We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant way to start an evening in Mendoza”

Taninas Wine Tastings
Ranked #25 of 119 Tours in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our Taninas Wine Lounge is a new space in Mendoza designed to be a meeting point for people that enjoy wine and everything that connects so well with wine: A place to relax, enjoy art, music and good company. Taninas gives you the chance to taste some of Mendoza's best boutique and limited edition wines together with delicious empanadas.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant way to start an evening in Mendoza”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a brilliant way to taste some great wines - we were the only 2 in our group which meant we missed out on the meeting people element but instead got plenty of time and information from our host. the food was delicious and the Malbecs were interesting and very nice. Our host allowed us to pop down to one of the cookery classes that was going on where we chatted to some great people and swapped stories about our courses. Whether you choose a cookery course or the Malbec experience definately check out Mendoza Wine Connection!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirkally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice start in the evening”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We did a wine tasting, nice wines, good cheese and bread, met interesting people and even joined them for dinner. Really good start in the evening!

Helpful?
2 Thank dd206cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lots of fun !”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Tasted very interesting wines, but more importantly, met great people and had lots of fun !!! This is a great way to discover something other than the Norton or Trapiche of this world in Mendoza

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasting of some excellent Malbecs”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We never realised that Malbec wines could taste so good, in fact the six that we sampled here at Mendoza Wine Connection were excellent. Our host was very knowledgable about wines, entertaining, and helped to make this a most memorable evening. If you are a fan of Malbecs or just like good red wines, this is a must when you visit Mendoza.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank frenchtoowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best three hours in Mendoza!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I highly recommend spending some time with Belén at the Mendoza Wine Connection. It was just my buddy and me for a Malbec-only "experience", and we learned lots, with six generously poured tastes, from sparking to full bodied red, accompanied by three different local cheeses, plus olives and bread. But that's just wine and snacks. It was Belén who made the evening special: knowledgeable, friendly, and absolutely charming. Best three hours in Mendoza!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BarnabyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taninas Wine Tastings also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Taninas Wine Tastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing