We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Sol Andino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Andino Hotel
Ranked #75 of 94 Mendoza B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were booked to this hotel in a tour. It is 6-7 blocks away from the main plaza. The staff at the reception are all friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet offered was nice. It has different kinds of bread, ham, cheese, but no eggs were provided. We stayed here for three nights. The property is old, only one small lift which was probably made in the 30-40's, but still functioning well. The air conditioning is not always working as the same at home. It takes hours to cool down the room in a hot days like 35c yesterday. The wifi at the lobby is very good, though it would be better if wifi is accessible in the room. No need to buy water here. The water dispenser at the Cafe on the ground floor provides water refill in my own bottle during day times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 213 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Sol Andino is a decent 3 star choice in Mendoza. It is well located in the middle of town. Rooms are small, but comfortable and relatively clean. Showers are good with plenty of hot water. Breakfast is basic Argentine buffet with no frills. This is a good choice for a couple nights in Mendoza if you are travelling on a budget and want to stay in a place right in the heart of town.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not directly above the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAS96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a very tidy and friendly hotel in the middle of the city centre of Mendoza. We had a great time there and the staff were excellent. We had an emergency during our stay and the staff helped us out by getting a doctor come to our hotel room within 15 minutes. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel was convenient for walking to the pedestrian street or to one of the many parks. The elevator was small for people AND luggage but stairs weren't too bad to the 5 th floor.

The beds were tiny but clean. Same with the bathroom. But didn't spend a lot of time in the room as this is wine country!

Breakfast was included and had a good selection of breads and cheeses. Seemed to be a lot of tour groups at the hotel, so the breakfast area was busy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel is its location. Great to walk to restaurants and get a feel for the city. The breakfast wasnt anything special but I cant say it was bad since the majority of the hotels we stayed at in South America didnt serve great breakfast. I usually had a ham and cheese sandwich with some milk. The room was dark and extremely noisy. We had lots of trouble sleeping and the hotel staff made noise late into the night and early mornings. I guess by South American standards this is a great hotel but we stayed in better for the price we paid here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Through the window, you could hear the roar of the street. Then, in the middle of the night, the very loud AC turned on by itself. The sheets were thin and uncomfortable. There was a hallway phone that rang loudly all night. Then the maid knocked on my door while I was asleep first thing in the morning. Then she let herself in. Then she waited 20 minutes and yelled into the room some question about towels. All this while she blasted music while cleaning rooms at 8 am. Awful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreRibeiro2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordon del Plata
Hotel Cordon del Plata
#63 of 84 in Mendoza
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#53 of 84 in Mendoza
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Crillon Mendoza
Hotel Crillon Mendoza
#39 of 84 in Mendoza
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carollo Gold
Hotel Carollo Gold
#74 of 84 in Mendoza
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mendoza
Hotel Mendoza
#34 of 84 in Mendoza
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#23 of 84 in Mendoza
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Andino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Andino Hotel

Address: Avenida Dr Tomas Godoy Cruz 102, Mendoza M5500GOO, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Mendoza
Price Range: $41 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Andino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Andino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing