We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not because the building is new (2009) that the hotel has to be good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“It is not because the building is new (2009) that the hotel has to be good.”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

There is always a dominant factor in choosing a hotel.
Ours was having a kitchen to cook.
Through a booking site we chose Soltigua Apart, because it says it is short distance
from downtown, has an outdoor pool and all apartments are equipped with cable
TV and kitchen facilities.
On a site note: As the general conditions may vary by type of room, be sure to
see the description.
Upon arriving at the Aparthotel had to sign a contract. Given the above take
care to read the contract carefully. It said that apart. 203 had a
bathtub (which until now could not find it), and kitchen, among other things.
Only when we enter the apartment found in the table, new instructions and
among them that: "it is not allow to cook any steak or fried food".
In no time, either on site, at the reception, in the contract, there was no
references on this item can not cook chips.
If Soltigua by forgetfulness or to cut costs have not installed an exhaust fan
in the kitchen, a resave should do about it in their propaganda.
What I can say is that the guests are lured by advertising that is not correct.
The pool is nothing more than a kiddie pool of 4x2, 5 meters!
Quite uncomfortable for an adult to enter among children in this space.
The building has three floors and no elevator. I saw an old lady struggling to
climb the stairs with their luggage, without anyone to help her.
The coffee is advertised as Continental Breakfast. And that is advertised in every
way, which is exactly fulfilled, no more, no less. The hotel does not give one
simple stick of butter! The reason is simple: The coffee is served by a contracted
company by the hotel, so I had to sign my name and also puts him in letters
press, if I do not sign, the firm does not receive. So, anything is considered an
extra and must be paid. Coffee is served at the table with no tablecloth or
paper towel. Not the most simple boarding house I've ever been ceases to put a
towel on the table.. Everything is done to cut costs.
The apart. has 10x3.5 mts. no internal comfort, nor a chair to sit, only the chairs
with a table to eat.There is not internal use.
The bathtub does not exist, as had been stated in the contract The location of the
shower is just 0.50x0.50mts. with an irritant curtain plastic.
Taking a warm bath a person has to be fast, otherwise the other will take a cold shower.
But something is saved. Mr. Javier is an excellent professional and works very well.
The employees who clean the apartments are friendly and courteous. Glad ...
If you are an experienced tourist, who travels a lot, do not advise this apart, besides
being 10 blocks the main streets of Mendoza, you'll regret it if you're accustomed
to good things. Besides, in the center of Mendoza, there are dozens of hotels
better and more affordable.
I paid very expensive, very expensive even by daily. (More expensive than good hotels
in Buenos Aires).
I requested a discount for not using the kitchen, was denied.
Unfortunately I had not read all the comments about this apart. The complaints are correct.
I do not recommend, but some people like to throw money away.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alfredo_Pinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    211
    94
    35
    25
See reviews for
225
192
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I took my daughter to a tennis tournament in Mendoza and we stayed at this hotel. We were given a room facing the avenue. It was like sleeping on the street. You could here the cars, buses, people waking by all night long as if they were right next to you. After the first night I explained to the staff that sleeping was impossible in that room. They couldn't have cared less. I told them if they could not accommodate me better I would go someplace else. Not only did they not care, they wanted to charge me for the whole stay there but they didn't tell me that when I told them I was leaving. My travel agent managed to get a refund for 2 nights but they still charge me one night penalty. The staff was uncaring. We only saw a front desk clerk and no manager who could do something about the situation. This is a relative new building that is very basic and by this I mean a bed, a chair and nothing else to write about. The windows that face the street are of very thin glass. Couldn't they've thought about double glass windows for these rooms that face an important avenue with great amount of traffic? Hum??? I spent the rest of the nights at Hotel Bohemia. What a difference!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WLM2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soltigua, Manager at Soltigua Apart Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
As was explained to you, we offered a “superior room” (Gran Suite- 2 rooms) which is inside the building and of course it is quieter than the “Suite Clásica” you hired, but you didn’t want to pay the difference (although we made you a really good price for the “Gran Suite”). On the other hand, you didn’t mention you changed to a hotel that almost doubles our rates, despite having only rooms, not new apartments fully equipped as we have.

I’d like to remark that now we do have double glass windows in all the apartments that faces the street. One of our main characteristic, highlighted by almost all of our guests, is that our apartments are very peaceful, safe and silent.

Nowadays, we have apartments and rates that can´t be compared with other hotels or apart hotels in Mendoza, we have an excellent price/quality relationship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Valley
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This place is certainly clean and the maid service is great but the apartment (we stayed on the 3rd floor) was lacking is simple amenities, like pictures on the walls, lack of proper cooking pots, dish clothes and dish towels. One couch in the living room for the four of us, no other chairs in the whole place except the dining room chairs.

The loft bedroom is so hot and the air conditioner in the loft was totally ineffective. The master bedroom had no air at all so you had to run the air conditioner in the living room full blast all night.

Also very noisy - lots of barking dogs and street noise all night. Also because of the design of the cement apartment building, noise from the stairwells and the other suites was loud.

The swimming pool is very small and constantly filled with screaming kids. At least someone enjoyed it!!

We paid less in Buenos Aires for a place that was 100% better.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurphyBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed 5 days on a road trip from chile to Uraguay, took a room which had a dbl bedroom plus a dbl bed loft. The place was clean and comfortable, well appointed. I would definately recommend this place if you want value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollingstone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

This hotel was perfectly adequate for our group. The rooms are very large and include a kitchenette. The bathroom and shower are very small. The pool is small, so we didn't spend much time at it. The hotel is not walking distance to the main shopping and restaurants, but it's a short taxi ride. The staff was extremely helpful and the restaurant was decent.

This is a no frills kind of place and makes a good home base if you are doing a lot of activities in Mendoza. There is a great noodle shop on the corner and an ATM across the street!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugartmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Stayed here for four nights in January with my wife and young daughter. The service was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. The suites were acceptable (very large but very bare) but the location was not great. Without a car, it really is a trek to/ from the restaurants and bars in the city centre (it's slightly uphill on the way back, which in the summer heat is pretty hardgoing). Price-wise, it's not a bargain and next time I'll look into staying somewhere more central.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2010

The staff spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was spotless and rooms spacious and airy. The location is quiet yet central to downtown and the park. The service in the restaurant was good and there are other restaurants within walking distance. We highly recommend it. Good value

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.4 mi away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
284 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#7 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
155 reviews
0.8 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,220 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soltigua Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soltigua Apart Hotel

Property: Soltigua Apart Hotel
Address: Avenida Dr Juan Bautista Justo 626, Mendoza M5502HAT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soltigua Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SOLTIGUA is a newly established and modern Apart Hotel, opened in July ´09 and enlarged in 2011. Ideally located just 6 blocks from downtown (avoidying its noise) and just 2 blocks from "Parque San Martin". We are in an exclusive residential area, providing a quiet environment and a spectacular view of the Andes mountains, as well as proximity to the city centre and touristic areas offering easy access to cafes, shops, restaurants and night life.A new lodging concept, featuring 40 comfortable, spacious and fully equipped apartments with all the services of a Hotel. Soltigua Apart offers the largest and most modern apartments of all Apart hotels in Mendoza. We highlight the fact that we are an Apart Hotel, unlike typical hotels we have apartments that are fully equipped not only rooms, that´s why they´re excellent not only for short term stays but also for long term stays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Soltigua Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing