We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
2 Days of Winery Visits

My husband and I visited Mendoza in early November. Uncorking arranged 2 days of visits to 8... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
dianeecw
,
Evanston, Illinois
Wonderful day of wine and food!

We came to Mendoza for a conference and we wanted two things: to hike in the Andes and to learn... read more

Reviewed October 21, 2018
RDScmh
,
Columbus, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 253 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mendoza
from $185.00
More Info
from $22.00
More Info
from $262.00
More Info
from $57.00
More Info
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
239
13
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean pierre cooking class wine tasting planning process uco valley private driver customized itinerary two days our honeymoon money well spent first class all the way mendoza experience safe driver the entire trip gimenez riili perfect experience wealth of information
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 253 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We used the services of Uncorked Argentina for a tour experience through Buenos Aires, Salta, Jujuy and Mendoza Argentina. The experience was exceptional on all counts. Eric and team stayed in close touch with us for the planning process and more than exceed our expectations. Lodging was a combination of Five Star and B and A, all great. Tour guides were experienced, knowledgeable and flexible. Logistics never missed a beat. We stayed within our budget. All in all, almost three weeks of activity that was truly memorable.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

My two friends and I (three women in our late twenties) visited Mendoza in July (winter season), and we were SO glad we booked through Uncorking. We were even more thrilled with our guide, Mauro, who really made the experience as wonderful as it was.

Key reasons to go with Uncorking:
1. Custom tours -- we told Uncorking exactly what we wanted to do, from wine to lodging to food to sports, and they created an itinerary that fit it all in while still leaving room for rest (siesta).
2. All-in -- Uncorking can plan your entire vacation, including hotel and restaurant reservations. A great benefit for those new to Mendoza (actually a very large region that can be difficult to navigate) and Argentinian wines.
3. Premium winery visits -- Uncorking knows all the best and most exclusive wineries, many of which are appointment-only and only do private tours. The tasting-pairing lunches at Lagarde and El Enemigo were incredible. We never felt like tourists en masse.
4. Relatively low prices compared to other wine regions, such as Napa/Sonoma and France and Italy
5. Wonderful service and guides -- see review below about Mauro!

Mauro was the perfect guide for our tour. Having grown up in the area, he knows the wineries and the roads and the mountains by heart -- not to mention all the people everywhere we met. Mauro was warm, friendly, patient, and incredibly informative. We learned so much from him in just four days. He really showed us what a great lifestyle the Mendocinos have -- from criollo horseback riding to race cars to hiking to, of course, wine and cuisine. He's also a licensed sommelier. Mauro helped us with our Spanish and regaled us with his stories. He made excellent recommendations and had a great sense of humor. We had so much fun with him and were sad to say adios. Muchas gracias, Mauro!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank whatGVsees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We knew we wanted to do a private tour during our stay and selected Uncorking based on their Trip Advisor reviews and I am so glad that we did. From the first interaction with Eric to the end of our two wonderful days in Mendoza, we received exceptional service from Uncorking Argentina. The planning phase was easy and responses were always quick. Eric provided great advice on how we should spend our time in Mendoza and was really flexible. Upon arriving in Mendoza we were very impressed with the little touches – a welcome pack dropped off to our accommodation and a lovely note on our table for our first amazing lunch. Mauro, our driver, was knowledgeable and passionate about the region. His English was fantastic and he was great company for the two days. Now that I have been, I couldn’t imagine travelling to the wine region any other way. I wasn’t sure as to how competitive the pricing was when I booked but looking back now I am happy with how we spent our time and money – it was an unforgettable couple of days. If we go back to Mendoza, we will definitely book through Uncorking Argentina again.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank kyliec762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Excellent tour. Very accomodating to our schedule (this is the only company willing to work on a national holiday). Our guide (Mauro - highly recommend!) was friendly, punctual, fluent in English, and was very knowledgeable about the area and wine, so was a great guide. We did a 2 day itinerary with an Andes tour and a wine tour - both outstanding. I worked with their staff to create the perfect itinerary. When we encountered rain on our Andes tour (not their fault!), they offered to build in some additional activities the following day prior to our flight, free of charge. GREAT company, very reliable -- we even had an itinerary and little treats waiting for us at our hotel when we arrived in Mendoza! Excellent experience!!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

It's difficult to believe that Uncorking Argentina could live up to its reviews, but it did. Just fantastic service! They helped plan an itinerary for us -- some wineries we knew we wanted to visit and some they recommended. Jean Pierre (JP) picked us up from the airport and was our driver/guide for our time in Mendoza, and he was just terrific. As someone else noted, he had perfect English, having lived in NYC. And he is so knowledgable about the area -- it seemed he was able to answer even our most random questions. And he was fun to be with! So many extra touches -- the little gifts, the notes at lunch. First class all the way. JP was supposed to drive us over the Andes pass to Santiago, but it was closed by an unexpected storm. He and the agency were really great in helping us figure out a Plan B. He took us to the LAN office to help us try to get a flight. He and the agency were in constant contact with us, including as late as 10:00pm as we tried to figure out what to do. They helped us plan an extra day of wine tasting (wine and chocolate tasting that was great followed by a terrific lunch at another winery), and then JP offered to show us a lake in the Andes foothills so we could get an idea of the area since we had to miss the crossing. They really went above and beyond to help us turn a difficult change of plans into another fabulous day in Mendoza. Prices were very reasonable, especially considering the amazing level of service. I would absolutely recommend Uncorking to anyone looking to visit wineries in Mendoza.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank vixen_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews