We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,115 results
Traveler rating
1,105
638
231
82
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,105
638
231
82
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mall across the street big mall the bell boy separate shower complete breakfast modern hotel internet service internet access top floor views of the mountains rooms are spacious daniel concierge casino taxi gym conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,115 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there two days with a group in business tour. The hotel is a bit far from the center, but Mendoza is not big. Room was fine, but they debited my account 1000 pesos for nothing. In reception I was told that it`s just a kind of deposit but the hotel still didn’t give it back. It`s not a big deal but it was a first time when the hotel stole my money. So my advice: don`t give them your card. Pay in cash.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StasSokolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo S, Director de Recepción at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Mrs. StasSokolov,
Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!
We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel and our Staff, they allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

Our modern and comfortable rooms are specially designed for our guests to enjoy an excellent and comfortable stay through the comfort and quality they deserve. Each of the rooms has surfaces of 40 m2 and more, equipped with TV, shower and separate bathtub, individual air conditioning, etc. Also if you opt for a Suite or Deluxe room you will have at your disposal a coffee kit with daily replacement. It should be noted that all our Suites have a great whirlpool and they also have exclusive views of both our beautiful city and the imposing Andes Mountains.

As you said, the hotel isn't down town, we are at only 8 minutes from Mendoza City, which gives us a better location at the moment of program the wide variety of excursions and visit during the stay in Mendoza.
We are deeply sorry about the inconveniences that you had during your stay. Your observations have been informed to the departments involved in order to take action.
It has been a real pleasure to receive you at InterContinental Mendoza, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in our province and this way we have the opportunity to make you live a new InterContinental experience.
Best regards.

Alejandro Ibarra
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

House keeping service wasn’t made two times when I was there. The first time I had to ask for the service. The second time I decided to not do it. It’s not my problem. Hotel must have to be in charge of this issue and procedures. Next time I will prefer another hotel with same category

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank María José G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo S, Supervisor de Recepción at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Dear Mrs. Maria Jose G,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel and our Staff, they allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

We are deeply sorry about the inconveniences that you had during your stay. Your observations have been informed to the departments involved in order to take action, as our employees are constantly trained to achieve the best possible service, because it is one of our main objectives; Make our guests feel at home.

It has been a real pleasure to receive you at InterContinental Mendoza, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in our province and this way we have the opportunity to make you live a new InterContinental experience.

Best regards.

Alejandro Ibarra
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service, beiatufil view from the room but specially the concierge Daniel ! Who in 2 days plan me a whole tours weekend with a great price!! Super recommended!! For sure I’ll come back! Complete breakfast too!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Tham1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo S, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Mr/Mrs. Tham1111,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel and our Staff, they allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

Our rooms are spacious, elegant and sober over 40 m2 , with a working area equipped with modern design desk, ergonomic chair, accessibility for connections, bandwidth WiFi internet, data port, voice mail, LCD HD TV, minibar, safes, radio alarm clock, coffee maker with courtesy coffee and tea replenishment, air conditioning fan coil system.

We really appreciate your positive comments about our breakfast, we have the traditional Continental and a spectacular American, both are made with excellent quality products, with a wide variety of bakery and pastry, and I take this opportunity to inform you that we have included in our breakfast service a new menu called "A La Carte" so you can add and request what you want

We are glad to hear about the care you received as for tourist advice, we have a highly qualified Concierge, who can provide you information about the main tourist attractions of Mendoza. In addition Daniel Alonso, our Concierge, is member of the Argentinian Great Hotels Concierge Association.

It has been a real pleasure to receive you at InterContinental Mendoza, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in our province and this way we have the opportunity to make you live a new InterContinental experience.

Best regards.

Alejandro Ibarra
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Moody reception
No shower cap even request many times directly with reception
The phone did not work for calling to request something
House keeper took my toothbrush out of the glass and leave it on the basin. Not sure what they did with my brush

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank fair_kuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo S, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Mr(s). Fair_kuma,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel and our Staff, they allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

We are deeply sorry about the inconveniences that you had during your stay. Your observance have been informed to the involved departments in order to take action, as our employees are constantly trained to achieve the best service, because it is one of our main objectives; Make our guests feel at home.

It has been a real pleasure to receive you at InterContinental Mendoza, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in our province and this way we have the opportunity to make you live a new InterContinental experience.

Best regards.

Alejandro Ibarra
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

The beautiful, modern hotel is a bit out of the city, and therefore somewhat inconvenient. However, we love InterCont hotels and we were happy to be there. Our only negative was trying to have dinner our first night. Lots of empty tables, but we were told none were available. Eventually we were seated, and when we finished there were still empty tables–so a management problem. Also, the restaurant is right off the lobby and not the least bit attractive.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facundo S, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear Mr. Norman R,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!

We appreciate your comments about your stay at our hotel and our Staff, they allow us to assess the quality of our services offered and provided to our valued guests.

As you appreciated, our rooms are spacious, elegant and sober over 40 m2 , with a working area equipped with modern design desk, ergonomic chair, accessibility for connections, bandwidth WiFi internet, data port, voice mail, LCD HD TV, minibar, safes, radio alarm clock, coffee maker with courtesy coffee and tea replenishment, air conditioning fan coil system.

As you said, the hotel is not in the down town.We are settle no more than 8 minutes by car from downtown. The hotel is nearest located from the access to the wine regions of Maipu and Lujan de Cuyo. Also right next to the largest shopping mall in Mendoza. Even the Hotel has a directly access to the Casino for the comfort of our guest.
Your comments help us to understand the way we should take in order to guarantee the total satisfaction of our guests. Thank you.

It has been a real pleasure to receive you at InterContinental Mendoza, we look forward to your pleasant visit on your next stay in our province and this way we have the opportunity to make you live a new InterContinental experience.

Best regards.

Alejandro Ibarra
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews