We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect BnB”
Review of Casa Lila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Lila
Ranked #3 of 91 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect BnB”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is how you would set up your own bnb.

Exquisite attention to detail, so warm and friendly. Pablo and his wife are the most friendly, helpful couple, and the staff will go out of their way to help you. I had an amazing brief stay here, and strongly encourage anyone considering this bnb to book as soon as possible

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    29
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
170
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level 6 Contributor
668 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited Casa Lila for three nights around Christmas. We couldn't have had a more positive experience. Casa Lila is small (four rooms) and intimate (you get to know the other guests). The rooms are basic, but provide all you need. The location is central.

What puts Casa Lila on top is the care that the owners (or in our case, their temporary holiday fill in) take with ensuring that guests get everything they can out of Mendoza and its environs. We spent over two hours on the night of our arrival doing trip planning. When we couldn't get a cab on Christmas night, a friend of one of the staff gave us a ride. Throughout the visit, I felt that out needs were central to their mission.

An added bonus for us was the owners' dog -- Olivia -- who befriends the guests and ensures that that their sense of loss of their own dog is ameliorated.

The breakfast was bountiful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank too_few_trips_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Per other reviews, a great place to stay in Mendoza city. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Our only small gripe was the US$ exchange rate they applied, which was rather unfavourable and provided them with a margin when paid in pesos vs the US$ advertised price. Suggest you therefore pay in US$ or negotiate a real exchange rate with the owners rather than pay their standard one.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eponline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My daughter and I spent four nights at Casa Lila. It is by far one of the best B &Bs at which i have every stayed. Our hosts, Pablo and Mariela (and Josefina and Olivia!) are simply charming and incredibly gracious. They worked hard to take care of our every need and made us feel very much at home. Casa Lila is beautifully maintained, the rooms well appointed and spotless, and the location is great. Thank you, Pablo and Mariela, for a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnPdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Casa Lila for five nights and had an absolutely terrific time. Pablo and Mariela are amazing hosts with utmost attention to details. We were greeted with open arms and pampered over our relaxing sojourn. The B&B is located in a very residential area and within a short walking distance to many down town attractions in Medoza, including some of the finest dining places. A delicious breakfast is served daily with various pastries, jams, fruit, yoghurt, and eggs cooked to any desired perfection by Maria, their wonderful cook who personally looks after each guest!! Tastefully decorated and beautifully landscaped, Casa Lila is a little oasis of heavenly bliss for any traveler passing through Mendoza. Pablo and Mariela are extremely helpful with suggestions for things to do and in booking various outings (trip to any of the wineries, trekking in the Andes, spa, cooking classes, and even Tango lessons) for the guests. A very friendly Olivia, the B&B dog, welcomes you at all times of the day with a wagging tail. Not to mention, Josephina, Pablo and Mariela's adorable little girl, who makes you smile in delight every time you see her. This B&B is a must place to stay in Mendoza and I will certainly return on a future trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at Casa Lila and can only be wonderfully positive about our experience. Pablo was the perfect host (his wife Mariela was away in Buenos Aires, but had been very helpful through the booking process), and was very helpful in ensuring we made the most of our time in Mendoza. Casa Lila is a beautiful oasis of calm in the heart of Mendoza. A must-stay venue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMB2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Casa Lila in Mendoza was the nicest B&B we've stayed over the last few years. On our arrival Pablo and Mariela welcomed us and made us really feel at home. They are very nice and friendly and always helped us to organize and book activities in Mendoza. They would call a restaurant to make a reservation, call us a taxi and recommend the best vineyards in the area and best trips around the region. The B&B is absolutely lovely, with a nice garden where to relax in the evening, a living room for breakfast with a couch, a TV and a few books. The rooms are beautiful as well, comfortable bed, nice and clean bathrooms. It is very close to the center, just a few minutes walk to St Martin Park and in a very nice and quiet residential area. I would definitely recommend to stay at Casa Lila, the place is perfect and Pablo and Mariela the nicest, most welcoming and helpful hosts ever. Thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,741 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
1,123 reviews
11.2 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
539 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lila

Property: Casa Lila
Address: Nicolas Avellaneda 262 | 5ta Seccion, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lila 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lila is a 6 room bed and breakfast inside a traditional Mendocino home. With a privileged location in the elegant Quinta Sección neighborhood, you will be walking distance from restaurants, cafes, shops and the beautiful San Martín Park. Hidden behind a big brown iron gate, Casa Lila awaits you with romantic details to be enjoyed in their little garden, in their spacious rooms and in the common area for breakfast and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Lila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lila Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing