiceb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.5 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#13 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#26 of 83 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argentino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argentino Hotel

Property: Argentino Hotel
Address: Calle Gral Geronimo Espejo 455, Mendoza M5500GJI, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Argentino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Argentino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentino Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing