We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveler rating
239
521
317
108
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
239
521
317
108
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel few blocks hotel is centrally located breakfast room yogurt nice pool comfortable rooms soundproofing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Antes que nada quiero destacar la atencion del personal en general, la cual fue de 5 estrellas y la pileta que tambien es realmente excelente ,y tambien resalto algo que para mi es MUY IMPORTANTE: OPCION DE DESAYUNO PARA CELIACOS, despues de eso debo decir que aunque se ven trabajos de mejoras en proceso las instalaciones en general son viejas, (ascensores,alfombras, paredes), la habitacion que me toco a mi si bien tenia buena vista hacia las montañas era pequeña, como asi tambien el baño. Hay detalles basicos que hacen a un hotel que este no poseia y que detallo: No hay anotadores ni ningun elemento de escritura. No habia cesto de basura. No habia una mesa. No habia un sillon. Algunas luces titilaban y se apagaban (baño, veladores, techo), No habia cofia para baño. No habia crema corporal, hisopos ni extractor en el baño como tampoco tapon para la bañera. No habia cafetera para hacer cafe o té en la habitacion.
Como mencioné en el titulo NO ES UN HOTEL 4 ESTRELLAS, podria ser a lo sumo 3, aunque me hospedé en 3 estrellas que poseian bastante más de lo que mencione arriba.
Normalmente no escribo reseñas sobre mis viajes, pero en este caso quiero prevenir a los posibles turistas extranjeros o locales para que no se sientan defraudados como nos sentimos mi esposa y yo que teniamos expectativas de un hotel 4 estrellas y nos encontramos con uno de 3.
Espero que la administracion/gerencia reciba este mensaje y continue mejorando los pequeños detalles que realmente hacen a un establecimiento de 4 estrellas.

First of all I want to highlight the attention of the staff in general, which was 5 stars and the pool is also really excellent, and also highlight something that for me is VERY IMPORTANT: BREAKFAST OPTION FOR CELIACS (GLUTEN FREE), after that I must say that although improvements are seen in process the facilities in general are old, (elevators, carpets, walls), the room that touched me although it had good view of the mountains was small, as well as the bathroom. There are basic details that make a hotel that it did not have and that I detail: There are no annotators or any writing element. There was no trash basket. There was not a table. There was no chair. Some lights twinkled and went out (bathroom, bedside tables, ceiling), There was no bathroom cap. There was no body cream, swabs or extractor in the bathroom as no plug for the bathtub. There was no coffee maker to make coffee or tea in the room.
As I mentioned in the title IS NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL, it could be at most 3, although I stayed in 3 stars that had a lot more than what I mentioned above.
Normally I do not write reviews about my trips, but in this case I want to prevent potential foreign or local tourists so they do not feel cheated as my wife and I felt that we had expectations of a 4 star hotel and we found ourselves with one of 3.
I hope the management / management receives this message and continues to improve the small details that really make a 4 star establishment.

Room tip: Habitaciones con vista a la montaña en pisos superiores
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

The hotel was a great base for visiting Mendoza and the wine region. Great location near the heart of everything. The room was spotless and the staff were really friendly. Nice wee cafe down the stairs top. Great choice!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ruaridhbuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar_Krill, Gerente at Raices Aconcagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear ruaridhbuchan:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the hotel Raíces Aconcagua. We are glad to hear you felt comfortable and that you enjoyed the location as well as the attention from our staff.
Greetings,

Oscar Krill
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

The night porter was very rude when we entered, asking for proof of entry to the country even though we both produced national identification cards. The room was nice but the items for sale were incredibly expensive.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trail48435661672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar_Krill, Gerente at Raices Aconcagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Mr.: Trail
Thank you for expressing your views regarding the services of Hotel Raíces Aconcagua. We apologize if your perception of the treatment received by our staff was not in accordance with your expectations, and we take the opportunity to explain that the insistence on the requirement of the documentation previously mentioned is due to the fact that, according to the country's tax laws, only foreigners who pay with credit card / foreign debit or bank transfer are exempt from paying this additional 21% on the accommodation. For this, they are required to submit their passport or foreign identity document, together with the document issued by the national immigration authorities.
We also thank you for expressing your appreciation for our rooms, and at the same time we inform you that the products available in our frigobar are in accordance with international values.
Hoping to have your presence again, we greet you cordially.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

This hotel is ready for updated windows that will provide more sound proofing from street noise. It felt as if there were no windows at all in terms of outside noise. It was really only quiet from 3AM to 5AM. The staff was attentive and professional. The hotel was clean and in a great location. I would stay again if they updated their windows.

Room tip: Select the corner suites if you want enough room for two suitcases and ask for more hangers.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream12812084981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar_Krill, Gerente at Raices Aconcagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Daydream
We appreciate you taking the time to express your opinions which help us improve our service. We apologize for the inconveniences involving the windows of the room; we are making sure of solving these problems so you feel comfortable of coming back. We also thank you for your positive feedback on our dedicated and friendly staff.
Greetings,

Oscar Krill
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Booked online ahead of time. When we checked in they didn't originally charge online rate and had to fix it. When we got to room it was a disaster. Beds not made, towels on floor... From guests before.
Pool is nice and continental breakfast was decent. There are scrambled eggs available but not easy to find. It was just ok hotel

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 868deannag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar_Krill, Gerente at Raices Aconcagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Daydream
We appreciate you taking the time to express your opinions which help us improve our service. We apologize for the inconveniences involving the windows of the room; we are making sure of solving these problems so you feel comfortable of coming back. We also thank you for your positive feedback on our dedicated and friendly staff.
Greetings,

Oscar Krill
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews