We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property in Mendoza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mod Hotel Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Mendoza
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great property in Mendoza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel is somewhat poorly located- it overlooks a construction site and is a good ten minute walk to "town" and restaurants etc.

That, however, is its only flaw. The rooms were spotless and luxurious, the staff friendly and helpful, the free wireless was quick, the beer was cold, the breakfast ample. The pool is nice enough- though the sun disappears over the pool's wall earlier than I woulda liked- and we really enjoyed coming back from a long day at wineries/in the Andes to this great hotel. If you dont mind the ten minute walk to dinner, its a great place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    284
    97
    21
    15
See reviews for
197
180
13
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon trip in 2011. We particular asked for a room on one of the top floors and facing the mountains. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was delicious, we enjoyed Espumante every morning along side fresh fruit, pancakes, eggs, bacon and fresh coffee. I would recommend this hotel but be sure to ask for a room with a view.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

The staff and service were excellent. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were bright and clean. It even had an electrical outlet for our North American plug-ins!
Everyone there tries so hard to make your stay happy and they have succeeded.
We walked easily to the main attractions in town. (Town square & shopping/restaurants).
Best hotel we stayed at during our two weeks in South America.
Great buffet breakfast as well.
Good value for money.
Diane & Gordon

Room Tip: Photos on website are accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I was in Mendoza in November 2011 for a week, staying at the Modern. A very nice bathroom, but more shelf space there would have been welcome. A big bedroom, with large picture window facing west to the Andes. The buffet-style breakfast was excellent and free internet access in the lobby welcome as I was travelling without a computer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Myth_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at the Mod Hotel for a week in December, hotel service was great, rooms are really ample, two double beds in each room, a microwave and a small fridge in them too. Really nice bathroom . Everything nice and clean.

We had an awesome view to the Andes from the room.

24 hours free internet access from wherever you are in the hotel was a great plus too.
Breakfast , which was included, was European style, really good, including salmon, prosciutto, ham, cheeses, fruit, juice and even champagne.

The owners also have a line of wines that you can get at the front desk. we had the chance of bringing a couple of bottles with us and they are great... I'd recommend you trying them... too bad we couldn't bring more...

Last but not least, we had the best service experience at the hotel, we had the opportunity to share a couple of conversations with the owners, and they really treat you like family and do as much as they can so you can enjoy your stay in Mendoza... By the way: single ladies... one of the owners is single and really cute (I' d say handsome)... So besides the experience of exploring the "great wine capital of the world", you might have the chance to practice your Spanish... ;)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Loved this hotel, big rooms, excellent service. We booked the room at short notice whilst staying in buenos aires, the prices were good and we treated ourselves to a suite, well worth every penny! The rooms are modern with large beds, dining and lounge area, the bathroom was good also with complimentary bath robes. The breakfast was excellent and champagne was available with no extra charge. Would most definately stay here again and would recommend to anyone. As to previous comments if you have two legs the walking distance is not that far to bars and restaurants and in a safe area! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and not too expensive.

Room Tip: A suite is a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 411Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

This was our second stay at the Modern and we still like it. As we were staying in Mendoza for 2 weeks so I could go to a Spanish Language school we chose a suite. It had 2 rooms with a huge bed plus desk in one and a sofa and dining table and chairs in the other plus a microwave, sink and small bar fridge. It was not well-equipped on arrival but the helpful staff provided plates, glasses etc. as we requested. Good view of the Andes over rooftops.
We love the big swimming pool but it was not heated and rather cold to first get into. There is a gym and spa also so no excuse for not keeping fit.
The area is not a particularly pretty one but there is a plaza close by and it is a short walk to shops and the town centre and only 20 minutes for me to walk to school each day.
The hotel does seem to have a lot of functions in their pool/lobby area which can be noisy and go on late so check when booking if this may affect your room. There is air-conditioning and I think that with windows closed the noise should not be a problem. We found it OK on the third floor facing the Andes.
We would return if we visit Mendoza again.

Room Tip: Think about possible noise problems as mentioned in the review. Some rooms have views of the Andes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
1.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#6 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#25 of 83 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#17 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mod Hotel Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mod Hotel Mendoza

Property: Mod Hotel Mendoza
Address: Calle Jose Federico Moreno 1230, Mendoza M5500AWJ, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mod Hotel Mendoza 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mod Hotels features luxurious accommodations with modern facilities in central Mendoza, 5 miles from El Plumerillo Airport. Facilities include a spa, a hydro-massage tub and an outdoor swimming pool. The tasteful rooms at Mod Hotels Mendoza have stylish fabric and wood decor, and contemporary furniture. All feature free Wi-Fi, an LCD cable TV, and queen size beds. Large bedroom windows offer scenic views of Mendoza. Guests at the Mod Hotels Mendoza can dine at the Magma Restaurant and bar. A daily breakfast buffet with fresh croissants, jams and fruits is served. The hotel is 4 blocks from the central San Martin Avenue, and 325 ft from Sarmiento Square. An airport shuttle service as well a business center and gym are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Mod Hotel Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing