We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A thrill!”

Argentina Rafting Expeditions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Argentina Rafting Expeditions is your destination for all your Adventure Sports in Mendoza. We have a great facility located in the Andes Mountains. Our expert bilingual guides are waiting to make your day in Mendoza unforgettable. Rafting, kayak, mountain bike trips, trekking though the Andes, horseback adventures, repelling and rock climbing and tasty asados (argentine bbq's) are just a few of the amazing experiencing that await you here.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A professional organization. This was our first rafting expedition and this company did not disappoint. First, Kudos to Romola she did our booking and was very informative. Ali our rafting guide had 14 years of experience in rafting throughout the world, and really knew this river. The great thing about it is that he tailor the ride based on our experience..we were all novice :) They have everything here, lockers and towels for a small fee, showers, wet suits and wet boots and all the safety equipment. Since there is a break from the time you finish rafting and when you are picked up, unless you have other activities planned, there is a small restaurant. I had one of the best meals here, home cooked, tasteful and plentiful, worth every cent. I would recommend this organization over and over, If I go back to Mendoza I will absolutely take another excursion with them.

Thank Nonconformist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Argentina Rafting Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thanks for your visit, and time leave your comment.
We are pleased that both the guide Romina hayam you passed a great time on your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 848 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

The activities are OK. fun enough. But you have to wait around for hours before and after. We bought the rafting and canopy full day and it went like this:
7:30am-930am hotel pick ups and drive to adventure place
11am-12pm canopy zip lining
12-3pm ***wait***
3-4pm rafting
4-530pm ***wait***
530-630pm drive back to Mendoza


Note: ask whether lunch is included in your full day package. If not, bring your own food and drinks. The only food available is very expensive.

1  Thank DiverHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Propietario at Argentina Rafting Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thanks for your comment and visit, good to know that your visit was good and I'm sorry you had to wait long between activities. All they are trying to explain how we work and schedules actifidades, my best not to waste time is to hire a private transfer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

After a couple of days of wine tasting & gourmet food we opted for an Andes adventure and chose Argentina Rafting Expeditions. They will pick you up at your hotel (only 60 pesos!) and take you to their base facilities on the Mendoza river and then deliver you back at the end of the day. It is the perfect setup and incredibly well-organized. We initially just chose to zipline but you can zipline (across the river!), raft, trek, rappel, horseback ride...the works...all from that location. They also have a very decent cafeteria for lunch. So....we ziplined in the morning, had lunch and then did horseback riding, BTW...I had never ziplined before and the instructors were great and I felt totally safe! Exhilerating! A wonderful, affordable full day of fun and adventure!

1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Director Comercial at Argentina Rafting Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thanks for your visit, and time leave your comment.
We are delighted to know that the zipline, horseback ride and you also have liked the place.
We are very happy with the work we do and this helps us to keep going

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

At the time of writing, the rafting was 160ish pesos although given Argentinas immodest inflation, it'll be higher soon. The pickup from the hotel was an extra charge on top but not much.

But the rafting was top value for money. We were taken up river in an old falling apart bus with a dog up front riding shotgun. One of the people on my raft was doing it a second time in as many weeks. We got the safety briefing at the start and went for it.

The raft was full of international tourists but would have not been hard to communicate since we all spoke English. And unfortunately we didn't manage to capsize but one person fell out so that added to the antics.

The rapids were class II-III but supposedly notches up to IV depending on the water flow. Still, we had some good rapids to contend with.

If you are returning in their mini vans, you do need to wait till the canopy / zip-line guys have done their thing before the vans head back (around 15.00) if you're on the 11am rafting session.

1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Director Comercial at Argentina Rafting Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thanks for your visit, and time leave your comment.
We are glad to hear that your rafting was very fun, I hope in the future for another adventure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We did rafting - should be their best! No.
We ran out of lockers to leave our stuff. Car keys etc. Had to leave it at reception.
They drove us in a very old falling appart bus to the place where we would start.
While the other boats were ready and practicing in dry land, our instructor told us to choose the places on the boat ourselves, although there were big differences in weight! We did not get any practice, we just went for it. In the middle of it, a kayak security person told our instructor his safety rope was loose, he did not care. He was talking to the guy next to him all the time, not paying attention to the river. In the end, we tipped the boat upside down because we went sideways to a huge rock he simply missed! 8 people on the water, river flowing fast, other boats came to the rescue and we were all safe, but it was very irresponsible and frightening experience. Moreover, our boat was all foreigners, which made the communcation hard in case of such an event. This should not happen!

1  Thank AnaliaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, Propietario at Argentina Rafting Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thanks for your comment and visit. I am sorry that your visit was not of very good, we review served to improve and put more attention to everything in general, Podes visitors read today how I improve all greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argentina Rafting Expeditions also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Argentina Rafting Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing