We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reina Victoria Suites & Towers
Ranked #75 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in a junior suite, room 7, on the first floor. It faced an inner courtyard so we didn't get any noise from the streets but the air-conditioners in the room were noisy though we managed to sleep through it. The air-conditioners were adjustable so you can switch them off but we had them on as the weather was warm and humid during our stay. The junior suite was spacious - a small kitchen, livingroom, dining area, quite a large bathroom and bedroom. This junior suite was somewhat dark even with all the lights switched on, but it wasn't an issue for us as we didn't plan to stay indoors for hours on end. I liked the bed as it had a firm mattress and it was large (super king). There was a TV in the livingroom as well as a small TV in the bedroom. It was a bit difficult to adjust the water in the shower to something that was not scalding, but you just have to be patient and take care. The area outside the hotel seemed safe - in fact, we walked around the centre and never felt like it was dodgy or dangerous. From the hotel, you can easily stroll the tree-lined streets to all the parks in the centre (Plaza Espana, Plaza Independencia, etc). We found that the distance between the hotel and Av. Villanueva Aristides (the main street for good restaurants and bars) was too far on foot, especially after enjoying too much steak and wine which is easy to do in Mendoza. Not a major problem as the taxis were cheap. Staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful and responsive - eg. they promptly reset their router when we informed them that we couldn't get a wi-fi connection in our room on two occasions (thereby resolved the issue), when we enquired they kindly checked in on our behalf for our flights and printed out our e-tickets. The pool area on the rooftop is more basic than depicted in photos on websites such as booking.com, but it was still lovely to go for a dip on a hot day and also especially in the afternoon when most shops close for siesta c. 1-4pm. The water in the small pool was warm so you could soak in it for a long time which is relaxing. The only major 'con' was breakfast. The selection was not particularly delectable - processed juice (though the coffee was not bad), a few fruits, some biscuits, the bread seemed old and tasted as much.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 161 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had an excellent stay here .Its centrally located and you can walk to most of the city centre attractions from excellent for being close restaurants and shops of all kinds.
The was large i stayed in one of the larger suites it had a good size lounge and small kitchen and large bedroom, and a small balcony which is a godsend when it stared to get warm.
The hotel staff were quick and courteous and even rescued some of my girlfriends lost laundry from there laundry. Quick with getting cabs and organizing trips ..
Would stay there again very happily. There is a small pool but its more than adequate for taking the heat of the day away Didnt get around to trying the massage or sauna.

Room Tip: book a room above ground level less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andydrewbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

This was the first time we'd stayed in a family suite and it was exactly what we wanted. The room was clean and had most things we expected. The font desk staff were superb and put up with our attempts at Spanish with humor and kindness. Any request we had was usually answered promptly and the first time.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funkygas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here, our room was spacious and clean and came with a small kitchen. The breckfast was plentiful with a good selection of fruit, yogurt, pastries, cheese, cerial etc. and fresh coffee. It is in a great location within walking distance of all the central attractions. The staff are most helpful and friendly, espically the two girls that worked the afternoon/evening reception, who went out of their way to answer all our questions and in english. A big help for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front street side tend to be a little noisey at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cancitytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Enjoy an entire suite with huge sun terrace/pool for 70 US dollars a night surrounded by incredible views of the snow capped Andes. All within walking distance of parks, night life, great food, and intriguing history. Just a short ride to wine country, mud baths, and therapeutic hot springs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelpVacation911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Please stay away from this hotel, is the worst expirience of my life. Durty, not well kept. The persons who cleans the room does a poor job and is always hurrying the passanger out of the room for her to "clean". The sauma and spa where always close, the so called pool is a durty tank (water was green). All is a lay

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xhinaluisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

It is not a good hotel. Rooms are very small, spartan, with very old deco and uncomfortable features. It is actually quite old and has not been refurbished. The bathroom resembles one from an old third world apartment. The TV in the master bedroom was about the size of a stamp. Breakfast was not up to it, the worst I've ever had in any hotel in Argentina; there was hardly any variety. Wi-fi internet is on offer for no fee (but that is customary in Argentina). There is a free carpark provided by the hotel around the corner.

The price paid for all this was disproportionate to the quality on offer. I would strongly recommend that traveller seek alternatives before choosing this run down hotel in Central Mendoza.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mendoza
Hotel Mendoza
#34 of 84 in Mendoza
354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#63 of 84 in Mendoza
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Carollo Gold
Hotel Carollo Gold
#73 of 84 in Mendoza
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dakar Hotel & Spa
Dakar Hotel & Spa
#51 of 84 in Mendoza
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premium Tower Suites Mendoza
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nutibara
Hotel Nutibara
#33 of 84 in Mendoza
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reina Victoria Suites & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reina Victoria Suites & Towers

Address: San Juan 1127, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $55 - $788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reina Victoria Suites & Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reina Victoria Suites & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reina Victoria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing