We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”
Review of Park Hyatt Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Our Stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Park Hyatt was a very comfortable hotel. Our room was very nice. The service staff are exceptional. We also had one of our best meals in Argentina at the Hyatt. The breakfast is also amazing. If you are staying inside the city of Mendoza this the hotel for you. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio at the front of the hotel at night enjoying a bottle of Mendoza wine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBillandME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Mendoza, Hotel, Casino & Spa during your recent visit to our city.
We were most pleased to know that you were happy with the service and efficiency of our staff as well as our hotel’s facilities. We thank you for your very positive comments, this is truly rewarding and gratifying.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Mendoza in the near future.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,644
    756
    210
    57
    45
See reviews for
527
1,186
99
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Mendoza is a great place, overlooking the Andes, wine, wine, asado (Argentinian BBQ). The Park Hyatt made my stay even more memorable. The rooms are spacious, with modern decor. The staff were present at all times and helped with any requests. The swimming pool was kept at 33c which is very handy when the mountain air is cold. I'm kicking myself that over 4 nights I didn't go to the wine bar. This hotel is guaranteed to make your stay that extra especial.

Room Tip: Any room would be great, however I had a mountain view, which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrodri66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Mendoza, Hotel, Casino & Spa during your recent visit to our city.
We were most pleased to know that you were happy with the service and efficiency of our staff as well as our hotel’s facilities. We thank you for your very positive comments, this is truly rewarding and gratifying.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Mendoza in the near future.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay the rooms were comfortable and large. The internet was a bit slow and for the price a bit disappointing. I would stay here again I felt it was shadowed by my first hotel. Solid value and friendly staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JWolff72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is completely branded wrong and should not be called a Park Hyatt hotel. It is a mid-tiered hotel and can get away with it because it is really the only luxury branded hotel in the city of Mendoza.

As a Platinum member of the Hyatt, the hotel offered nothing - no upgrade, no amenity and really no satisfaction. I even had to argue over breakfast being included, which in the end was an additional cost. The front of the hotel has many mega buses parked on the main street and does not even have an interior bar – just a area to sit near the front entrance. There is a small bar in the back, but it is dark and again - belongs at a convention center hotel.

The room was sterile, dated and in disrepair – the beds (with polyster sheets) looked that should be found in a hostile. The closet was found in the bathroom and it looked like the hotel invested in upgrading the hallways, but not the rooms.

My suggestion with so few hotel options – fly into Mendoza early one afternoon – have a nice dinner in town or at a winery and stay only one night. The next day hit 2-3 wineries and fly back to Buenos Aires or your next destination.

We changed our flight and stayed only one night we were so disappointed in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Mendoza - Hotel, Casino & Spa, during your recent visit to our city.
Learning about the perception of our guests is a key issue for us because it is the only way we can know whether we are on the right track to excellent service and what we should adjust to make sure to provide it to all our guests. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations and would love to have the opportunity to reverse the impression you took on departure.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at the PH Mendoza. .. what a hospitable welcome.
They acknowledged this second visit and upgraded our room. The rooms are exquisite, the neighborhood is great.
The concierge team provided the best and most reliable cars, restaurants, vineyards, and other local services.

The gym and Spa are very nice.
After much thought, the only disappointment is that the adjoining casino does not have live poker tables. Not the biggest problem.

It is an amazing place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Marketing & Communications at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write your comments regarding your recent stay at Park Hyatt Mendoza. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here with us.
Feedback such as yours is always well received and can only help further motivate our employees to continue offering outstanding service to all our customers.
We hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Mendoza in the near future.

Marketing & Communications
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Pros:
Location is perfect
Concierge service was great
Swimming Pool
Free dessert treat sent to room every night

Cons:
Spa doesn't know how to do facials or massages they list (my wife said it was her worst facial she has ever received)
Private Car never picked us up at the airport (the taxi was a better option in the end)
We were told there would be a room available that we would be upgraded to but then that room was not available

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathanmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights during my visit to Mendoza. The Park Hyatt is a great choice. A first-rate hotel and an excellent location right on the main plaza in Mendoza. Restaurants and shops all were within an easy walk from the hotel. The hotel also recommended and arranged for several lovely tours of Mendoza during my visit. The spa and gym are excellent as were the pool and restuarants. As you would expect, the service was outstanding as well. You really can't go wrong staying at the Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philhelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,252 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Mendoza

Property: Park Hyatt Mendoza
Address: Chile 1124, Mendoza M5500EOJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#11 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel, Casino & Spa, with its beautifully restored 19th-century Spanish colonial facade, is a prestigious five-star hotel. Located in one of the Great Wine Capitals of the World, the hotel is situated in the main business district in the centre of Mendoza, in front of Plaza Independencia. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Mendoza International Airport, and 90 minutes away from the Aconcagua mountain and major ski resorts in Argentina. Park Hyatt Mendoza is ideal for business and leisure travelers, including rooms with stunning views of the Andes mountain and the city of Mendoza. Close to the most important vineyards and wineries of the region. Its 186 guestrooms and Suites are provided with refined wood furniture, fine materials and local artworks. The meeting rooms are custom-designed for meetings, social events and conferences. There are three meeting rooms, a boardroom and a 300 square-metre ballroom that evokes the luxurious Salon de Los Espejos of the historic Plaza Hotel. Delight yourself with our gastronomic options: Bistro M, Grill Q - Parrilla Argentina, Uvas Lounge & Bar and Terrazas de la Plaza. Experience also Kaua Club & Spa and Regency Casino Mendoza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel Mendoza
Hyatt Mendoza
Mendoza Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing