We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and helpful staff, lovely accommodation and great locality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Soltigua Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soltigua Apart
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Cape Town
1 review
“friendly and helpful staff, lovely accommodation and great locality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

The staff spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was spotless and rooms spacious and airy. The location is quiet yet central to downtown and the park. The service in the restaurant was good and there are other restaurants within walking distance. We highly recommend it. Good value

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    206
    91
    34
    25
See reviews for
217
188
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UNITED STATES
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

I was in Soltigua last week, I love this place, I definitely recomend it!!!! the apartments are big, spacious, perfect clean and very comfortable, the kitchen is completely, well equiped. The apartments are much better when you know them than in photos. I loved your garden, and "parrilla"......Thank to all the staff, you are really great!!! Thank you very much. Good service. Modern hotel. Friendly and helpful people. I hope I go back soon. Thank you again!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LADYMR010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level Contributor
184 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

The rooms are spacious and airconditioned. The kitchens are very poorly equiped. The pool is nothing like the photos, it is just a small children's pool. There is no garden to speak of. We stayed a week. We have travelled the world, this hotel needs some proper management. It could be much better. Coffee is terrible. No coffee maker in the apt, so you can't make your own. Cleaning is not done well. Location is great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Endlesstraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2009

We spent an entire month at the Soltigua soaking up the sun by the pool and enjoying long walks at the nearby park San Martin. the apartment is very spacious, airy and bright. there are lots of windows and good lighting in the room, but there is also a lot of sunlight that comes into all the rooms. we enjoyed the view of the mountains from the bedroom and living room every single day. the apartment is new, modern and well equipped with appliances, cooking utensils and china. but most important, it is the wonderful people working at this hotel that made our stay at the Soltigua comfortable and enjoyable each of the 32 days that we were there. Many thanks to Eva, Lola, Alberto, Emanuel, Eugenio and Gabriel for making us feel welcome and at home. a special thanks to Anahi and Daniela who work very hard to make this hotel one of the top destinations in Mendoza. good luck and best wishes for the holiday season. angela and antonio natalizio, Toronto, Canada, 19 December 2009.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmBeach Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

We arrived in Mendoza a little over two weeks ago. We quickly pounded the pavement looking for an apartment to rent for a month. After looking in on five very disappointing
places (dirty,old,cramped), we came upon this modern jewel. I walked in thinking this place is just to nice, and that it must cost a small fortune, but I am glad to say I was wrong.For the same price of the beat-up apartments, we have a brand new studio, with cable TV, wi-fi, kitchenette, balcony, and weekly maid service, for $600 U.S. dollars. The hotel is kept spotless.They have a little cafe you can enjoy your morning coffee, on the outside patio, if you wish.Twin sisters Anahi and Daniela who run the hotel are efficient and knowledgeable about all of Mendoza. They have a wonderful staff on hand at all hours, just refer for Eva or Emmanuel for daily excursion advice. If we could choose anywhere to live in Argentina, it would be here. After renting two apartments previously over the last three months, I can tell you this is by far the best for value, for livability, location, and amenities. You get a big bang for your buck at Soltigua.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryElizabeth41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.4 mi away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#25 of 84 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bonarda Hotel
Bonarda Hotel
#32 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soltigua Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soltigua Apart

Property: Soltigua Apart
Address: Avenida Dr Juan Bautista Justo 626, Mendoza M5502HAT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soltigua Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SOLTIGUA is a newly established and modern Apart Hotel, opened in July ´09 and enlarged in 2011. Ideally located just 6 blocks from downtown (avoidying its noise) and just 2 blocks from "Parque San Martin". We are in an exclusive residential area, providing a quiet environment and a spectacular view of the Andes mountains, as well as proximity to the city centre and touristic areas offering easy access to cafes, shops, restaurants and night life.A new lodging concept, featuring 40 comfortable, spacious and fully equipped apartments with all the services of a Hotel. Soltigua Apart offers the largest and most modern apartments of all Apart hotels in Mendoza. We highlight the fact that we are an Apart Hotel, unlike typical hotels we have apartments that are fully equipped not only rooms, that´s why they´re excellent not only for short term stays but also for long term stays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soltigua Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing