We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and roomy”
Review of Hotel Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mendoza
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Central, clean. Gym on the top floor, open @11:00. Should already been renovated, but still functional and with good price per night. I wouldn't return, but my friend eould, so it's really a matter of taste.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ybhk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de escribir su opinion, esperamos, pueda viajar pronto con su amigo y nos de una posibilidada mas para sentirse comodo como El.

Muchas gracias nuevamente por sus comentarios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 362 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great location, service was very good. Breakfast was tasty and on roof with view. Price very reasonable for clean and good sized rooms. We left bags for storage while we went on a trek, no problems. Would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are too far from hallway for reliable wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmonkeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentarios y por elegirnos. Son muy valiosas sus opiniones para seguir creciendo.

Lo esperamos en su proximo visita a nuestra provincia

saludos cordiales

Mercedes Gabrielli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

In city centre, close to places of interest. Staff attentive to guests' needs, and helpful with local information. Good breakfast on top floor of hotel. Upgrading of pool/spa in process during our visit--management apologised for the temporary lack of this facility.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Guest:

Many thanks for taking your time on giving your feedback agout your stay at our hotel.
Our instalations are ready now, so we look forward to welcoming in our hotel in a near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very central, close restaurants, parks, and walking distance to the bust station (its about 15 blocks). We were 3 adults, and they had arranged 3 single beds. room comes with breakfast, which is located on the top of the hotel and offers some nice vistas of the city and mountains. By Argentine standards, its a good breakfast
We were there two nights.. November 2013.
You can easily arrange wine tours (if you hadn't already done so), or tours into the Andes form there as there are a number of tour operators right in the area.
The bathroom (at least in our room), was a bit tight, but certainly very functional and everything worked.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por elegirnos, lo esperamos en su proxima visita.
Le agradecemos mucho su opinion que nos ayuda a mejorar

saludos Cordiales

Mercedes Gabrielli
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is an older, centrally located hotel. There are some definite plusses: good location close to shops and interesting sites; reliable free wi-fi; mini fridge in the room; breakfast room with good views. While the breakfast is not expansive, they have good coffee, freshly-squeezed orange juice and an endless supply of dulce de leche for your bread or croissants. The selection was sufficient, unless you are expecting a hot American breakfast.

Two things that were a bit challenging relate to the need for updating of the hotel. The plumbing was inconsistent, especially the cold water tap on the sink that only sometimes worked. As well, I could only find one electrical outlet that I could use, and then only after I unplugged a lamp. The lack of outlets was a challenge for two people sharing a room. Note that this hotel has the European two round pin outlets whereas other parts of Argentina use the angled Australia/New Zealand-type outlets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art_nouveau_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stay on Sept 4h thru the 7th, the location is great, we have a room for 4 and it was very comfortable since each couple has our on separate bedroom withing the same room, the bathroom really need to be upgrade since they are very small for a room of that size.

The breakfast need to be improve, but on the other hand the dinners at the MIrador Restaurant fantastic probably one the best meal and dessert that we eat in Argentina with excellent service We probably came again, since it is worthy it not only for the location but for the hotel

Room Tip: Great location good size room for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2001JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMendoza, Director Comercial at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest.

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay at Mendoza Hotel.
We will revise our breakfast service in order to improve it and we are glad to hear that you enjoy
our service at Mirador Hotel.
We hope to welcoming again in Hotel Mendoza in a near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great location for walking to nearby restaurants and the plaza, which is why I chose this hotel. The staff at reception was OK but not overly friendly. Rooms are average but in need of updating. Bathroom really should have been cleaner (tile grout should have been white, not black). Breakfast was good, but offered no hot items. Although this seems to be the norm for Argentine breakfast spreads. Wifi worked great in our room, which was a big plus. Updating the rooms would make this a fantastic choice in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMendoza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest.

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay at Mendoza Hotel.
We will revise our breakfast service in order to add hot items it and we are working on rooms improvement.
We hope to welcoming again in Hotel Mendoza in a near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,094 reviews
1 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raices Aconcagua
Raices Aconcagua
#29 of 84 in Mendoza
973 reviews
2.5 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mendoza

Address: Avenida Rep de Espana 1210, Mendoza M5500DXZ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: $83 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mendoza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing