We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiking in Mendoza”

Andes Vertical - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$231.50*
and up
Full Day Horseback Riding in Mendoza
More Info
$175.00*
and up
Private Tour: Full-Day Mountain Bike Adventure in the Andes
More Info
$220.00*
and up
Mount Aconcagua Park Horcones Trek
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Andes Vertical is an adventure company based front The Andes in Mendoza - Argentina Specializing in small group adventure holidays trips such as trekking, mountaineering, horseback riding and rock climbing trips for all levels... From the first step to the summit and back, Andes Vertical is there to provide you an outstanding and safe experience. At Andes Vertical we go to great lengths to ensure every aspect of your trip is an enjoyable one. Our guides are highly skilled mountaineers and professional rock climbers. Each has passion for the mountains that makes it easy to form new friendships and create memorable experiences for everyone. All our guides and staff go beyond expectations to make your trip enjoyable! Our trips are perfect for couples, groups of friends or solo travellers, our authentic, affordable adventure tours offer such incredible value you can enjoy the experience again and again!. . . discover our adventure programs!
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hiking in Mendoza”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We recently completed an extraordinary three day hike with Andes Vertical and it was incredible. Our Guides Damien and Matias were excellent. I had contacted a number of guide companies in Mendoza asking for a three day hike that would challenge us and allow us to reach some of the most beautiful parts of Argentina. They all lacked imagination except Andes Vertical. Frederico planned a trip that provided my wife and I with breath taking scenery. Most important to us, however, was that during our three days of hiking we did not encounter anyone else on the trail. What was most impressive was that our guide had scouted the trail earlier in the month, marking possible camp sites, potable water, distances and elevation gains. If that was not enough they even served us hot coffee and breakfast in our tent. An unforgettable trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank urbancowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FedericoZambrano, Public Relations Manager at Andes Vertical - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Hi guys , difficult to forget those days in the Andes ! we hope to see you again for more adventures in the andes !

thanks a lot and the best wishes!

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“First Class Experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Federico Zambrano is the owner and the rock guide for Andes Vertical. He used to compete in the international circuit for both rock climbing and bouldering. We were able to book him for four days total including an overnight two day trip to Arenales, which is highly recommended for world-class multi-pitch climbing. Fede really took care of our needs including accommodating my wife, who is vegetarian. All in all an amazing experience!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dnumgis02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FedericoZambrano, Public Relations Manager at Andes Vertical - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
thanks for your comment ! hope to see you again for more adventure in the Andes some day !

thanks a lot and the best wishes!

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aconcagua Trek”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I came out from UK for a two week trip to Argentina as my son Hew is working in a well known winery in Mendoza (as part of his Spanish degree back at Bristol). I had arranged a trip with Andes Vertical well in advance to suit the time available since I had always wanted to trek into South America's mountains. Reviews I had read about this company on trip advisor were so positive that I felt no need to look elsewhere. Having now experienced the most wonderful time there I can only add my recommendation in the highest terms. Federico's advanced organisation, communication and assistance with permits and equipment hire put us immediately at ease in advance of the trip but to then have the company of Everest mountaineer Angel Armesto leading us with his combination of experience,knowledge and humour we were in for an unbeatable trip! Thanks guys, an experience of a lifetime..

Lionel and Hew Fanshawe March 2013

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lionel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FedericoZambrano, Public Relations Manager at Andes Vertical - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Hi thanks for the review and to choosing us for your trip to Mount Aconcagua with your son!

thanks a lot and best wishes!

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I just did a full day of rock climbing with Frederico and it was incredible. It was our first time climbing but Frederico quickly put us at ease, taught us the basics and we just took off on a series of climbs that felt amazing to complete (or even just attempt). He is really good at crafting a memorable, fun and exciting experience. Even the drives to and from the sites were interesting. Definitely the highlight of our trip. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
2 Thank ashleys84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FedericoZambrano, Public Relations Manager at Andes Vertical - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Hi guys ! thanks for your comments! good trip to have fun !

best regards

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really nice 2-days trekking”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a really nice hike with Andes Vertical. Federico is a very experienced guide. I really would recommend a trekking with Andes Vertical.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Manon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FedericoZambrano, Public Relations Manager at Andes Vertical - Day Tours, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
hi guys thank you a lot for those fantastic trekking days in the Andes !

best regards

Federico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andes Vertical - Day Tours also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Andes Vertical - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing