We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
95
339
325
107
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
339
325
107
63
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 929 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Typical Ibis, you get what you can expect. It's clean, rooms are all the same (doesn't matter which one you will get). Breakfast is OK. Staff at the reception very helpful and friendly (but not all of them speak fluent English). Overall, compared to other places in Mendoza, it's really OK.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisMendoza, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2018

Dear Tomek,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Mendoza. It's always a pleasure to receive compliments.

We will extend your nice comments to our team. I am sure that these comments will serve as a stimulus to our entire team as it continually strives to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and hoping that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Receive a warm greeting.

Fernando Ottolini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

We came in very very late. But we all (4 Persons) checked in by Internet on the Webpage of Accor and told that we are late. They told us that they have a problem and we have to move to a different hotel in Mendoza. The other hotel was brant new. Not even chairs in the room. And we finally got to bed 2 hours later than expected (01.30 a.m.). No fun after a long day of driving.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Go270714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisMendoza, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

Dear Go270714,

We appreciate the time it has taken to send us the comments about your stay at ibis Mendoza.

We greatly regret that your experience has not met your expectations; please let us send you our sincere apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a quality service to each of our customers, so your comments are very important to us. Please be assured that we will take the necessary measures so that what happened in your stay does not happen again.

We sincerely appreciate that you have shared this matter with us and we trust that you will give us a new opportunity to offer you an optimal service.

Receive a warm greeting.

Fernando Ottolini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

If you have a vehicle, you don't mind to be out of town and you accept that the property is a little bit outdated, this is a cheap choice to stay in Mendoza. Don't expect more than the relatively small amount of money you are paying could cover and you will be satisfied.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cma110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisMendoza, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear cma110,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Mendoza. It's always a pleasure to receive compliments.

We will extend your nice comments to our team. I am sure that these comments will serve as a stimulus to our entire team as we will continually strive to improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate you telling us once you have shared your experience with us and waiting for your next visit to be as enjoyable as the previous one.

Receive a warm greeting.

Fernando Ottolini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

If you simply want somewhere to sleep, then this place will fit your needs.
It is not in the best part of town, in fact there is not much around.
You will need a taxi to go anywhere unless you have a car. It is also on a very busy road.

The rooms are clean but the fittings are old and worn.
The staff are great and extremely helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisMendoza, Manager at Hotel Ibis Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Ketan,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Mendoza. It's always a pleasure to receive compliments.

We will extend your nice comments to our team. I am sure that these comments will serve as a stimulus to our entire team as we will continually strive to improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate you telling us once you have shared your experience with us and waiting for your next visit to be as enjoyable as the previous one.

Receive a warm greeting.

Fernando Ottolini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the room from this hotel that was dirty and old. They shall have a refurbishment immediately and have better rooms. I know Ibis around the world, but my experience in Mendoza it was the worst one.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RodrigoM943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisMendoza, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Rodrigo:

We appreciate the time it has taken to send us the comments about your stay at ibis Mendoza.

We greatly regret that your experience has not met your expectations; please let us send you our sincere apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a quality service to each of our customers, so your comments are very important to us. Please be assured that we will take the necessary measures so that what happened in your stay does not happen again.

I want you to know that in future stays, you have the right to demand solutions to your problems, or a change of room.

We sincerely appreciate that you have shared this matter with us and we trust that you will give us a new opportunity to offer you an optimal service.

Receive a warm greeting.

Fernando Ottolini
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews