We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
29
141
148
47
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
141
148
47
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 385 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Situated in a excellent location closed to restaurants and parks but the rooms are very basic the bathroom so small that if you are a big person is hard to dry yourself after a shower ;the staff very friendly but the décor of the rooms needs to be improved;the breakfast service is generous but very basic ;

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, Gerente at Hotel Crillon Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you for letting us know your opinion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Great hotel, great location, few blocks from main square, very nice pool across the street, only down was a staff member enter our room in the middle of the night??? We ask next morning about that and they said he went to the wrong room??? To do what?? Beside that incident every thing was fine

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank canmorebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, Gerente at Hotel Crillon Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for letting us know your opinion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and furnished ok and included one bedside lamp and one chair. There was a safe, not sure that you could get a large laptop in it, and you needed to ask at the front desk for the key/block to lock it. The a/c wasn’t great, and although there was a control in the room, you need to call the front desk to have the power turned on. Sometimes I would return to the room and the power was on, sometimes I had to call. There was a ceiling fan, but it only had one high speed and was noisy. TV was large with cable but no English channels.

Internet was ok, it would sometimes disappear, but worked ok for the most part. It would have been nice to have an accessible plug by the bed, but there were several available outlets to charge devices. There was a desk like area, but you couldn’t use the chair with it. Door lock is operated by a key card.

Bathroom had a small tub, toilet that was difficult to flush and a bidet. The sink was next to but separate from the bathroom. Towels were absorbent, but not fluffy. Bar soap, with packets of shampoo/conditioner and a shower cap. There was a small hairdryer by the sink. The one small trash can in the room was tucked under the sink.

The hotel seems to serve tour groups so at 6:30 I awoke to the sounds of people knocking on doors to get their group together. I had a room with a window on a light well so no noise from the street.

Breakfast was included, but mainly breads with sliced cheese and sliced processed ham. Fruit was watermelon, honeydew melon and individual grapes. Some juices, yougert drink and a couple of types of dry cereal. Usually a crowd at breakfast.

On the ground floor there were a couple of computers available for use, a room with some tables and chairs and some comfortable seating in the lobby.

My final morning the power to my area of the hotel shut off twice as I was packing because of a circuit breaker.

At check out I was presented with a bar bill that was not mine for a cafe and a water. I said it wasn’t mine and the clerk said ok. The hotel had laundry service. I have added a photo with the listed charges.

The neighborhood was good. I felt safe walking outside the hotel at night.

For the price, about US$50 thought the price was good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, Gerente at Hotel Crillon Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thanks you for letting us know your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

We only stayed at this hotel for one night and we enjoyed our stay. It is in a great location, close to restaurants and shops, a few blocks from the pietonal. The rooms are a bit dated as this is an older hotel. Good water pressure in the shower.
What really struck us was the friendly staff that were super helpful. It gave the impression of a family hotel welcoming it's guests. We arrived early and they had no problem getting our 2 rooms ready for us ASAP (we were travelling with family). Similarly, when checkout time came around and we were finishing packing up our bags the staff assured us not to rush, it was alright to take a couple extra minutes (as we were just about ready) . We wanted to book a couple of tours in the limited amount of time we had in Mendoza and the front desk directed us to a booking place just across the road.The included breakfast had a decent variety of choices. A very good value for the price.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, Gerente at Hotel Crillon Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Thank you for letting su know your opinion, it help us to improve our services. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Older hotel but clean and refurbished, The beds are very comfortable. It has a very large breakfast room with a complimentary variety of foods and drinks ad says 24 hour room service but that is only for drinks only,

Room tip: in the city center
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyjustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, Gerente at Hotel Crillon Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Gracias por los comentarios. Thank you for the reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews