We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Pedro Rosell and Discover the Andes”

Discover the Andes Expeditions - Day Tours
Ranked #41 of 119 Tours in Mendoza
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have devoted the last 25 years to welcoming visitors who come to Mendoza for a particular purpose: outdoor adventures as well as wine, cultural and culinary experiences. We want your trip to be exactly what you want it to be; that means there’s no such thing as a package tour with us. No two experiences are the same because no two requests are ever identical – we tailor every trip to fit you in the snuggest way possible. We won’t suggest anywhere that we haven’t been to and seen for ourselves, so we can give you an insight into each experience and create a stay not many could match. Not only do we impart to you our intricate knowledge of the region, culture and wine industry, but we care deeply about your trip. We want your travel to start and end perfectly. We have a great love for the Andean traverses, height ascents and wine tours, in particular as they are part of our family heritage. We believe in mountaineering as an activity in close contact with the environment. The effort, the exercise, the height or cold temperatures, sharing a cup of hot tea or coffee at a spectacular coloured dawn in the middle of the Andes, the group conversation and the moments of deep introspection are all part of what we love and hope to share with you.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of Pedro Rosell and Discover the Andes”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were fortunate to find Pedro during our tour of Mendoza and would recommend him to every visitor that looks to enjoy the wines, outdoors, and culture of this special part of Argentina. Professional, high-end, tailored yet flexible and fun are words we would use to describe our experience and interaction with Pedro Rosell. Pedro listened carefully to our interests and tailored our activities accordingly--considering our prior experience and ability. A special day of wine tasting at several boutique wineries, including Cruzat, with wines made by his father was a highlight. Hiking in the Andes was spectacular-and not to be missed. It is clear that Pedro can lead any type group from the most advanced expedition to a simple stroll in the hills--he found exactly the right mix for us. Rafting, art tours, restaurant guidance and other activities were available to fill our days. A first class "turn-key" guide and organization.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over the top”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Pedro made our visit to Mendoza a dream! He seamlessly managed 9 people with different agendas like it was nothing. Not an easy feat with our family! He personally took me horseback riding since I was the only one who wanted to go, while the others went mountain biking followed by a picnic lunch (all out of his jeep!) with an amazing vista and then onto white water rafting.

The other days were filled with wineries and cooking lessons and it goes on and on. He's a delight to be with and I recommend him highly. I would most definitely seek him out again if I'm ever back in that area.

It was an amazing experience and most of that was due to him.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank citigirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Mendoza”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Dawn and I spent a few days in Mendoza on the back end of a business trip.Pedro Rosell was our guide throughout,going on wine tours including a spectacular private BBQ lunch at the estate owned by Moet et Chandon and a personal tour of Cruzat winery owned by his father who produces marvelous "champagne". As well, Pedro guided us through the history and historical sites of Mendoza,and a private visit with an internationally famed artist in his spectacular home outside the city. And he brought us to an art gallery where we purchased some wonderful paintings of the wine country which were actually painted with wine. Pedro's encyclopeadic knowledge of the city,the area,the wine industry,the people made our visit quite remarkable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank verne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosellsoler, Owner at Discover the Andes Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thanks a lot for taking the time and posting your kind comments! - Pedro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful Day enjoying Mendoza with Great Guides”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went on a full day hike in the Andes with two guides. The day was amazing! We were a group of 7 with all different skill levels and the two guides were great at keeping us all feeling challenged (if we wanted to be) and safe. The views were second to none and the day ended at a local brewery. We couldn't have asked for a better day. One of the guides, Pedro, even helped us get reservations for dinner at some of the best, but not touristy, restaurants in Mendoza. Definitely a must do for anyone who wants to spend a day enjoying the Andes. Great for all skill levels!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best personalized service we've experienced”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have a lot of experience with private guides in many different countries, and throughout Argentina. No company puts more thought and expertise into assuring you will have an extraordinary experience than Pedro's Discover the Andes Expeditions. They figured out how to assure my 81 year old mother could white water raft in the afternoon (fill a raft with guides while she sat safely in the middle) while my teen sons could mountain bike in the morning and still get to us in time. Truly exceptionally thoughtful, caring and fun professionals. You will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover the Andes Expeditions - Day Tours also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Discover the Andes Expeditions - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing