We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment!”
Review of Soltigua Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soltigua Apart
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 of us for a week and it was really good value for that place. Full kitchen, seating area, big couch (that turns into a pull-out), Queen size bed, and a pool outside. We saved a lot of money in Mendoza by using the kitchen, which is fully stocked.
There is also a bar/restaurant inside the hotel which has Great pizza and snacks practically at any time.

I would definitely go back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KimT32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    209
    92
    35
    25
See reviews for
221
189
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very friendly helpfull stuff, all speaking perfectly english. The rooms are quite big. The equipement for cooking is good. The breakfast in the cafe downstairs is very good. The coffee excellente. The pool could be a little bigger and the wifi could work a little better.
But overall - all the people from the reception, the cafe, housekeeping, were overwhelming friendly and caring and made my stay there as a single traveller very nice. If I booked a trip they always asked, how it was, and they also seemed to care when I was going somewhere - especially at night. I had a fantastic week there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longtraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This suited us as we are three traveling together. The reception staff are very good - Juan was a treat ! However the restaurant staff could be told to offer a tad of customer service - they are unfriendly and unresponsive. The rooms are a wee bit tired but clean and perfectly fine- I suspect they were rental apartments in a previous incarnation. A solid choice.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank amg1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
171 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Not impressed. When we checked in, the price changed (they claimed it was in dollars not in pesos, when I made the reservation in pesos). The prices is to much for Argentine standards. The room was on the 3rd floor only stairs and I was traveling with my parents. The apartment is OK, not super clean, but OK. It was quite hot, even though it was not hot outside, and had tiny a/c for the unit, which was clearly not enough. the location is not great, although it seems close, I've been to Mendoza a dozen times and there are far better locations and less noisy.

El lugar no es muy bueno. La ubicación no es buena, te adaptan el precio a dólares, sin importar cuando hiciste la reserva. No es tranquilo, se escuchan mucho ruidos, medianamente limpio, caluroso.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regular-traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel and room were new and clean. Toilletries were tastefully chosen. Availability of cooking facilities and swimming pool make this place enjoyable though the price was not low. Though it takes around 15 mins to walk to the centre and good restaurants, the hotel is located in a very nice neighbourhood so the walk was enjoyable, not to mention its proximity to Parque San Martin. The biggest inconvenience was unstable internet reception. The connection was intermittent. Staff performance was fair except Juan, a receptionist. He immediately checked availability of hotels nearby and if their facilities met our needs without us asking when we must check out due to full booking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nos quedamos varios dias, separados en la semana, fuimos con mi novio y realmente la estadía fue muy tranquila. Los empleados muy serviciales, todo muy limpio, en orden y funcionando. Tienen secador de pelo!!! Tuvimos la oportunidad de estar en dos departamentos diferentes y ambos eran geniales. La cochera es cubierta y de gran seguridad. Ampliamente recomendable!

We stayed few days, separated in the week, we went as a couple and the stay was really peaceful. The people there working were really nice, everything clean, in order and functioning at perfection. They even have hairdryer!! We had the chance to stay in different apartments and both were great. The garage is covered and has great safety. Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here last week. Alberto and the other guys were very helpful planning our trips to wineries and other sites. We arrived early after an 18-hour bus trip and they were kind enough to let us get into the room early. This is a very nice hotel to jump off from to see the region. The staff is superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.4 mi away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
280 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#7 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#25 of 84 in Mendoza
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soltigua Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soltigua Apart

Property: Soltigua Apart
Address: Avenida Dr Juan Bautista Justo 626, Mendoza M5502HAT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soltigua Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SOLTIGUA is a newly established and modern Apart Hotel, opened in July ´09 and enlarged in 2011. Ideally located just 6 blocks from downtown (avoidying its noise) and just 2 blocks from "Parque San Martin". We are in an exclusive residential area, providing a quiet environment and a spectacular view of the Andes mountains, as well as proximity to the city centre and touristic areas offering easy access to cafes, shops, restaurants and night life.A new lodging concept, featuring 40 comfortable, spacious and fully equipped apartments with all the services of a Hotel. Soltigua Apart offers the largest and most modern apartments of all Apart hotels in Mendoza. We highlight the fact that we are an Apart Hotel, unlike typical hotels we have apartments that are fully equipped not only rooms, that´s why they´re excellent not only for short term stays but also for long term stays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soltigua Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing