We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel!”
Review of Park Hyatt Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This beautiful hotel is located in the center of town witihn easy walking diatance of many restaurants. Most importantly it easily "handled" the tremors from a 5.0 earthquake that occured while we were in the room. The staff was great and helped considerably as I had to deal with a cancelled flight and subsequent rebooking. The kitchen prepared special breakfast items for me as I am on a gluten-free diet.

Room Tip: chose an Andes view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artbacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Mendoza, Hotel, Casino & Spa during your recent visit to our city.
We were most pleased to know that you were happy with the service and efficiency of our staff as well as our hotel’s facilities. We thank you for your very positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Mendoza in the near future.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,008)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 3,008 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I'm writing this while in my 27 degrees room at Park Haytt Mendoza. Arrived here yesterday at 330pm came to the room is a sauna, turn down temperature to 21 but keeps bouncing it up to 27 degrees. I went for swim to cool myself down. After 2 hrs, room is at 26.7 degrees. I told reception and technician came, check and insist the temperature will go down slowly. After 4 hrs, room remain at 26.6 degrees. Technician came again and insist is OK temp will go down slowly! I tried asking for a change of room and no one came back to me. I was terribly tired and went to sleep. Next day, the room jumps up to 27 degrees. I called reception I need to change my room and they sent another technician to come to see to this. I'm genuinely shocked by this hotel customer service (despite considering the best hotel here in Mendoza?). I've to call again to insist I need to change my room and they finally relented! I have the most wonderful experiences with Park Hyatt in Seoul and Tokyo.
This is the worst Park Hyatt receptionist - spoke to at least 3 different person on front desk and none showed interest in understanding or speed things up when they knew this matter have drag for more than 1 day.
I'm climbing Aconcagua tomorrow and wanted to spend 1 night here when I come back to the city. But I will not consider Park Hyatt Mendoza. It is completely marred by the front desk workers who showed no compassion or interest in helping the guest.

The service in breakfast are friendly and speedy. Breakfast spread is good. Good pool and gym. Both areas service are great. Service at the bar are just as poor as the front desk. There's a serious need of "customer service training" needed in this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't allow them to give you room 726.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SuperShan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for your time to let us know your experience. We apologize for all the flaws in the service you encountered during your stay. We are already working with the responsible of each area to avoid these failures to be repeated. We would like to have the opportunity to reverse this situation and be given the chance to reverse the bad impression you took on departure.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The furniture in the rooms isn't exactly new, but the beds are comfortable, and the hotel is AWESOME. Sitting out on the front patio is so relaxing and fun. Drinks and wine are cheap, food is good, and the staff are very nice and helpful. The casino is nice, the pool is great, and the wine bar (Vines of Mendoza) rules, with great prices on wines you can't get in the US. Walking distance to tons of restaurants. Our room rate was $89.00 USD! The spa is fabulous, and the massages are inexpensive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Mendoza, Hotel, Casino & Spa during your recent visit to our city.

We were most pleased to know that you were happy with the service and our hotel’s facilities. We thank you for your very positive comments, this is truly rewarding and gratifying.
We hope to welcome you back in the land of Sun and good Wine.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a great stay at Park Hyatt Mdz . Perfect location on a historical façade building which is well appointed across the street from Plaza Independencia. I would give it a five star review were it not for the male staffers who are totally arrogant and could not care less if you are a guest of the hotel .

This attitude begins with the bell bell boys who totally ignored us when we arrived. We knew beforehand that Argentinians - in general - are snob so we were ready for it but it feels weird coming from the bell boys who are the first impression of a hotel, a Park Hyatt Hotel nonetheless. This is quite a contrast with the female staffers , Soledad at Bistro M being one of the most cheerful restaurant hostesses we have ever encountered.

I am an hotelier myself and would suggest that the Reception Manager as well as the General Manager have a meeting to change their greeters/bell boys as soon as they can before guests start walking away to find another hotel. I was ready to do that myself. Out of my experience of 35+ years experience in the hospitality industry, I know for sure that the gift of hospitality is not something you can teach - it's innate or it doesn't happen. This was again made VERY clear by the men that greeted us (or did they ? ) at the Park Hyatt Mendoza this past weekend.

Room Tip: There are Mountain view rooms ... facing the Andes or Plaza Independencia view rooms. Both are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiliyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Mendoza - Hotel, Casino & Spa, during your recent visit to our city.
We are aware of the problems you encountered especially regarding the attitude of our Bell Boys during your stay, especially at the time of your arrival. We can assure you that we are taking the necessary steps to improve this. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel and our employees with us, as it is only through constructive feedback that we can monitor and fine-tune our service and facilities.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Not sure how it is only rated #8 in Mendoza?

Great property, wonderful staff and very affordable.

We had a great time using this as a base in Mendoza; one of my favorite places.

We found the food to be excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddyintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us and for your generous comments about Park Hyatt Mendoza.
It is through positive comments such as yours that we are encouraged to devote ourselves to our passion for hospitality.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hosting you again in the land of the famous Malbec.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great hotel for business and leasure in Mendoza. It's very well located near restaurants, wine stores, including one at the hotel, and shopping areas. Have a nice wine bar and one of the best Parrillas in Mendoza.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at Park Hyatt Mendoza.
We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your time with us as well as the hotel's prominent location and its outstanding restaurants.
We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel should receive 5* if it were not for some of their male staff members.

I agree with previous posts. The hotel is a serene and beautiful oasis. The facilities are clean, comfortable and stylish, as are the rooms. The restaurants are excellent, especially the wine bar called The Vines.

WI-Fi weak in rooms.

Parking facilities are a great extra.

Not the best Park Hyatt we've stayed at, but certainly one of the best, if not the best, hotel in Mendoza city.

Every female staff member we encountered always had a smile on her face and seemed to go to every measure to address every request and issue. In stark contrast, all but two of the male staff members we encountered were rude and acted as if they were doing us a favor in allowing us to stay at their hotel. The Hotel's GM immediately sent an e-mail to apologize for this treatment after I responded to Hyatt's e-mail survey regarding our most recent stay.

In totality, we will return to this hotel, but will avoid rude staff members.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolawca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Park Hyatt Mendoza and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed our hotel; the facilities, the restaurants and its gastronomy. I am sorry to hear the difficulties you experienced with our male staff members. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this.
Hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Mendoza in the near future to regain your trust and confidence.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,342 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
845 reviews
11.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
574 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Mendoza

Address: Chile 1124, Mendoza M5500EOJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $118 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel, Casino & Spa, with its beautifully restored 19th-century Spanish colonial facade, is a prestigious five-star hotel. Located in one of the Great Wine Capitals of the World, the hotel is situated in the main business district in the centre of Mendoza, in front of Plaza Independencia. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Mendoza International Airport, and 90 minutes away from the Aconcagua mountain and major ski resorts in Argentina. Park Hyatt Mendoza is ideal for business and leisure travelers, including rooms with stunning views of the Andes mountain and the city of Mendoza. Close to the most important vineyards and wineries of the region. Its 186 guestrooms and Suites are provided with refined wood furniture, fine materials and local artworks. The meeting rooms are custom-designed for meetings, social events and conferences. There are three meeting rooms, a boardroom and a 300 square-metre ballroom that evokes the luxurious Salon de Los Espejos of the historic Plaza Hotel. Delight yourself with our gastronomic options: Bistro M, Grill Q - Parrilla Argentina, Uvas Lounge & Bar and Terrazas de la Plaza. Experience also Kaua Club & Spa and Regency Casino Mendoza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel Mendoza
Hyatt Mendoza
Mendoza Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing