We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE LOCATION IN MENDOZA”
Review of Park Hyatt Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Located across from Independence Park near restaurants, etc. Patio dining & drinking. Nice small pool-hard to get a bottle of water--delivered a glass ? Booked a Park deluxe King--spacious & comfortable. 3 clocks in the room--a first for me. Trying to remind you it's time for the casino? Spacious bathroom--well lit. Very worn carpeting--should have been replaced long ago. Breakfast buffet disappointing--only 2 juices; lousy toasters (weak & bread didn't fit??); poor quality eggs & bacon (not cooked)--3 days of that venue was PLENTY. Don't know if you could do better in Mendoza?

Room Tip: High floor as far away from front of hotel as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 2,897 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel is located right in the middle of central Mendoza, making it really easy to walk around the city to various shops and restaurants. The staff at the Hyatt were fantastic- very helpful in all aspects. The rooms were on the small side, but very comfortable. The breakfast each morning was lovely, made even better by sitting out in the courtyard in the sunshine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is the hotel to stay if you want to be in Mendoza downtown.

We stayed for two nights and really enjoy both the hotel and the city. We had our car so we drove to a bodega one day for lunch (recommended experience!!) .

Hotel highlights:

Pool. Very nice and quite isolated from the noise that comes from the street (remember you are just across the street from Plaza Independencia).

Front terrace. A wonderful place for have a drink at sunset and see people come and go. The atmosphere and service are great.

Rooms. Ample and well kept. Housekeeping is done both in the morning and at night so you can expect to have the room well kept at all times.

Location. In the city downtown. Lots of restaurants two blocks away in Sarmiento street, and bars and pubs at the Aristides Villanueva street, ten minutes walk away.

Parking. Underground and free.

Hotel oddities:

Bathroom. Half the room size is occupied by the bathroom. It has separate spaces for toilet, sink and bathtub/shower. But the toilet has no door, so it's "integrated". Also the closet is inside the bathroom. Never seen this. I believe new hotels try to distinguish themselves by the bathrooms, but this guys have gone a little to far.

In all and excellent hotel to provide you with a great experience en Mendoza. Called the Wine Capital of the world (a little flamboyant, maybe)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I recently visited Mendoza and stayed 8 nights at the Park Hyatt Mendoza. The location was perfect for ease of walking around, the breakfast buffet was priceless and the best part of all was the customer service. Customer service is a big deal for me and having traveled from Texas to Mendoza and feeling like I had a "home" in Mendoza was a great feeling. I felt safe, appreciated as a patron and well taken care of when needed. The only thing from giving the hotel an excellent rating is that the rooms as a little dated, but other than that I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Mendoza. (And Jessica, the concierge, was priceless! Thank you, Park Hyatt Mendoza for helping to make my visit to Argentina one that I will always look fondly on. (And hope to one day return to!)
Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTennis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

There really is no place else to stay if you are staying within the Mendoza city limits. It is nice, safe and within walking distance to a lot of great shops and restaurants. It has a casino and money exchange within to the hotel itself, which is very convenient. Mendoza is a beautiful city, if you get a chance, drive out to the Andes, you won't regret it. The rooms were nice and spacious but did smell a little. You can tell it was an older hotel, but it still was quite nice. A great refuge from the summer heat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Housekeeping was amazing - they really kept the room tidy and spotless. The concierge was awesome - helping plan private wine tasting excursion, shopping and restaurant recommendations/reservations.

Rooms are small and our view was that of the other side of the hotel. Oddly, there is no bellboy services at the street - so you have to get your luggage to reception (up a long ramp) and hail your taxis.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent four nights at the Hyatt and overall it was a wonderful experience with some minor glitches. The front desk staff is not friendly. Once we spoke with the manager they were more attentive. We chose not to pay for the all inclusive breakfast at $390p per day as there is around the corner a much better and cheaper breakfast.
One could exchange foreign currency at the Blue market near the McDonald (4short blocks ) and get 13 pesos per US dollar.
The concierge Barbara, was very helpful with setting up trips to the wine country. We came prepared as far as wineries we wanted to visit, but if you do not, that should be no problem as they will gladly help.
We hired a private driver who drove us all day to various wineries, beautiful lunches for $P1,400 plus tip (10%).
We also chose to go fly fishing in the Uco valley, which I will write separately ( great adventure but not great fishing")
The hotel is well kept and maintained. It is not a five stars by western standards.
The staff at the restaurant bar is slow.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the park as it is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winekottt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,306 reviews
8.0 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,045 reviews
16.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Mendoza

Address: Chile 1124, Mendoza M5500EOJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#11 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $135 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel, Casino & Spa, with its beautifully restored 19th-century Spanish colonial facade, is a prestigious five-star hotel. Located in one of the Great Wine Capitals of the World, the hotel is situated in the main business district in the centre of Mendoza, in front of Plaza Independencia. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Mendoza International Airport, and 90 minutes away from the Aconcagua mountain and major ski resorts in Argentina. Park Hyatt Mendoza is ideal for business and leisure travelers, including rooms with stunning views of the Andes mountain and the city of Mendoza. Close to the most important vineyards and wineries of the region. Its 186 guestrooms and Suites are provided with refined wood furniture, fine materials and local artworks. The meeting rooms are custom-designed for meetings, social events and conferences. There are three meeting rooms, a boardroom and a 300 square-metre ballroom that evokes the luxurious Salon de Los Espejos of the historic Plaza Hotel. Delight yourself with our gastronomic options: Bistro M, Grill Q - Parrilla Argentina, Uvas Lounge & Bar and Terrazas de la Plaza. Experience also Kaua Club & Spa and Regency Casino Mendoza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel Mendoza
Hyatt Mendoza
Mendoza Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing