We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Mendoza Trip with Gustavo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gustavo Delucchi Wine Tours - CLOSED

Gustavo Delucchi Wine Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Customized journey in Mendoza and Argentina
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing Mendoza Trip with Gustavo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I just returned from an amazing trip to Argentina, where we spent 4 days in Mendoza and the surrounding wine regions. Gustavo was our guide throughout and he made our time in Mendoza so wonderful and enjoyable.

Before our trip, Gustavo took the time to really understand the type of trip we were looking for. We wanted to explore the wine, food and culture in Mendoza and were not looking to do anything too “touristy”.

Gustavo put together 2 awesome days of fully customized wine touring with a mix of great wineries, restaurants and culture. As Gustavo got to know us better, he suggested some minor changes to the itinerary, all of which were spot on.

We were impressed by Gustavo’s vast knowledge and really appreciated his warm and candid demeanor. We experienced everything we had hoped and had a blast.

Gustavo was extremely accommodating and helpful and went above and beyond a wine guide and driver. Anything we needed, from making dinner reservations to lending us his adaptor, to just running errands, Gustavo was always happy to help.

If you’re looking for a more personalized experience in Mendoza, we highly recommend him.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    0
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go With Gustavo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you're going to tour wineries in the Mendoza area it's best to hire a guide and Gustavo is excellent. Wineries don't take walk-in's... an appointment is needed... and Gustavo has both connections and depth of knowledge to share. The winery employees even deferred to his explanations which were more detailed and informative. He gave me a chance to learn more about wines as well as the history of Argentina and the culture. You'll enjoy the bodegas and their wines, and the time with Gustavo.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST tour guide in Mendoza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This review is WAY overdue, but Gustavo is the absolute best tour guide you can have. He really listens to what you want and caters to your every need. It is especially important to have a guide for the wine tours because it is set up very different from other destinations (like Napa, etc). You need to have a pre booked tour in order to go to the different wineries. Gustavo is an expert at wine, and knows everything there is to know about Mendoza. We ended up hiring him a second day to go horseback riding (which he goes with you) and to the brewery. My husband and I seriously had the BEST time, and it wouldn't have been the same without you Gustavo! His English is impeccable as well. You will have the absolute best time with him!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GreeceIsAmazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Our Time in Mendoza with Gustavo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We just returned from 4 days in the Mendoza region and Gustavo was a large part of why we enjoyed our trip so much. We arrived at night after 34 hours of travel and he was there to transport us to our B&B, giving us landmarks and directions along the way, in case we needed to direct a taxi driver later. We spent 2 great days touring wineries. He was very flexible in making recommendations and fitting in stops that we had in mind. The 2 days were truly customized to meet our needs. My advice is to tell him as much as you can about your expectations and travel style and then let him come up with the schedule. He knows a lot about the area and will design a memorable trip for you. If you want to steer clear of the higher priced wine pairing lunches, I highly recommend the small boutique winery La Azul. It was my favorite meal in Argentina. Gustavo also picked us up and toured Mendoza City with us before he dropped us at the airport. Experiencing the public market where locals shopped was memorable.

Thank you, Gustavo for spending time with us. It was a pleasure to get to know you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustavodelucchi, Owner at Gustavo Delucchi Wine Tours, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Sue,
Thank you very much for this lovely review, I really enjoyed the time with you and your husband during your visit. We'll be always waiting for you in Mendoza again!!!!
Best regards

G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gustavo is fun, accommodating, and goes the extra mile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute day tour with Gustavo.. He was so much fun! His private car is very comfortable, he took his time to explain everything, took us to the mountains, crossed into Chile, shared an amazing lunch with us, and even called a local but famous wine maker, Gustavo Patti, to see if he would let us experience his winery after they had already closed for the day! It was a great day! Gustavo is super funny, speaks very good English.. He loves the USA And its culture so get ready to quote every 80s movie you could think of!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gustavodelucchi, Owner at Gustavo Delucchi Wine Tours, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for this review Lorena, it is great to know if you and your friends enjoy Mendoza. Keep drinking malbec!!! Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustavo Delucchi Wine Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing