We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, DIGA”
Review of Casa Lila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Lila
Ranked #2 of 93 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Casa Lila is a small Villa in Mendoza ideally located between park San Martin and the vibrant central district, only a few blocks from either. The street is quiet and the accomodations clean and comfortable, with a central courtyard for hanging out. They will plan outings and have inhouse activities that should not be missed if possible. The massage was incredible and so professional and inexpensive I could not believe it. Muriel, I believe was her name and her hands should be in the massage hall of fame. The Asado Experience with Santiago cooking was also fantastic. We killed at least three bottles of wine, excellent beef, pork tenderloin, sausage, and several side dishes preceded by picata and our own home made empanadas. Three! deserts about killed me off. The fun, laughter, and the information we learned about local customs, culture, and lifestyles made it a unique and unforgetable experience.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kurtatyellowstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 287 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

My friend and I stayed at Casa Lila and let's just say we were very upset when it was time to leave.

This b&b is the perfect combination of BEAUTIFUL rooms and property, the warmest possible hosts, and peace.

We were provided with all the local information and help (restaurant advice, arranging a car) etc. we wanted. Yet our hosts never felt too intrusive, as I sometimes worry about at b&b's. They speak perfect English and were nice enough to loan us bicycles one afternoon for a ride in the lovely city park.

You can see from photos that the courtyard garden is absolutely dreamy, as are the spotlessly clean and stylish rooms.

Before arriving in Mendoza, we had wondered if the location of Casa Lila would feel a bit far removed, but once arriving, we realized it's only a 5-10 minute walk to the city center. And Mendoza is a small enough city that this location was perfect.

I would happily come back here and stay for two weeks, if I could!

Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We loved our stay at Casa Lila. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the inner lush green courtyard is beautiful and relaxing. The owners are incredibly sweet and helpful and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The location is very close to central Mendoza with lots of great bar and restaurant options in walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGibbons415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at Casa Lila for only one night and would have loved to stay for very much more. The welcome is first class the rooms are large and comfortable as our the beds. Best shower we have had in Argentina. The owners and staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and care free as they can. Their restaurant recommendations were great as was the breakfast they served in the morning.

The position of Casa Lila is also good and only 3 to 5 blocks from everything that matters in Mendoza.

I really cannot recommend Casa Lila highly enough. Book with confidence and forget the high priced Hotels, this place is a must.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over New Year's and wish we'd stayed there for the duration of our trip in the Mendoza region. Wonderful staff, we felt so welcome! It's walking distance to the restaurants and attractions in the city center but a bit outside of the hustle and bustle, which was perfect for us. Lovely breakfast, cute rooms. Stay here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amerikanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Casa Lila was a wonderful experience and a charming way to experience Mendoza. The grounds are so beautiful and welcoming. You instantly feel at home the moment you arrive. The location is ten minutes walking distance from the central hub of the town. The breakfast was plentiful and filling. I highly recommend the group night where they organize a cooking lesson and dinner party. It is a great way to meet fellow travelers and I learned how to make empanadas.

The owners helped us to set up everything from airport transfers to dinner reservations, spa trips and wine tours. Their overall level of service and hospitality really stood out.

A couple of things worth noting. If you want to watch TV, which for us was a simple pleasure at bedtime, the only option is going to the common area - there was not a TV in the room. We both found the beds to be a bit stiff and the bathroom/shower a bit rustic compared to other B&Bs on our trip (Chile & Argentina).

Again, not a deal-breaker for us, with all of the positive attributes noted above. We really enjoyed our time at Casa Lila and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffanymst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have had a great time in Casa Lila, with a very warm welcome. It's a charming place, hidden from the street, with a nice little garden and nice cosy rooms. The breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful, Mariela helped us planning our trip and organised a great wine tour for us! She helped us whenever needed and made us feel at home. It is very close to the city centre and everything important is walkable. The dog Olivia is the best! :)
We would highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiederelsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
773 reviews
8.1 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
829 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lila

Address: Nicolas Avellaneda 262 | 5ta Seccion, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range: $128 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lila 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lila is a 6 room bed and breakfast inside a traditional Mendocino home. With a privileged location in the elegant Quinta Sección neighborhood, you will be walking distance from restaurants, cafes, shops and the beautiful San Martín Park. Hidden behind a big brown iron gate, Casa Lila awaits you with romantic details to be enjoyed in their little garden, in their spacious rooms and in the common area for breakfast and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Lila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lila Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing