We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect start to our Mendoza trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hyatt Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect start to our Mendoza trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the first 3 nights of our trip to both Mendoza and Argentina. I normally prefer B&Bs but I thought we would splurge on a bit of luxury - and it was well worth it for the 130 US a night we paid.

The staff are very helpful and genuinely kind. we asked for help regarding our own wine tour, and considering we had no intention of hiring a hotel car, but rather a taxi for the day, they went out of their way to help us plan it. And it was perfect.

The food is good and costs what you would expect. the pool is lovely and if you go during December/ January you will need one.

The rooms were excellent, though ours had no view - but who cares.

All in all, if was a great value for the wonderful service and hotel amenities. I will stay here again next time I'm in the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    727
    205
    56
    44
See reviews for
515
1,144
99
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I simply cannot recommend this hotel enough. This is a proper 5 star hotel.

Staff are friendly and super attentive.

Good casino (far too many one armed bandids for my liking and a max bet of $500 Ar per blackjack which is a bit silly), a couple of excellent dining options (all were tried, all passed muster) - they also do a proper US/ UK type breakfast not just tepid coffee and a lump of pastry which seems to be the norm here. Killer swimming pool with table service and very centrally located.

Should you impress the shockingly attractive Mendocianas (savage street a few blocks away called Av. Aristide Villanueva where I spotted, oh maybe 3 girls who weren't stunners) they have no problem allowing "a friend" to accompany
You back to the room which is a major sticking point down here- and no, im not talking about paid company.

There was an issue with a taxi which they hailed for us, we mentioned it to a lady in reception. Even though it was not their fault when we got back from the pool there was a letter of apology in each room with Strawberries and homemade truffles. That's 5 star service.
Great hotel, great service. Treat yourself and book it. Now. Stop reading this and do it. Seriously. Right now.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adriano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We arrived early and they had our room all set for us. It was gorgeous - lovely old neoclassical facade overlooking a main plaza. Very comfortable beds, very friendly staff. Hotel restaurant was fine - nothing too special but the service was lovely and sitting on the front porch area in the evening was great. Had a cute pool area and another bar/restaurant where people could sit by the pool and lounge. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nld99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is a lovely spot, right on Indepence Square. Rooms were perfect, spacious and well organized. Easy walk to many restaurants and cafes. Right around the corner from Ampora Wine Tours, which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I arrived in the middle of the night after experiencing horrible flight delays getting to Mendoza. Thankfully, there was a courteous desk clerk available to check us in, and the room felt like heaven when we went inside. Bonus feature was black out drapes that helped us sleep in the next day! The room was fairly big and very clean, with a huge bathroom. Hotel is in the middle of town and short walk to everything. Definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laxord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights - it was a cool haven from the heat of Mendoza.

Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. WIFI was fast. Bathrooms were great.

Buffet breakfast was very good. Dinner at the M was also great.

Only complaint was the service at the Vines Winebar. Staff were happily talking to each other and I had to wave to get service. Surly waitress took our order and eventually we got our drinks. Not able to get a second drink as the service was so slow.

Concierge were very helpful booking a driver and wine tours. All other staff were attentive and very good.

Area with lots of restaurants and a park across the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at the Park Hyatt Mendoza this past week for four nights and absolutely EVERYTHING was PERFECT for the first three days. I mean, it was a dream. The service, the room, the bathroom, the spa….we couldn't have been luckier. We loved being able to wake up, enjoy breakfast on the terrace, maybe do a tour if we felt like it, if not, go to the spa, etc. It was paradise!

However, we were not warned that the last night we were there there was going to be a 700 person wedding reception held in the courtyard/ballroom beneath our room. We were in room 202 and we were literally on the corner between the noise. We both had in earplugs but could feel the vibrations until 3 a.m. when the reception ended. I know parties go late in Argentina compared to the U.S. but where the Park Hyatt is located is pretty much "early to bed; early to rise" in comparison to the rest of the country.

It was unfortunate we were not told by the management in advance how late this gathering was going to go, or that the management didn't book someone to our room who was staying at the Park Hyatt for the wedding…that would have made more sense! I was particularly frustrated as I was counting on a good night's sleep that night, as my next night's sleep would be spent on a red-eye flight back to the States.

I sincerely hope the management tries to reach out to the hotel guests who were staying above this party and offer some sort of acknowledgment.

Aside from that one night, we adored our experience at the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitTheHeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience at Park Hyatt Mendoza and we want to apologize for the incident during your last night. We are already working with our team to avoid these failures to be repeated.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once more in Park Hyatt Mendoza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
8.0 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
16.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Mendoza

Property: Park Hyatt Mendoza
Address: Chile 1124, Mendoza M5500EOJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#11 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel, Casino & Spa, with its beautifully restored 19th-century Spanish colonial facade, is a prestigious five-star hotel. Located in one of the Great Wine Capitals of the World, the hotel is situated in the main business district in the centre of Mendoza, in front of Plaza Independencia. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Mendoza International Airport, and 90 minutes away from the Aconcagua mountain and major ski resorts in Argentina. Park Hyatt Mendoza is ideal for business and leisure travelers, including rooms with stunning views of the Andes mountain and the city of Mendoza. Close to the most important vineyards and wineries of the region. Its 186 guestrooms and Suites are provided with refined wood furniture, fine materials and local artworks. The meeting rooms are custom-designed for meetings, social events and conferences. There are three meeting rooms, a boardroom and a 300 square-metre ballroom that evokes the luxurious Salon de Los Espejos of the historic Plaza Hotel. Delight yourself with our gastronomic options: Bistro M, Grill Q - Parrilla Argentina, Uvas Lounge & Bar and Terrazas de la Plaza. Experience also Kaua Club & Spa and Regency Casino Mendoza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel Mendoza
Hyatt Mendoza
Mendoza Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing