We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor dining, good service, OK food”
Review of La Lucia

La Lucia
Ranked #30 of 602 Restaurants in Mendoza
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our menu includes a great variety of delicious grilled argentinean meat cuts, delightful homemade pasta, gourmet dished, fresh fish a seafood, and mouthwatering deserts. The owners have personally selected each wine to include in owr wine list an alternative for every taste, from renown names to hand crafted brands.
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor dining, good service, OK food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very good service on a lively setting of outdoor dining. The drinks were good and the service was excellent. The menu is diverse without any particular specialties and the food was good but not remarkable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SilverBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    235
    80
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

La Lucia is on a street with many restaurants. It has two patios in the front , one street level and one slightly elevated. Great for people watching before or after your meal. I had a steak and it was delicious. You can actually see them cooking the meat from the patio.
If you prefer the indoors there is plenty of seating inside . I ate outside
The waiters are very knowledgable about the wine . You do not feel out of place eating in this restaurnat by yourself

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janceyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Steak & good selection”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

It's hard to find a decent restaurant in town without an outstanding wine list so that is not a big achievement for this restaurant.
I very much enjoyed my steak though and it came in a hot metal plate that kept half the meat warm while I worked in the other half.
Location and atmosphere are also 1st class as you get to do a lot of people watching.
Try the Argentinian Cognac after your meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antonb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great steaks and service!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I came here with 3 friends after a recommendation from our hostel, after asking about the best steak in town. We were by no means disappointed, although we almost ended up eating at the neighboring restaurant, which seemed more busy.
The decor is like a family living room. Pictures on the walls, fireplace and a very warm atmosphere. Service was great, the steak from the open-fire grill was unbelievable! As with all other places in Argentina, you get only what you order, which means that all sides must be ordered separate. The steak, Bife de Chorizo was plenty for 2 people with a salad as a side. I went two days later again! Not cheap for Argentina though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TortillaFlats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loud and happy place!!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

A must visit in Mendoza at night...loaded with people...watching other people go by.
The food is OK, the drinks are great, the service, slow...but, you are in Mendoza, take it easy...no rush...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chimango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucia also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to La Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing