We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thrilling adventure, in best hands!”

Potrerillos Explorer Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Potrerillos Explorer is a boutique operator specializing in adventure travel, whitewater rafting and custom trip planning.We love to travel and we love our playground, so we enjoy taking the opportunity to share it with you. Our goal is to offer quality service in the adventure and travel industry no matter what your background, experience or budget is. At Potrerillos Explorer, we focus on quality over quantity. We take a more personal route in your adventure experience by specializing in smaller groups in order to provide higher-quality trips with greater attention to detail.We believe that friendly, experienced guides are what make the difference for the customer. Well traveled and bilingual, they are the most important part of our operation by providing you with a personal experience that sets us far apart from the rest.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you are in Mendoza, do not only taste Malbec, but also do a rafting on the Mendoza Rio - you will not regret!
Do the rafting with Mario and his excellent staff.
They are very experienced and certified, you will be in save hands to enjoy this great rafting thrill.
Furthermore they treat you as a friend and not as a tourist and they are equiped with top material.
Thank you Mario for that exciting trip!

1  Thank fland0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Director General at Potrerillos Explorer Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thanks you so much for the review

It is very nice to know that you enjoyed our service, understand and appreciate how professional we are.

And also thank you very much for chocolate from Switzerland. very tasty

see you next time

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 393 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Rafting in Mendoza river with Protrerillos Explorer:
- kind and generous guides; new equipment; very helpful safety talks; amazing river and fun, lots of fun.
We are coming back for sure!
Thanks guys!

1  Thank Gabymoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Director General at Potrerillos Explorer Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hello
Thank you so much for the reviewed.

You done rafting in best time, is going to be hard to beat it. But for sure we will be waiting here for more adventure with us, friendly and smiling like always.

Thank for shared a nice day with us.

Best Regards

See you back in the river ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was the greatest sunday afternoon! Mario was great, so kind and helpful. If you are in mendoza, dont miss this!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nadjaali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Director General at Potrerillos Explorer Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Hello
Thank you so much for reviewed us in Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you had an amazing afternoon and enjoyed the rafting trip with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have never experienced rafting before but knew that once I was in Mendoza it was something I had to do. I chose Mario and his team after reading all the wonderful and positive comments from past visitors. Mario was extremely efficient and has great communication skills so we had a great experience right fom the start. I was fully briefed about safety and was provided with excellent equipment and so the adventure began..... the river had some great rapids and was extremely exciting if not a little nerve wracking in places and I had a big smile from start to finish, Mario encouraged us to work as a team and we really felt as if we were controlling the raft, it was incredible. I would love to go back and experience the river all over again.....

1  Thank BA_PAConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Director General at Potrerillos Explorer Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you so much for chose Potrerillos Explorer. it was a great day. Thank for paddled hard and the good energy, but mostly for your smiles during the whole trip. Pictures from that day are awesome. We hope to see you back in the river ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Did rafting in Mendoza with potrerillos explorer rafting, and it I loved it! Great experience, and the view is amazing! Mario is the best, a great guide and really helpful!

Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario M, Director General at Potrerillos Explorer Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Hello, thank you so much.
We are very proud that you enjoyed the beautiful Potrerillos views. Also that you has a fun rafting experienced.
Go rafting in your place ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potrerillos Explorer Rafting also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Potrerillos Explorer Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing